Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2021
Very nice campground, needs better wifi, kept cutting in and out. Staff very courteous.
Oct 17, 2021
It’s was great, must come again, every one was nice, helpful and friendly
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and plenty to do on the grounds.
Oct 16, 2021
Absolutely relaxing!!
Oct 16, 2021
We had a wonderful time! The tent sites are large with plenty of room for a huge tent. I love that there are a lot of trees and that the campground is not right near a busy highway. We enjoyed the swimming pool, bouncy pillow, playground, kayaking, paddle boating, and paddle boarding. The staff were friendly and helpful. I wish that there was a restroom closer to the tent camping area.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
We loved every minute of it! We plan to make many, many more memories here!
Oct 15, 2021
Great place to stay, the scenery is fantastic. Nice to have several trash cans available throughout the campground. Only complaint is driving directions on the website are not clear and somewhat inaccurate.
Oct 15, 2021
Beautiful area and super nice staff.
Oct 14, 2021
It took over an HOUR to get our food at the restaurant, server touched the glasses for our drinks to his dirty shirt, ran out of ketchup (gave up waiting for server and got one from the store), then when checking out noticed they charged us $1/glass of tap water (incl refills). Employee who came to fix the bill was rude and kept telling me to calm down rather than actually doing anything.
Oct 14, 2021
We’ve been every year for three years, and not a single complaint. We enjoy it every time, and everyone is so kind.
Oct 13, 2021
We had a great weekend!! My kids loved the standup paddle boards we could borrow for free. We also enjoyed the outdoor movie and Saturday night.
Oct 13, 2021
My stay was spoiled by being penalized $25 for an early arrival. I have never been penalized at an independent campground for an early arrival and I felt it to be an insult as a KOA reward member for the penalty. Therefore, I truly don’t find much value in the program and intend to not renew again and definitely limit my future stays at any KOA.
Oct 13, 2021
Disappointed that a KOA right on a lake lacks good fishing access for those without a boat or unwilling to pay the high prices to rent one. Granted the water level seemed low but there was no way kids could realistically fish from the bank regardless of water levels. RV/travel trailer sites had plenty of space in between and were well maintained.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
This is a beautiful campground with friendly staff. If fact, the staff are very helpful and kind. I wish I could remember all of there names because everyone was fantastic! Some names I do remember are, Jess, Dallas and Skyler. We defiantly will be back! We would like to thank everyone there for a wonderful time! Blessings to all!
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Great location. Unbelievably quiet. No coons, squirrels... how does that happen? Clean, easy in and out. Activities for kids.
Oct 12, 2021
We all enjoyed this beautiful place..an the gorgeous sunsets in the eve..children enjoyed the pool an playground, immensely �
Oct 11, 2021
Very enjoyable stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. Only issue we had was quickly addressed by management.
Oct 11, 2021
Great experience staying at Prizer Point. Staff are all friendly and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2021
The staff was friendly & professional, & the grounds were very clean and well kept. I definitely appreciated the privacy of locking, individual showers and bathrooms. Unfortunately, they were very dirty, and never seemed to get cleaned during the three days I was there. Also, it would be great if the campsites were relocated, with views of gorgeous Lake Barkley. Need closer bathrooms/showers.
Oct 11, 2021
Nice property & clean but....cable is very poor, not only us but our neighbors too. The office DOES NOT answer the phone EVER. The dog barking never stops. On our first night, we suspect teens, beat on our slide out around midnight. Other than those things it is a beautifully landscaped park. Cadiz is a 30 minute drive. We stayed in a 38 foot motorhome on the lake front. Probably will not return.
Oct 11, 2021
Very nice KOA. Well kept and clean. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 11, 2021
We just returned from a trip out to Rocky Mountain National Park and points in between and Prizer Point was the nicest KOA we stayed in. We had a perfect weekend. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2021
By far one of the most beautiful places we have stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer but the road was calling. Will definitely be back
Oct 10, 2021
We absolutely love Prizer point koa...we come every year in October its always such fun for the entire family!!
Oct 10, 2021
The reason we booked this KOA was for all the amenities for kids. But the pool did not open until 11am. The jumping pillow wasn’t blown up until about 10:30am. Our young kids were waiting for hours on the only full day to enjoy these anticipated amenities. Half the day was gone before we were allowed to enjoy them. Spot #56 was so tiny that there was no room to gather around the fire ring and…
Oct 10, 2021
It was a nice campground with nice cabins. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. There were a fair amount of things to do, my only complaint was there was a charge for most everything including pavilion usage. Golf cart rental per day was $65-$70 with no “extended rental” discounts.
Oct 09, 2021
Nice people, nice campground but due to no t-mobile service I had to rely on the WiFi, and the WiFi is terrible. Also the restaurant in the marina…would fail a health department inspection. Filthy. If you are working out of your camping and have t-mobile, don’t go here. WiFi doesn’t work most of the time. Don’t bother trying to eat food from the restaurant. It will just make you s
Oct 09, 2021
It was a nightmare getting there at night.i called them and they couldn't tell how to get there..They need to have it mark better on how to get there. Once there it was very nice and the office staff was awesome. They help us alot. Thankyou
Oct 08, 2021
Very courteous staff. Clean showers
Oct 07, 2021
Very limited supplies in cabins. Lost a whole day with the checkin and out times. Some areas are very run down. Everyone was very friendly once we arrived. We enjoyed getting out on the lake and exploring.
Oct 07, 2021
The office staff was great in trying to set up us and our friend in a Buddy site however they put us in a site that we had to run the electric, water and sewer under the trailer because we had to pull in backwards! Thanks but next time we will just do it the way the park was laid out!
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
We really love everything about the Prizer Point KOA. We've stayed there on 3 different occasions and have enjoyed it every time. This KOA gives you a number of "glamping" options. It's a great place to escape and relax, it's quiet, the staff is great and we love waking up to a lake side view.
Oct 07, 2021
We had a great time... Loved it..
Oct 07, 2021
Loved our nice site! Spacious and quiet. Very impressed with the clean campground:-) Friendly helpful staff! Love KOAs :-)
Oct 05, 2021
Absolutely loved it here! From the moment we met Jess we knew it would be a great place. We were looking forward to meeting her after speaking with her on the phone! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. From the store to the maintenance man (sorry I missed your names) were full of knowledge and again so helpful. Mia loved the attention from Miles and Jeffrey. Made alot of lasting friends! Stay he
Oct 05, 2021
Site was clean and well organized. Quite time was observed, everyone was polite and friendly. A shout out to Jess, the employee who took us to the site. We truly enjoyed our stay and will return. Thank You
Oct 05, 2021
Very pleased however the flies were terrible! We didn’t keep any trash outside but we could hardly open the door without then flying in and eating outside was out of the question. Not sure if it was the rain that brought them out or what.
Oct 05, 2021
very relaxing !!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 04, 2021
Beautiful views with lots of fun things to do at the campground. The ladies bathhouse was a little dirty, but I think it was because of sloppy guests that didn’t clean up after themselves as they should have.
Oct 04, 2021
Beautiful place… cabins are rustic and clean. Free kayaks, paddle boats and paddle boards on 1st come 1st serve basis. Game room and swimming pool.
Oct 04, 2021
Nov 07, 2021
Awesome campground, we loved our stay!
- angela Hoover on Google