Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. A little disappointed in the conditions of the kayaks and pedal boats. No backrests in 1 kayak, many pedal boats with no backrests, or broken, and many with no pedals. We were told that maintenance "got tired" of fixing them! Other than that, all was good. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Will be back for sure!
Aug 30, 2017
We were very impressed by the entire facility, the security, all the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. However, the lack of wifi at our "Treehouse 2" was annoying - we chose this campground BECAUSE of the wifi, knowing that if we were rained out of the eclipse, we could watch a live feed from NASA - even after everyone LEFT, there was STILL no reliable wifi outside the restaurant!
Aug 30, 2017
I was in the new part of the campground during my stay to watch the eclipse. August 19-22. I understand that the concrete was not completed, I was compensated for that. We would have liked to have had Wifi.
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating, the amenities were nice, and the campground and facilities were clean. Our stay was during the eclipse so it was very busy and I feel like the staff was rightfully overwhelmed, but everyone we encountered was amazing. We had a great stay and I have already recommended this KOA to others.
Aug 30, 2017
It was a newly constructed area, and I do not believe that it was ready to be opened. The gravel sites were barely wide enough for a trailer, and they were stacked right on top of each other. There was no room to speak of in between the sights, and it was all mud and straw. There was no cable TV, and no WiFi access. When I complain to management about that, I pretty much got nothing.
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome trip. Facilities are great, clean, and well maintained!
Aug 30, 2017
Although the older main part of the park is fine, the newer section is terrible. Very narrow sites.The site itself is not bad in size but very narrow for the part that you actually park the RV. 6 inches either way and you're in the MUD. This new part was opened to soon to try to take advantage of the people coming for the solar eclipse. Minimum stay of 5 nights because of the eclipse. Not good.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice place. Nice staff. We were misdirected to the wrong campsite but allowed to stay there. Had reservations several months out but still ended up in a freshly brush hogged, poison ivy infested campsite. Slow draining showers in men's room and no AC in restroom near office. The experience otherwise was good. I WOULD stay there again, just not during a total eclipse.
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed on the night before the great eclipse which must have been an extremely busy night. However it didn't seem overcrowded at all which I really appreciated.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
One of our favorite vacations ever. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beautiful place and will definitely return.
Aug 30, 2017
The only complaints we had: The icemaker in the refrigerator/freezer did not work and the mattresses in the bedrooms were uncomfortable.
Aug 30, 2017
Had fun! Rented a pontoon boat and explored some of Lake Barkley with family. Rental cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We hope to come back from Texas some day in the not so distant future!
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful level site with a great view of the lake. Great people, I will definitely do it again.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonder place. Clean, secluded, great emenities. Will be back! Thank you
Aug 30, 2017
Love this place! Restaurant was good but understaffed esp at lunch time. Other than that positive experience again!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We came to stay 8 days during the solar eclipse. The first 5 days were in the new part. The design was very poorly planned and construction not finished. Design of the new part is horrible. Lots are extremely narrow and too close together. For big rigs difficult to get into. The well established older part is spectacular. Our 3 daystay in older section was excellent. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Might be the best KOA ever.
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful! Campgrounds were nice and shaded. The activities for kids and adults were amazing! Location was awesome. Being close to the land between the lakes for more outdoor exploring and fun and close to hopskinville for other fun. We came during the eclipse so festival we're going on too that we're great my family of four will be back for sure.
Aug 26, 2017
I booked for the 21st I was told that the person would be off my spot at 1 so I could enjoy the total Eclipse when I got there they informed me that it was going to be after 3. They said they informed people. Never was.. Just find a spot and watch.well the person wasn't off Myspace even after 3 so they had to find me another spot which somebody else was at ..I finally got to set up at 7pm.no wifi
Aug 26, 2017
It was good for a quick stop over. The showers could use attending too.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great stay. A little too crowded and noisy but to be expected over the eclipse weekend. We were so thankful to have a shady spot to set up our tents due to the heat. I booked this stay in June of 2016 and Kelly, the kind women who made our reservation, knew exactly what we wanted and made it happen. One concern some metal chunks sticking out of the ground from old cable sharp dangerous. K
Aug 25, 2017
If I had one complaint, it would be the soap dispenser in the showers. The shower stalls are small and the dispenser get in the way. Never saw soap in them anyway. They serve no purpose except to agrivate the user.
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA ever! We'll be back next summer!
Aug 25, 2017
booked online a tent site with water/electric. forced to book a minimum of 5 nights I assume because of gauging in relation to the solar eclipse. Got a tent site with no water no electric and no firepit! got to move sites after 3 nights. Advertised wifi was only in certain areas and patchy at best my phone declared it an unstable' connection. This KOA obviously caters to RV's not tent campers
Aug 25, 2017
Came during eclipse weekend. Check in was very efficient and appreciated. Only disappointment was the actual tent site we were on, not very flat and due to the number of people anticipated that weekend the sites seemed a little too close together based on the actual number of tent campers that actually showed up.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice family campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome experience! Loved the pool and peddle carts and jumping pillow. Great campground and great people!
Aug 25, 2017
Had a wonderful time Got to see the eclipse of the sun Plan on coming back next year with the rest of the family
Aug 24, 2017
There was no one around to resolve noise issues at 0130. I tried the phone numbers given, no answer. Also, the older red haired lady in the restaurant need some people skills training. I heard her make rude comments to others both times I was in the restaurant. It will probably be my last stay at a KOA campground. The quite time is not enforced and there seems to always be a rude group.
Aug 24, 2017
Oh, I can't in just 400 characters! The highlights: Digusting sewer hookup; 45 degree hill site which made fire pit & site unusable and made my daughter fall & hurt herself; unreasonable, rude owner; more bugs than I've ever seen camping! No maintenance done on anything; dirt & paint chipping all over pool area; ceiling falling in "game" room. Makes me leery of the quality of KOAs. Not a resort!!!
Aug 24, 2017
They overbooked due to the eclipse. I get it. But when you raise the prices and force you to reserve for 5 days, I would expect to have at minimum of a picnic table and fire ring. Also, I was frustrated that we had a makeshift site that was directly behind the dumping area with multiple dumpsters which meant we were infested with flies the entire weekend.
Aug 24, 2017
Location was beautiful, staff were nice but not well informed. Tent sites had trash (plastic bottles, clothing, broken shoes), no fire rings, no picnic tables. They were not level and had no grass. Bath houses were not well distributed. One bathroom was out of service and two others malfunctioned while we were there and were never fixed. Check-in was disorganized and we never received a car tag.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice clean campground with good amenities, but the tent sites need much improvement. I would give this KOA a 4.5 if the sites were occasionally cleared of debris. The sites should have picnic tables and fire rings. At $41.00 a night, I expected a better site. The staff are all friendly, and overall we still enjoyed our stay. There was alot to do at this campground, a paradise for kids of all ages
Aug 24, 2017
I know it was a busy weekend because of the eclipse but the site we had for our tent was appalling. It was very narrow, between a lot of trees. The ground was covered with bits of broken wood and litter. No picnic bench or fire circle which we have been accustomed to finding at every other KOA we have stayed at. Long walk to showers.
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff and well kept grounds.
Aug 24, 2017
Hey, I have a lot of stuff (like a book signed by KOA/Prizer Point guests - 1st signature was from Mexica) for the solar eclipse. Would you want it for a time capsule or something?
Aug 24, 2017
First time at a KOA. I usually stay at state parks. Have to say, I will be giving KOA a lot more of my business! Very friendly staff. A lot of amenities for the money, including swimming pools, private bathrooms with showers, free pedal boats, even provided free eclipse glasses for the 2017 eclipse! Plus, they sell alcohol. Take that, state parks! Best camping experience I've had.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground, kept very clean. Bathrooms were very nice and very well kept. We stayed at rustic tent sites and were happy with location and size of site. All the staff were super friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
When I booked this trip online I received very minimum info. I tried to call the number to ask when check in and check out is but the phone line would not go through or no one answered. The website said we would have a wooded site, fire ring, and picnic table. We arrived and were placed in a soccer field in the sun and were told to "dig out our own fire ring and find some rocks." Not good.
Aug 24, 2017
Some bathrooms we're nasty...
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We were there for 5 nights over the eclipse weekend. We all had an absolute good time. If you have good upper body strength do the rope course and zip line course. My grand daughter felt like a ninja warrior.. Most anyone can do just the zip line. Tgey put a lot of effort into making the courses fun and safe.
Aug 23, 2017
Exceptional customer Service - beautiful new restrooms and a handheld shower! Staff went above and beyond! Best customer service we have had in a long time. So glad we chose this area for our eclipse viewing! God parted the clouds just in time for totality!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
There were great things & very disappointing things. Condo and staff were awesome! We liked the variety of things to do with the kids, with some exceptions. When I booked the trip, the website featured the water lagoon for 2017, an "iceberg" in the lake, and mini-golf. These 3 were critical in our decision to choose this campground. We feel as if it was bait & switch.
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great deluxe site right on the lake. Beautiful sun rises and sun sets. Absolutely one of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at with our travel trailer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals