Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome time
Sep 17, 2017
We were not told campers were allowed to use our site for fishing. 1 family became very intrusive.. An $80 lot should be private and should be marked as such. Water activities only - doesn't work for seniors or handicap. Nothing to see off camp. Nearest full service grocery 10 miles. The KOA restaurant is more like a grill. It seemed well suited for families with young kids. Staff friendly.
Sep 16, 2017
It was the best KOA we've ever stayed at
Sep 16, 2017
Place is great. Working on a major family reunion for next season. My new goto place.
Sep 14, 2017
We loved it! There were so much to do. They were so nice and helpful to us. A couple of employees went out of their way to help us rig up a grate for the fire ring to grill our dinner on. We would love to come back again!
Sep 11, 2017
Within our extended family we rented 3 spots and a cabin. Good time had by all. Already booked for 2018
Sep 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in so far. We will be back!!
Sep 11, 2017
Rental boats are junk. Park is nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place and our 2nd time staying. Only complaint was that the website seemed to advertise with pictures a water obstacle style course and zip line. Got there and there was no obstacle course and was told that would be next year. We had a very disappointed child as that was the main reason we decided to spend our labor day weekend at Prizer Point.
Sep 11, 2017
Second time, both times the campground and it's personnel disappointed. They fail to assure an adequate site, even with reservations in advance. Their new area nearly caused our rig to sink. Won't be staying here again nor recommending it to friends.
Sep 11, 2017
We arrived very late due to Harvey. The guide to our spot was nice. The new "pull-through" (202) was an easy pull-in back-out for our 35' trailer. It was almost level and could be wider, but still very nice. The grandkids had loads of fun. Two days were not enough time for everything. Speed and other signs are needed at the entrance for non-campers and the phone system needs improvement.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in the new area, the sites were very small there was mud everywhere, but we managed. Depending on the site, this place would be great. The sites next to the water would be great. The bathrooms were very nice. The pool was good, the pier shop was good. If I came back, I would definitely go for the waterfront spots.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to visiting in the future!
Sep 05, 2017
Very disappointing. Deluxe site to include cable & internet had none. New section looked like it had just been plowed down and some stone thrown in. Straw to cover the mud. Advertised mini-golf but that had been torn down. $94 a night for nothing. I would save your money and stay elsewhere.
Sep 02, 2017
We were at this location for the eclipse. The campground started a new section of sites to late to be ready for what ever reason....paid top dollar for a extremely narrow gravel site that was no where near level, with straw covered 6 inch deep mud everywhere else.Sites are too small as the distance between awnings and neighbors slide-out was less than four feet. It may eventually be nice. Not now
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The view of the lake was great and the staff friendly and helpful . The bathrooms were small and kept running out of t-paper. but then it was the busy Eclipse weekend. I'd give this a 5 but for the bathroom.
Aug 31, 2017
Could not get wi-fi or cell signal anywhere in the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Campground was great. Disappointed in water quality.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful to new campers. They kept coming around to check on how things were. The facility was very nice & well maintained. We had a great time, and look forward to returning.
Aug 31, 2017
Overbooked, staff overworked. No information about amenities, just told we needed to wear wristband in order to use them. Our camping section looked like the owner had thrown it together to capitalize on eclipse. Extremely steep lot, no grass, just straw and very rough gravel.Promised cable and wifi. Got neither. Spoke to OWNER who said there was nothing he could do! Really? Will NOT be back.
Aug 31, 2017
Limited wifi. Non in new section. Website says they recycle and do not. Great people. OK restaurant. Beautiful park. Would return. Don't do laundry in 24hr room. It's $.75 more a load than in the commons area by pool.
Aug 31, 2017
The area of the campground we stayed in was brand new, perhaps the first week of campers! The air conditioned private bathrooms and individual showers were nice, but also meant a possible wait if all you needed was the commode. There were nice touches - such as firewood delivery to our site - but growing pains in that it took almost four hours to arrive.
Aug 31, 2017
Our initial site was back on the channel. Became a bit windy. They allowed us to move closer to the marina. Met some really nice people and had a relaxing stay. Fish were not biting. Water still too warm
Aug 30, 2017
Visited for eclipse event. Excellent campground. Site facing lake Barkley was great. Ate at the restaurant which was very convenient. Good fish. Boat watching at the marina was fun. Some gigantic houseboats there. We shall come back again.
Aug 30, 2017
Our stay went very smoothly considering that it was over the solar eclipse weekend and the volume of rigs entering the campground at one time was probably larger than normal. There was plenty of staff around and everyone was helpful. We were a little disappointed in the variety of foodstuffs in the store - not as extensive as many KOAs.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was excellent despite conditions of high utilization during the recent eclipse. It made our stay memorable forever.
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly people; excellent time. Wish the Wi-Fi worked. We were a few hundred feet from main office and there was no Wi-Fi, even after the weekend rush.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Didn't meet our expectations for a KOA, especially the new section: gravel sites were graded but not level, straw covered the mud between the gravel, promised cable and wi-fi were not yet done, told at check-in that we could sit in the empty restaurant for wi-fi-but only in the seats by the hot sunny windows. Understand its popularity being on the water, but not worth a 5-night minimum.at $95 per.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. A little disappointed in the conditions of the kayaks and pedal boats. No backrests in 1 kayak, many pedal boats with no backrests, or broken, and many with no pedals. We were told that maintenance "got tired" of fixing them! Other than that, all was good. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Will be back for sure!
Aug 30, 2017
I was in the new part of the campground during my stay to watch the eclipse. August 19-22. I understand that the concrete was not completed, I was compensated for that. We would have liked to have had Wifi.
Aug 30, 2017
It was a newly constructed area, and I do not believe that it was ready to be opened. The gravel sites were barely wide enough for a trailer, and they were stacked right on top of each other. There was no room to speak of in between the sights, and it was all mud and straw. There was no cable TV, and no WiFi access. When I complain to management about that, I pretty much got nothing.
Aug 30, 2017
Although the older main part of the park is fine, the newer section is terrible. Very narrow sites.The site itself is not bad in size but very narrow for the part that you actually park the RV. 6 inches either way and you're in the MUD. This new part was opened to soon to try to take advantage of the people coming for the solar eclipse. Minimum stay of 5 nights because of the eclipse. Not good.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful level site with a great view of the lake. Great people, I will definitely do it again.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonder place. Clean, secluded, great emenities. Will be back! Thank you
Aug 27, 2017
We came to stay 8 days during the solar eclipse. The first 5 days were in the new part. The design was very poorly planned and construction not finished. Design of the new part is horrible. Lots are extremely narrow and too close together. For big rigs difficult to get into. The well established older part is spectacular. Our 3 daystay in older section was excellent. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Might be the best KOA ever.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great stay. A little too crowded and noisy but to be expected over the eclipse weekend. We were so thankful to have a shady spot to set up our tents due to the heat. I booked this stay in June of 2016 and Kelly, the kind women who made our reservation, knew exactly what we wanted and made it happen. One concern some metal chunks sticking out of the ground from old cable sharp dangerous. K
Aug 25, 2017
If I had one complaint, it would be the soap dispenser in the showers. The shower stalls are small and the dispenser get in the way. Never saw soap in them anyway. They serve no purpose except to agrivate the user.
Aug 24, 2017
Oh, I can't in just 400 characters! The highlights: Digusting sewer hookup; 45 degree hill site which made fire pit & site unusable and made my daughter fall & hurt herself; unreasonable, rude owner; more bugs than I've ever seen camping! No maintenance done on anything; dirt & paint chipping all over pool area; ceiling falling in "game" room. Makes me leery of the quality of KOAs. Not a resort!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff and well kept grounds.
Aug 24, 2017
Hey, I have a lot of stuff (like a book signed by KOA/Prizer Point guests - 1st signature was from Mexica) for the solar eclipse. Would you want it for a time capsule or something?
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We were there for 5 nights over the eclipse weekend. We all had an absolute good time. If you have good upper body strength do the rope course and zip line course. My grand daughter felt like a ninja warrior.. Most anyone can do just the zip line. Tgey put a lot of effort into making the courses fun and safe.
Aug 23, 2017
Exceptional customer Service - beautiful new restrooms and a handheld shower! Staff went above and beyond! Best customer service we have had in a long time. So glad we chose this area for our eclipse viewing! God parted the clouds just in time for totality!
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great deluxe site right on the lake. Beautiful sun rises and sun sets. Absolutely one of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at with our travel trailer
Aug 16, 2017
As udual the patio sites were awesome. My only complaint is our grandchilder were look ing forward to the lagoon, zip lines and obstacle course. Lagoon was not in operation. The communications between workers did not exist. Our grandson who was a little to short was not told the had a section just for him, we just played around campsite till the rest of our party returned all giddy about the a
Aug 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals