Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
My husband and I had an excellent stay! We had never stayed in a cabin at a KOA, and were very pleasantly surprised at how affordable and nice they were! Very comfortable beds and nice shower and bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions. We will be back!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice marina, and nice cabins all on a beautiful part of the lake. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay in the cabin last time and the fort this time! Very friendly staff and very clean cabins!!!! we will definately stay again!!
Oct 17, 2017
We have stayed here many times. It is always outstanding. The facilities are clean and there are a lot of included activities for kids.
Oct 15, 2017
My husband enjoyed fishing. Loved the lakeside view. We stayed in one of the Tree Houses. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was great and our cabin was clean, nice and comfortable, but we were disappointed that several of the activities that are still listed on the website, were no longer available, such as the minature golf and an arcade room with a pool table and games for those rainy days. I am not sure why they are gone, but I would highly recommend updating the website. Overall, a great time with my son.
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed one night in a lovely suite cabin. I couldn't believe how clean it was! Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall an enjoyable stay. I would suggest letting guests know to bring a lantern or flashlight as the porch lights are not very bright. This is a good thing as it enhances the camping experience, but we didn't anticipate how dark it would be.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We had a great time! We love all the activities that are available. The kids never get bored!
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the only thing was the sheets for the bunk beds would not stay on at all, the pool water was way to cold. Over all the fort was very nice and what was available for the kids to do was nice. One of the pedal bikes was broken so they really need to look into fixing that stuff. They also advertised a game room with machines and that is no longer on site.
Oct 10, 2017
Very helpful and nice! Could have used a little more info about check in/check out and amenities. Game room needs some work. Otherwise great- outdoor activities were fun- chess, pedal carts, jumping pillow
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
The floor in our KC01 Cabin was caving in. I had to ask for our grill to be cleaned out but they came right away to do it when I asked. This resort is beginning to become a bit run down. Bikes for kids in rough shape, maintenance on some buildings poor, pool area run down with loose wood trim and decaying floor around it, rec room was a mess, and etc... Not worth the price anymore.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff was phenomenal. The activities were great for children. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Only suggestion I might have is to update a few things, like bags for corn hole and ping pong paddles.
Oct 02, 2017
very nice, clean cabin. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The Ziplines and rope course was closed. I specifically asked about these before reserving and I was told they would be open. The cabin was better than expected. The mattress was terrible though. My teens loved all of the amenities. I especially enjoyed the kayaks. It was very peaceful and the workers were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the stay. Very quiet and peaceful. Everyone was nice as could be. Wish the boat rental wasn't so much $. Tried to rent one for couple hours for half price but they wouldn't do it so all the boats just sat there not rented. will stay there again but bring my own pontoon boat!!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Gorgeous place, so many fun activities, and extremely accommodating staff! We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 16, 2017
It was great good getaway place. Just wish could get a better deal on a cabin for more than a day.
Sep 15, 2017
The cabin was wonderful, very roomy and clean. We especially enjoyed the screened in deck looking out at the lake. When we first arrived, we were supposed to have a cabin which did not face the lake and the employee very kindly called the office and got it switched for us. We would definitely consider staying there again next summer!
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed it so much, we've already made reservations for Labor Day 2018. My brother and 2 cousins have booked their site for next year as well. Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for kids.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and relaxing. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Amazing scenery and clean camp grounds. The RV drive in registration is not marked well and confusing with the Marina. The firewood doesnt burn well, or at all, it wasnt wet it just not a good timber for burning. Some of the sites are a little too close together and crowded and the price was WAY more than most other campgrounds. Overall it was a great place and friendly staff. We will return.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had an awesome time in the Deluxe cabin, they were nice and clean, friendly staff! Also loved the Pontoon boat we rented. I can't wait to come back, next time we are gonna rent the Cottage
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Some areas online said linens weren't included, but they were. Other than that very minor thing, we were thrilled with our stay! Nice owners, beautiful lake, great pool. Better than expected!!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. We could have used a little more Wi-Fi as our phones did not work there. Great time though, Lots of things to do and it was pretty quiet for a great nights sleep.
Aug 30, 2017
We were very impressed by the entire facility, the security, all the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. However, the lack of wifi at our "Treehouse 2" was annoying - we chose this campground BECAUSE of the wifi, knowing that if we were rained out of the eclipse, we could watch a live feed from NASA - even after everyone LEFT, there was STILL no reliable wifi outside the restaurant!
Aug 15, 2017
The cabin's location was amazing right on the lake. The inside was a little strange since the beds were so high. But it was comfortable. No running water closeby thats the only complaint we have. Bathrooms were close but no faucet for dishes or filling water bottles
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good. The pillows were the bestð. We do wish the that there had been a fitted sheet for our bed and the picnic table was too far away from the cabin. The doorjamb in the bathroom was too rough. I kept catching my clothing on it.
Aug 13, 2017
My kids loved it. The bounce pad and pools were really great.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of activities for kids of all ages! I loved that there was no extra charge for things like paddle boats. We never could find the game room ...just a ping pong table. Maybe we just missed it.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place...clean..friendly staff. Felt that the cabin was a little expensive for the size but all in all had a great time
Aug 07, 2017
Everybody in our group of 29 had a great time. The kids had a blast. The new zip line and rope obstacle course is worth every penny.
Aug 07, 2017
Grounds were pristine. Cabin clean and comfortable. Many fun things to do. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
We went to Paducah from here. Saw lots of deer. Great fort get away!
Aug 03, 2017
Great family place, lots of activities for kids. Absolutely terrible wifi.
Aug 02, 2017
many things to do.we had a wonderful time. all types of activities going on .Did lots of shopping. our suite #4 was awesome.Just like being at home. The bed was very comfortable.Had a great time.I would come back again in a heart beat,and I had already rcomended this place to my brother and lots of friends.oh and my two dogs had a ball also.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The staff were all very nice and helpful! The cabin was very clean and welcoming! The bathroom/shower house was cleaned every day by a very friendly staff member! We will definately come stay again!
Jul 21, 2017
My family enjoyed the weekend at Prizer Point
Jul 19, 2017
Our fort was filthy. The fridge and freezer was not clean at all and reeked of fish. Bugs were everywhere - an abnormal amount. Campground was o.k.
Jul 19, 2017
Beyond accommodating!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals