Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
It was our 2nd time there and we love it! We will come back!!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
STAYED AT 25A, (+) VERY NICE SITE AND CLOSE TO MY MOTHER STAYING IN CABIN 3. (-) WIFI WAS VERY POOR AND COULD USE AN UPGRADE/BOOSTER FOR THE SITE AND CABINS. CABIN 3 (+) VERY VERY NICE- VERY CLEAN- WELL EQUIPPED. MOM SAID THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. (-) WINDOW AND DOORS HAVE NO SCREENS. IT WOULD BE NICE TO GET THE FRESH LAKE AIR THRU THE CABIN RATHER THAN THE AC UNIT RUNNING. (STAFF) A+
Oct 18, 2017
Our site was perfect. This is our 2nd time there and we love it. The kids had so much to do and everyone was so nice! Thank you!
Oct 18, 2017
Great staff, beautiful park.
Oct 17, 2017
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the price. It is a little higher than most places I've stayed at for a full hookup RV. Other than that it was great. People were friendly and the accommodations were great. We will be going again I'm sure.
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great time. It was quiet and weather was perfect. Thank you
Oct 17, 2017
People were friendly and the site was nice. The roads in the campground were very narrow.
Oct 17, 2017
LBL is a nice area, this KOA is just ok. Needs some attention and clean up. Interior roads in bad shape, site close, muddy and unlevel.
Oct 17, 2017
Great being so near the water!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great time. Good fishing! The staff spoils the campers here.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Granddaughter just loved the playground. I would like to thank the young man that went around with the honey wagon, very nice, even though he couldn't get to us on Sunday because of the rain, we stopped him and asked if he could get us Monday and was very prompt about coming back and pumping my rig.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
2nd visit, excellent accomodations
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great spot looking at lake Barkley. Very nice people in the office. Thought the $20.00 reservation fee to hold a spot was high.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice weekend away.
Oct 08, 2017
Was very nice. Loved our stay.
Oct 07, 2017
Bedbugs in daughters cabin, destroyed her and her children vacation. Brought 23 people and was promised a discount, which we never received, asked about a handicap Rv spot for my sister daughter that is in wheelchair and was told that she would have to pay extra. So disappointed !!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Oct 07, 2017
Fantastic?...
Oct 05, 2017
We enjoyed the campground, but were disappointed when we were put on a "premium lake front" site that did not have sewer hook ups. We asked for full hook up when we called in, and there were numerous sites available since it was at the end of the season. You have to wait for the honey wagon to clean you tanks. We left before the honey wagon showed up, so I had to haul waste home with me.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Spent 5 nights at KOA Prizer Point. The staff is very nice and will help any way they can. Our 30amp service did not work. Luckily we had our 50 amp adapter. The sites are nice. Since we stayed during the off season some of the amenities were not open. I would stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Weather was beautiful. We were in a patio spot and had beautiful views of the lake. Found it to be peaceful and restful and fun. Can't wait to return
Oct 02, 2017
The location and area are just beautiful. Who could want for more? The sites are spacious and spread -out and the people were very kind and courteous. The community is showing it's age and lack of maintenance through the years, so it didn't really feel like a KOA. Still enjoyed very much and we've never had such a lovely view.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
WiFi was very poor. Campsite very difficult to exit, tree in the way and not enough space to turn before cliff.
Sep 30, 2017
upon ckin asked to use koa points reward new person ck me out to find out I had reward. long process to correct. deluxe tent area is a joke.long way to restrm. & on top of each other in sm space. switch to waterview tent spot, better. had to go to restrm, code, that we were not told, oh that happens a lot. golf carts through tent spots at all hrs from kids giggling not cool pondtoon boat ride nice
Sep 29, 2017
Loved all the stuff that there was for kids to do
Sep 26, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Granddaughter had a great time
Sep 26, 2017
The life jackets were nasty camp ground was good
Sep 26, 2017
Very calm and relaxing environment. Excellent staff. This was our second visit Will surely return, hopefully, with some other family members and their rigs.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful area, nice people, but no one warned us about the sulfur smell in the water. It took days to flush it out of the to system and get rid of the terrible smell
Sep 24, 2017
Nice place to stay while visiting land between the lakes area Cleanliness of bathrooms could be a little better Nice pool and kid activities Beautiful views while camping on lakeside site's
Sep 24, 2017
People working were great, helpful and polite. However, campground has cleaning and prep issues. Rentals of boats and boat houses needed to be cleaned before guests arrived. Also, full disclosure of turtle noises at night on boathouse would be nice.
Sep 24, 2017
Lots to do with the grandkids! Super nice people working registration and reservations. Enjoyed our weekend very much!
Sep 24, 2017
The staff, especially Zach, was extremely cordial and helpful. They did all they could do to accommodate us whenever possible. The only drawback to our stay was that we had what appeared to be one of two unshaded pull thru spots in the entire campground. But the AC in our trailer worked well to alleviate the unreasonable high temperatures. Very peaceful and senic. Very well maintained.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff! Beautiful area!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved it.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Vacationed for 8 days and we didn't want to leave. This was our home point for motorcycle riding each day. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The grounds and buildings were clean and neat. The views and sunsets were spectacular. We even got to see a WWII Battleship go by on its way back to Evansville. I recommend Prizer Point to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Cadiz area.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The free entertainment for the family is awsome. It looks like they are adding more entertainment also. It was very neat. The down side was the restaurant, it was awful. We couldn't get breakfast, no one there knew how to cook anything but a burger, so we and the kids ate burgers for breakfast the menu on line is not the menu you get.
Sep 19, 2017
It's was so relaxing. Everyone there was so great and we will be back with our friends
Sep 19, 2017
It was very relaxing
Sep 18, 2017
Staff pleasant and campgrounds clean. This makes our third vacation here and we really enjoy our stays. Wish our fellow campers would be more considerate about their dogs barking. We travel with a dog and we don't allow ours to continuously bark. One suggestion - it would be nice especially on holiday weekends to have 1 register for quick purchases ie. ice, food & drinks, etc....
Sep 18, 2017
We love this place but the price hike has caused us to not stay as much this year. The addition of the water park next year is nice but those that won't use it shouldn't have to pay for it. We will stay again but not as much, like this year. The hosts are very nice and a good KOA overall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals