Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 16 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
2nd visit, excellent accomodations
Oct 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and there was a lot of activities to keep the kids busy. We tent camped and the area wasnt busy, but if it had of been, the tent sites are way to close together. Another negative is that the bathrooms are too far away. The camp also needs to sell firewood, and we wish the pool had been heated as described online. Overall was great and will retur
Oct 10, 2017
Very helpful and nice! Could have used a little more info about check in/check out and amenities. Game room needs some work. Otherwise great- outdoor activities were fun- chess, pedal carts, jumping pillow
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This is the second time staying at Prizers.. we love it. The people are fantastic and try and resolve issues quick. Hopefully we will return again next year.
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the young lady in housekeeping and Trevor, who made our reservations & handled a call I made to the desk. The one thing I would suggest is that the grass be mowed. The grass areas around the cabin were so tall the grass had seeded out. This made sitting out and walking around much less pleasant and made the campground look unkept.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great spot looking at lake Barkley. Very nice people in the office. Thought the $20.00 reservation fee to hold a spot was high.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time spending time with grand children. Just wished the weather would have been better. So much to do as long as it is not raining. Wish there was more to do if the weather changes your plans.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice weekend away.
Oct 08, 2017
Was very nice. Loved our stay.
Oct 08, 2017
The floor in our KC01 Cabin was caving in. I had to ask for our grill to be cleaned out but they came right away to do it when I asked. This resort is beginning to become a bit run down. Bikes for kids in rough shape, maintenance on some buildings poor, pool area run down with loose wood trim and decaying floor around it, rec room was a mess, and etc... Not worth the price anymore.
Oct 07, 2017
Bedbugs in daughters cabin, destroyed her and her children vacation. Brought 23 people and was promised a discount, which we never received, asked about a handicap Rv spot for my sister daughter that is in wheelchair and was told that she would have to pay extra. So disappointed !!!!
Oct 07, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff was phenomenal. The activities were great for children. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Only suggestion I might have is to update a few things, like bags for corn hole and ping pong paddles.
Oct 07, 2017
So Family Friendly!! More Amenities then time allows for in a short stay! So awesome!
Oct 07, 2017
Fantastic?...
Oct 05, 2017
We enjoyed the campground, but were disappointed when we were put on a "premium lake front" site that did not have sewer hook ups. We asked for full hook up when we called in, and there were numerous sites available since it was at the end of the season. You have to wait for the honey wagon to clean you tanks. We left before the honey wagon showed up, so I had to haul waste home with me.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Peaceful and quiet. off season. beautiful sunsets Friendly helpful staff. clean. Love that they have so many lakeside RV sites. Stayed in cottage 4. Fully furnished. Weâll be Back. Bring the swimsuit, indoor & outdoor poolðð¼ðð¼ð Pet friendlyðð© Very nice dog walkðð¼ All this on Beautiful Lake Barkley. Marina & Boat Rentals Tooð Perfect Vaca Getaway ðð¼ð
Oct 03, 2017
Spent 5 nights at KOA Prizer Point. The staff is very nice and will help any way they can. Our 30amp service did not work. Luckily we had our 50 amp adapter. The sites are nice. Since we stayed during the off season some of the amenities were not open. I would stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful resort. Only one problem, and it was a big one. No bathrooms near the tent area. We had to "drive" to the bathroom. It was especially bad in the mornings when we woke up and "really" needed to go.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Weather was beautiful. We were in a patio spot and had beautiful views of the lake. Found it to be peaceful and restful and fun. Can't wait to return
Oct 03, 2017
Doors won't lock. Beds are terrible. First night we got in it was 95 degrees in the room took all night to cool down. Front door lock broke and locked us out of the cabin called office at5 pm no one showed up and at 7pm I called again and office says they left for the day. Waited till 11amthe next day for someone to come fix it. Terrible experience and never ever stay again
Oct 02, 2017
very nice, clean cabin. Thanks.
Oct 02, 2017
The location and area are just beautiful. Who could want for more? The sites are spacious and spread -out and the people were very kind and courteous. The community is showing it's age and lack of maintenance through the years, so it didn't really feel like a KOA. Still enjoyed very much and we've never had such a lovely view.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
WiFi was very poor. Campsite very difficult to exit, tree in the way and not enough space to turn before cliff.
Sep 30, 2017
upon ckin asked to use koa points reward new person ck me out to find out I had reward. long process to correct. deluxe tent area is a joke.long way to restrm. & on top of each other in sm space. switch to waterview tent spot, better. had to go to restrm, code, that we were not told, oh that happens a lot. golf carts through tent spots at all hrs from kids giggling not cool pondtoon boat ride nice
Sep 30, 2017
Been coming here since mid 70's through 3 different owners. I come for the fishing and seldom if ever use any of the amenities. The owner(s) and staff have always treated me well.
Sep 29, 2017
Loved all the stuff that there was for kids to do
Sep 28, 2017
Great people and always super clean! Always a great time.
Sep 27, 2017
The resort is wonderful ,but the cabins need a good cleaning . The pool was great . The repair man is very prompt and helped us quickly with our a/c . Food was good and the office staff was great !. Kids loved the bouncy Kangaroo ! Everyone who worked there was friendly and smiling . The bathrooms at the pool were very clean.WE will definitely be back next year !
Sep 26, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Granddaughter had a great time
Sep 26, 2017
The life jackets were nasty camp ground was good
Sep 26, 2017
Very calm and relaxing environment. Excellent staff. This was our second visit Will surely return, hopefully, with some other family members and their rigs.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful area, nice people, but no one warned us about the sulfur smell in the water. It took days to flush it out of the to system and get rid of the terrible smell
Sep 24, 2017
Nice place to stay while visiting land between the lakes area Cleanliness of bathrooms could be a little better Nice pool and kid activities Beautiful views while camping on lakeside site's
Sep 24, 2017
People working were great, helpful and polite. However, campground has cleaning and prep issues. Rentals of boats and boat houses needed to be cleaned before guests arrived. Also, full disclosure of turtle noises at night on boathouse would be nice.
Sep 24, 2017
Lots to do with the grandkids! Super nice people working registration and reservations. Enjoyed our weekend very much!
Sep 24, 2017
The staff, especially Zach, was extremely cordial and helpful. They did all they could do to accommodate us whenever possible. The only drawback to our stay was that we had what appeared to be one of two unshaded pull thru spots in the entire campground. But the AC in our trailer worked well to alleviate the unreasonable high temperatures. Very peaceful and senic. Very well maintained.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff! Beautiful area!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great time. Great place to bring the family for a getaway
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals