Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
The resort is wonderful ,but the cabins need a good cleaning . The pool was great . The repair man is very prompt and helped us quickly with our a/c . Food was good and the office staff was great !. Kids loved the bouncy Kangaroo ! Everyone who worked there was friendly and smiling . The bathrooms at the pool were very clean.WE will definitely be back next year !
Sep 26, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Granddaughter had a great time
Sep 26, 2017
The life jackets were nasty camp ground was good
Sep 26, 2017
Very calm and relaxing environment. Excellent staff. This was our second visit Will surely return, hopefully, with some other family members and their rigs.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful area, nice people, but no one warned us about the sulfur smell in the water. It took days to flush it out of the to system and get rid of the terrible smell
Sep 24, 2017
Nice place to stay while visiting land between the lakes area Cleanliness of bathrooms could be a little better Nice pool and kid activities Beautiful views while camping on lakeside site's
Sep 24, 2017
People working were great, helpful and polite. However, campground has cleaning and prep issues. Rentals of boats and boat houses needed to be cleaned before guests arrived. Also, full disclosure of turtle noises at night on boathouse would be nice.
Sep 24, 2017
Lots to do with the grandkids! Super nice people working registration and reservations. Enjoyed our weekend very much!
Sep 24, 2017
The staff, especially Zach, was extremely cordial and helpful. They did all they could do to accommodate us whenever possible. The only drawback to our stay was that we had what appeared to be one of two unshaded pull thru spots in the entire campground. But the AC in our trailer worked well to alleviate the unreasonable high temperatures. Very peaceful and senic. Very well maintained.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff! Beautiful area!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great time. Great place to bring the family for a getaway
Sep 20, 2017
Loved it.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Vacationed for 8 days and we didn't want to leave. This was our home point for motorcycle riding each day. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The grounds and buildings were clean and neat. The views and sunsets were spectacular. We even got to see a WWII Battleship go by on its way back to Evansville. I recommend Prizer Point to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Cadiz area.
Sep 19, 2017
I had a great stay. Me and my family stayed in houseboat and a condo. The experience will last a life time for us. The The condo with the back yard view of lake provides a nonstop view of boats coming in and out of the channel. The houseboat lacks rails around the pier so i wouldn't recommend staying there if you have yound children. The catfish from the restaurant was some of the best I've had.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The free entertainment for the family is awsome. It looks like they are adding more entertainment also. It was very neat. The down side was the restaurant, it was awful. We couldn't get breakfast, no one there knew how to cook anything but a burger, so we and the kids ate burgers for breakfast the menu on line is not the menu you get.
Sep 19, 2017
It's was so relaxing. Everyone there was so great and we will be back with our friends
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was very relaxing
Sep 18, 2017
Staff pleasant and campgrounds clean. This makes our third vacation here and we really enjoy our stays. Wish our fellow campers would be more considerate about their dogs barking. We travel with a dog and we don't allow ours to continuously bark. One suggestion - it would be nice especially on holiday weekends to have 1 register for quick purchases ie. ice, food & drinks, etc....
Sep 18, 2017
We love this place but the price hike has caused us to not stay as much this year. The addition of the water park next year is nice but those that won't use it shouldn't have to pay for it. We will stay again but not as much, like this year. The hosts are very nice and a good KOA overall.
Sep 18, 2017
All in all, a great stay... clean and quiet. They just need to get their sites a little more level
Sep 18, 2017
The Ziplines and rope course was closed. I specifically asked about these before reserving and I was told they would be open. The cabin was better than expected. The mattress was terrible though. My teens loved all of the amenities. I especially enjoyed the kayaks. It was very peaceful and the workers were very helpful and courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our second stay and we enjoy it.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Big issue with the rates for the quality of the stay. My room AC did not work at all. When trying to book the reservation they tried to charge me $30 to "Guarantee" a downstairs room-the place was empty so that was a way to rip us off. When trying to book cabin for my daughter the lady wanted to charge $40/night more than price on internet. Took 20 min to prove her wrong so made us late to appt.
Sep 18, 2017
Our reservation on Labor Day weekend was I n the newest area of the park. It essentially looked like an RV parking lot. Thankfully we were parked by the lake, spaces so close to neighbors there was very little privacy. Red clay sticky mud everywhere, no grass at all, very little shade. Not impressed, nothing to do in town. Geared to boaters. Won't be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely Fantastic!!!! Can't wait to come back and stay again. Best campground we've ever stayed at!
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the stay. Very quiet and peaceful. Everyone was nice as could be. Wish the boat rental wasn't so much $. Tried to rent one for couple hours for half price but they wouldn't do it so all the boats just sat there not rented. will stay there again but bring my own pontoon boat!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome time
Sep 17, 2017
We were not told campers were allowed to use our site for fishing. 1 family became very intrusive.. An $80 lot should be private and should be marked as such. Water activities only - doesn't work for seniors or handicap. Nothing to see off camp. Nearest full service grocery 10 miles. The KOA restaurant is more like a grill. It seemed well suited for families with young kids. Staff friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Gorgeous place, so many fun activities, and extremely accommodating staff! We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 17, 2017
First my reservation was messed up (wrong date). Then I couldn't get the houseboat that I had reserved. Then instead of making up the difference whether + or - two credit cards were tied up with charges to KOA. Then not one but two condos were dirty before we found a clean one, and in the morning I discovered the dishwasher full of dirty dishes and no cascade. That was it I was livid.
Sep 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to camp here, perfect location extremely good service. One thing, please heat up the pool.
Sep 16, 2017
It was great good getaway place. Just wish could get a better deal on a cabin for more than a day.
Sep 16, 2017
It was the best KOA we've ever stayed at
Sep 16, 2017
Place is great. Working on a major family reunion for next season. My new goto place.
Sep 15, 2017
The cabin was wonderful, very roomy and clean. We especially enjoyed the screened in deck looking out at the lake. When we first arrived, we were supposed to have a cabin which did not face the lake and the employee very kindly called the office and got it switched for us. We would definitely consider staying there again next summer!
Sep 14, 2017
We loved it! There were so much to do. They were so nice and helpful to us. A couple of employees went out of their way to help us rig up a grate for the fire ring to grill our dinner on. We would love to come back again!
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed on the Labor Day weekend. It was extremely crowded but others seemed to expect that. At first we were placed in a cabin that did not nearly justify what I had paid for it. After approaching management, we were quickly given an upgrade which was very nice.There were several activities for the kids. I had hoped there would be walking trails on site but we had to drive to find some.
Sep 13, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and very open. I would come back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed it so much, we've already made reservations for Labor Day 2018. My brother and 2 cousins have booked their site for next year as well. Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Lot of activities for kids.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice facility, but we encountered a big problem upon checking in. We were told we owed slightly over $500. When we reserved the cabin, we were told payment in full was required. We made the payment and received confirmation that payment was applied and our reservation was confirmed. It was very saddening to check in to find out that we owed a large amount of money when we planned for less
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in 12 person Condo. Lots of room! However, with 12 people and 2 baths, it would be nice if the smaller bedroom had a MIRROR on the wall and a COAT RACK for hanging jackets, etc. Having a mirror would free up the bathroom for others to use if you are just drying your hair or putting on sunscreen, etc. Having a COAT RACK would be nice, since there is no closet or drawers in this bedroom.
Sep 11, 2017
Within our extended family we rented 3 spots and a cabin. Good time had by all. Already booked for 2018
Sep 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in so far. We will be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals