Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and very open. I would come back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed it so much, we've already made reservations for Labor Day 2018. My brother and 2 cousins have booked their site for next year as well. Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for kids.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice facility, but we encountered a big problem upon checking in. We were told we owed slightly over $500. When we reserved the cabin, we were told payment in full was required. We made the payment and received confirmation that payment was applied and our reservation was confirmed. It was very saddening to check in to find out that we owed a large amount of money when we planned for less
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in 12 person Condo. Lots of room! However, with 12 people and 2 baths, it would be nice if the smaller bedroom had a MIRROR on the wall and a COAT RACK for hanging jackets, etc. Having a mirror would free up the bathroom for others to use if you are just drying your hair or putting on sunscreen, etc. Having a COAT RACK would be nice, since there is no closet or drawers in this bedroom.
Sep 11, 2017
Within our extended family we rented 3 spots and a cabin. Good time had by all. Already booked for 2018
Sep 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in so far. We will be back!!
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and relaxing. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Rental boats are junk. Park is nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place and our 2nd time staying. Only complaint was that the website seemed to advertise with pictures a water obstacle style course and zip line. Got there and there was no obstacle course and was told that would be next year. We had a very disappointed child as that was the main reason we decided to spend our labor day weekend at Prizer Point.
Sep 11, 2017
Second time, both times the campground and it's personnel disappointed. They fail to assure an adequate site, even with reservations in advance. Their new area nearly caused our rig to sink. Won't be staying here again nor recommending it to friends.
Sep 11, 2017
loved the campground. Loved the ammeneties for family (pool, boats, chess, etc). Wish there was a kitchen block/pavilion (I don't like using disposable plates/ cups/ etc), so would be awesome if you added a pavilion with 4-5 kitchen sinks for renters to use. Also, the staff seemed very overwhelmed over labor day weekend....trouble answering questions or getting anything done.
Sep 11, 2017
We arrived very late due to Harvey. The guide to our spot was nice. The new "pull-through" (202) was an easy pull-in back-out for our 35' trailer. It was almost level and could be wider, but still very nice. The grandkids had loads of fun. Two days were not enough time for everything. Speed and other signs are needed at the entrance for non-campers and the phone system needs improvement.
Sep 11, 2017
If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Reserved a "luxury" tent site well in advance. Showed up at 730pm, sat in line at the check on for an hour and a half, finally someone showed up to lead us to our campsite. They ended up just picking out a random mud hole for us to set up our tents. The only bathroom I could find was about a quarter mile from the campsite. $60 wasted. Never stay here.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in the new area, the sites were very small there was mud everywhere, but we managed. Depending on the site, this place would be great. The sites next to the water would be great. The bathrooms were very nice. The pool was good, the pier shop was good. If I came back, I would definitely go for the waterfront spots.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to visiting in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
I love prizer Point all the amenities they offer. I was a bit disappointed in my floating cabin though. I paid $400 a night and we couldn't even enjoy the top deck because of the amount of spiders around the outside I think they need to spray something to control the pest around there. Other than that everything was clean staff was friendly and responded quickly when our water was clogged up.
Sep 11, 2017
Amazing scenery and clean camp grounds. The RV drive in registration is not marked well and confusing with the Marina. The firewood doesnt burn well, or at all, it wasnt wet it just not a good timber for burning. Some of the sites are a little too close together and crowded and the price was WAY more than most other campgrounds. Overall it was a great place and friendly staff. We will return.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
GREAT CAMPGROUND BUT STAFF NOT SO MUCH. WE STAYED IN A FORT FOR 3 NIGHTS AND THEN WANTED TO MOVE TO LOG CABIN 31. WAS TOLD THEY COULDN'T CLEAN IT BUT OFFERED A CONDO. CONDO NOT NEAR THE AMBIENCE AS LC 31. WANTED TO STAY 3 NIGHTS BUT ZAC COULDNT MAKE IT HAPPEN. FINALLY TALKED TO TAEA AND SHE TALKED TO HOUSEKEEPING AND THEY GOT IT CLEANED. 3 DIFFERENT RATES GIVEN FOR RENTING GOLF CART OVERNIGHT.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very disappointing. Deluxe site to include cable & internet had none. New section looked like it had just been plowed down and some stone thrown in. Straw to cover the mud. Advertised mini-golf but that had been torn down. $94 a night for nothing. I would save your money and stay elsewhere.
Sep 05, 2017
I had a very good time in the pool, giant pillow &on the lake. However, customer service inside the shops was terrible. There was an item labeled as 1.50 but it rang up 2$ & when I expressed my confusion to the rude women at the counter she said "Its 2$ whos next in line"&caused yelling scene im front of other people.. ive never been treated so foul. The middle aged employees ruined a great trip.
Sep 02, 2017
We were at this location for the eclipse. The campground started a new section of sites to late to be ready for what ever reason....paid top dollar for a extremely narrow gravel site that was no where near level, with straw covered 6 inch deep mud everywhere else.Sites are too small as the distance between awnings and neighbors slide-out was less than four feet. It may eventually be nice. Not now
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We were there with our whole family. Ten in all. We stayed in the condos which were spacious and comfortable. We used the gas grill almost every evening and had a fire in the fire pit by the lake. We were able to go right out the back door, down the steps and walk to the lake in the back yard to fish or just float in the lake. The pools were great and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Loved lake view and green space. I only wish there was a non-campsite section to go i the lake. Every pet owner was very respective of others and cleaned up after their pets unlike the smokers who left their butts thrown about. Maybe the smokers need signs posted asking them to pick-up their butts. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The view of the lake was great and the staff friendly and helpful . The bathrooms were small and kept running out of t-paper. but then it was the busy Eclipse weekend. I'd give this a 5 but for the bathroom.
Aug 31, 2017
Could not get wi-fi or cell signal anywhere in the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Campground was great. Disappointed in water quality.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful to new campers. They kept coming around to check on how things were. The facility was very nice & well maintained. We had a great time, and look forward to returning.
Aug 31, 2017
Overbooked, staff overworked. No information about amenities, just told we needed to wear wristband in order to use them. Our camping section looked like the owner had thrown it together to capitalize on eclipse. Extremely steep lot, no grass, just straw and very rough gravel.Promised cable and wifi. Got neither. Spoke to OWNER who said there was nothing he could do! Really? Will NOT be back.
Aug 31, 2017
Limited wifi. Non in new section. Website says they recycle and do not. Great people. OK restaurant. Beautiful park. Would return. Don't do laundry in 24hr room. It's $.75 more a load than in the commons area by pool.
Aug 31, 2017
The area of the campground we stayed in was brand new, perhaps the first week of campers! The air conditioned private bathrooms and individual showers were nice, but also meant a possible wait if all you needed was the commode. There were nice touches - such as firewood delivery to our site - but growing pains in that it took almost four hours to arrive.
Aug 31, 2017
We had an awesome time in the Deluxe cabin, they were nice and clean, friendly staff! Also loved the Pontoon boat we rented. I can't wait to come back, next time we are gonna rent the Cottage
Aug 31, 2017
Our initial site was back on the channel. Became a bit windy. They allowed us to move closer to the marina. Met some really nice people and had a relaxing stay. Fish were not biting. Water still too warm
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you to all your staff - we had an amazing time!
Aug 30, 2017
Visited for eclipse event. Excellent campground. Site facing lake Barkley was great. Ate at the restaurant which was very convenient. Good fish. Boat watching at the marina was fun. Some gigantic houseboats there. We shall come back again.
Aug 30, 2017
The good people at Prizer Point worked so hard during the eclipse weekend to make sure everyone had safe memorable, and enjoyable eclipse experience. They even distributed glasses to all their guests.
Aug 30, 2017
Our stay went very smoothly considering that it was over the solar eclipse weekend and the volume of rigs entering the campground at one time was probably larger than normal. There was plenty of staff around and everyone was helpful. We were a little disappointed in the variety of foodstuffs in the store - not as extensive as many KOAs.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was excellent despite conditions of high utilization during the recent eclipse. It made our stay memorable forever.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly people; excellent time. Wish the Wi-Fi worked. We were a few hundred feet from main office and there was no Wi-Fi, even after the weekend rush.
Aug 30, 2017
Some areas online said linens weren't included, but they were. Other than that very minor thing, we were thrilled with our stay! Nice owners, beautiful lake, great pool. Better than expected!!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. We could have used a little more Wi-Fi as our phones did not work there. Great time though, Lots of things to do and it was pretty quiet for a great nights sleep.
Aug 30, 2017
Didn't meet our expectations for a KOA, especially the new section: gravel sites were graded but not level, straw covered the mud between the gravel, promised cable and wi-fi were not yet done, told at check-in that we could sit in the empty restaurant for wi-fi-but only in the seats by the hot sunny windows. Understand its popularity being on the water, but not worth a 5-night minimum.at $95 per.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. A little disappointed in the conditions of the kayaks and pedal boats. No backrests in 1 kayak, many pedal boats with no backrests, or broken, and many with no pedals. We were told that maintenance "got tired" of fixing them! Other than that, all was good. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Will be back for sure!
Aug 30, 2017
We were very impressed by the entire facility, the security, all the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. However, the lack of wifi at our "Treehouse 2" was annoying - we chose this campground BECAUSE of the wifi, knowing that if we were rained out of the eclipse, we could watch a live feed from NASA - even after everyone LEFT, there was STILL no reliable wifi outside the restaurant!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals