Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 16 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email This Campground

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Always Excellent
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
I do have one suggestion for this campground- the lots need much bigger numbers for indentifaction and signage. Otherwise it was great- the staff was helpful and friendly. Clean and neat-
Apr 19, 2018
We were not impressed with our stay. Overpriced with lousy site choices. It was recommended To Us by a friend from church so we stop there on our way back from the Smokies. It was very disappointing. We will not return. The sites were not level not wide enough the hookups were not in good shape. There were limited sites for rig the size that we had. We expect more from KOA.
Apr 17, 2018
It was awful this time, we had a ant/roach problem the front desk lady said she would call us back and never did . On our second morning there we put our towels out in the front porch, they were never pick up. If the service is not going to care about guest before the busy season starts them maybe you shouldn’t be open during off season. Horrible stay and will not come back
Apr 06, 2018
Fort 78 had ants, had to throw things out. Told front office and they came and sprayed for them and left the can of spray, however we still left 2 days early. I don't believe that you should pay 80-150 dollars a night and have to deal with ants. The staff was friendly and helpful, but you still should not have to deal with ants.
Apr 04, 2018
Very Helpful and friendly staff, Water pressure was low during stay even after pool filled.
Apr 03, 2018
Fort 78 had ants, they came to treat them but they never went away. People were friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2018
We love the lake views and the amneities that come with the campground. It is a little pricey for off season months.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Wifi did not work at our site and we were never given the code for the bathrooms. Check in took an extraordinary amount of time. For a premium site, I would have thought they would have it together better or adjust pricing. I realize it is still somewhat off season but top notch service should still be a priority regardless. Staff was friendly but trying to juggle many balls at the same time.
Apr 02, 2018
We had a bad problem with ants in our cabin. The campground is in need of updates within the cabins and around the facility. We stayed for three nights and it rained every day. My children were completely bored. The campground needs kids activities available. Very disappointed that the pool was closed.
Apr 02, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful. We reserved a deluxe tent campsite. However, it was rainy while we were there and decided to change into a treehouse cabin. The staff member, Morgan, was very accommodating. She upgraded our reservation, made sure the cabin was set up for us, and checked back with us throughout our stay to make sure everything was satisfactory.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We just wanted to get away for a weekend and not think about work and that's exactly what we did. We had a great walk in the rain around the campground and got an excellent picture of the foggy lake!
Apr 02, 2018
This was our first ever camping trip in our new-to-us RV. KOA was clean and had lots of things for kids to do.
Apr 02, 2018
Things were still closed from the winter, not scheduled to open until next weekend, but overall a very enjoyable experience. We can’t wait to come back in the summer!
Apr 01, 2018
Great place to stay but can have some tight turns if u got a big rig to get around. The premium pull through sites are the way to go if u have 40 foot or more trailer. Everything was clean and it was pet friendly, I will probably go back again.
Apr 01, 2018
Your check out early policy needs to be changed. Had a sick family member. We really needed to leave but couldn't because we would have lost all the money we paid! I understand if it was peak time but you weren't even half full. My drain for the sewer was broke. The roads need a little gravel on them. The cable was fuzzy. When you pay for premium you expect it.
Mar 30, 2018
Cottage was very nicely equipped. Good hot water. Good marina but hours of operation was limited. Lake had very low water, which made fishing bad, no fault of KOA. Making new campsites and improvements. Take supplies with you. Nearest grocery store about 17 miles. Very few restaurants near. I will go back later with my trailer.
Mar 27, 2018
IF YOU OWN A BUSINESS THAT YOU SAY IS OPEN WHY IS IT ONLY PARTIALLY OPEN? IF YOUR CAMPGROUND HAS 4 SHOWER HOUSE/BATHROOMS AND ONLY ONE OF THEM IS OPEN,WHY DO YOU NOT TELL YOUR CUSTOMERS THIS? LARRY,MOE AND CURLY COULD RUN THIS BETTER. PLEASE STOP SENDING ME INFO ON KOA, I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER OF YOUR OVER PRICED MISMANAGED CAMPGROUNDS.
Dec 11, 2017
I had a good stay, worked out well for me. I saw the eclipse, which was just great. Notice a good amount of different activities for family and children. The people working at the campsite were friendly and helpful, actually that goes for the whole state of Kentucky. I was a little unprepared for the open rural expanses of the region, an additional directional sign or two approaching the camps
Dec 10, 2017
I love this KOA! Location, Location, Location! Friendly helpful staff, make this KOA a must stay!
Nov 16, 2017
We had a wonderful extended weekend at the KoA. We loved our site right on the lakes edge where we got to barbecue and enjoy the sounds of water hitting the bank. Will definitely be back soon.
Nov 14, 2017
Condo was clean. Great view. No problems.
Nov 13, 2017
The accomodations and overall campground were perfect. It was nice to have linens supplied - one less thing to travel with. Cottage was perfect for the two of us and our two big dogs. The only negative for us (which would not be a negative for many) was the nearly half hour drive to closest supermarket.
Nov 13, 2017
My husband and I had an excellent stay! We had never stayed in a cabin at a KOA, and were very pleasantly surprised at how affordable and nice they were! Very comfortable beds and nice shower and bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions. We will be back!
Nov 11, 2017
Clean, well kept park with surrounding lake views and good amenities. Restaurant was already closed for season but that would be a primary advantage to us during the season. Dock store was handy. Potential to rent a boat or jet ski would also really be a great option.
Nov 08, 2017
Campground was empty. And the second day we were there they put somewhere right next to us with several sites that were available. Why?
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Great time, fun Halloween weekend
Nov 01, 2017
Beautiful views of hurricane creek and Lake Barkley. Clean. Quiet. Hosts we extremely helpful and nice.
Nov 01, 2017
Had a great time we came for the Halloween weekend my daughter had lots of fun
Nov 01, 2017
The store was completely bare of any food, etc. No bread. No rolls. Just "T" shirts. End of season we were told. This site should really overhaul the WiFi system. Been going there for some time now. WiFi never really good but now very poor
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Absolutely LOVED the beautiful campground. Was a little disappointed in the Restaurant and General Store. The restaurant only had Pizza, closed at 6pm and we were told only had salad on the weekends. The general store didn't even have garbage bags, but the attendant was kind enough to give us one of theirs. I do understand that we were there "off season", Glad we had food with us :)
Nov 01, 2017
Everything was just as expect from KOA top notch
Nov 01, 2017
Everything was great at this Kampground. Thanks for taking care of this Kampgroung, no complaints from this Happy Kamper.....
Nov 01, 2017
My unit to big for your spots. Too much my level area. Only there for 1 night,but looked as though it may have many water activities. Thank you but will pass this one by next time
Nov 01, 2017
The most beautiful rv Park Iâve ever stayed in. Nice people,too!
Oct 31, 2017
Love it cabin was clean and neat.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Had a mechanical issue with the heater in the cottage and had to call for assistance and they responded right away and we ended up being moved to another condo for the duration of our stay. Other than this issue it was good overall.
Oct 29, 2017
We loved the park. A few potholes. Expense would limit our visits here but so many amenities do make it a very fun place. Having sewer service was nice. Pontoon paddle boats were fun. Hope to bring grandkids next time to get the most for our $. Restaurant was very overpriced.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
I appreciated the staff checking in w/us enroute as we were running a bit late and they stayed past office closing time to wait for our arrival. Our site was a paved, patio site with nice shade, facing the river. The park was clean and the bathhouse/laundry was spotless. We enjoyed our stay and have already recommended this park to friends.
Oct 27, 2017
Awesome
Oct 27, 2017
lake full of birds. quiet gorgeous campsite. wonderful experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals