Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Excellent all around. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Aug 03, 2016
Our stay was great. The only thing is there were never any doggie bags in the containers and the dog waste bin was not dumped often. They also needed some turf of other ground covering in Kamp K9 as it was very muddy. Otherwise I would give 5 stars. The place has wonderful amenities and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone friendly an d helpful. Accommodations were good. Clean and efficient.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed here for years and just like last year things are gradually going down hill. This year they did not have the inflatable water slide, or place the inflatable ice berg in the lake. Each year the price seems to increase but the activities and amenities seem to decrease. The check in area seems to be more interested in selling alcohol than much else. Grounds were not mowed often either.
Aug 02, 2016
We have visited for many years; and have always enjoyed it. This visit we had a few issues:only 3 chairs in a cabin that sleeps 5 people?? With 4 of us,someone had to sit in a camp chair that was lower than the table. The porch had a huge wasp nest; we were told at the office we could buy some spray to deal with them. For the lodging price, there should be 5 chairs and the wasps dealt w/ by staff.
Aug 01, 2016
There were 6 adults in our group and we all had a wonderful time. Everyone was accommodating and the facilities were really nice. We all really enjoyed our stay..Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Campground view was great,grass needed mowed.price was high.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great time ! Cabin was clean. Quite and relaxing !
Jul 29, 2016
The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were a little tight but very nice. Everything in the campground was well taken care of and clean. Beautiful area and very close to the national park. My 5 year old son loved the playground. Great place to stay when you want to get away from the crowd of Gatlinburg but be close to the park. I will definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2016
It was full of things for the kids to do. Great pool. The bathrooms were dirty,bugs and no hot water. The gravel under the rv needed to be level other wise a Great Time . The lady who did the ice cream sundaes was so good and great with kids. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly helpful. Zachary was very informative. The options of paddle boats, kayaks were fun since we did not bring our boat
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly & felt like family! Food at marina was always great, the bungalow we stayed in was perfect. No complaints at all! Thank you for a great visit!!
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed the experience. All employees where friendly and professional. I would give 5 stars but feel the golf carts where way overpriced. We would have rented one all week and used it to shuttle my 81 year old parents back and fourth.
Jul 27, 2016
When we arrived we had additional charges added on our account we had to pay that was unexpected. Skunks would chase us if we walked out of are rev at night. Nice campground but seems very over priced brother rented a Cabin for Not much more then what we payed for rv spot.
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay, right on the lake and a friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Overall nice place. Miniature golf needs some attention. Pool is nice. This KOA is more expensive than most in which we have stayed. Probably not worth the extra expense. Could have used the shaded spot that sat empty during our stay across the street in the 100 degree temps.
Jul 27, 2016
Very disappointed with our stay this time. Haven't been in a couple of years but usually come every year. Prices are too high...amenity fee on top of site fee? Internet did not work but maybe 95% of the time. Restaurant had trouble with fryer/fan so no fried foods so we had sandwiches and chips but still had to pay full price. It was ridiculous all around to pay so much!
Jul 26, 2016
We had 3 spots. The KOA app and website WRONG. There is NO giant inflatable floating iceberg, NO giant inflatable slide, no roped off place to swim in the lake, and no pedal bikes. The wifi only works at the store. No crafts as advertised on FB. Dog hair on boat. Nice location. We just want people to know that they don't have everything they claim to have. Nice wading pool & small slide & jumping
Jul 26, 2016
Disappointed in pontoon boat rental. Spent $325 for a day rental and ended up with a sorry boat. One pontoon was leaking and causing the boat to list hard to the left. Mentioned it to staff and they acknowledged the problem with the boat but offered no solution. May camp at Prizer Point again but will NEVER throw my money away on your boat rental !!!!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Rates are to expensive for this campground. Sewers overflowed several times but the maintance folks were quick to respond. Escorts to your sites were helpful but they had no idea about watching for you getting into your site. Grass cutters did not have guard down while cutting grass and 3 rocks hit my fifthwheel. Talked with maintenance supervisor and he handled the problem.
Jul 26, 2016
Restaurant is poorly managed. Couldn't get a cup of coffee Sunday morning.
Jul 26, 2016
Great! Bath houses are way below the standard of mist the KOA camp grounds I've been at before. Too small and dirty...
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly and nice staff. Nice campground especially for kids.
Jul 26, 2016
Prizer Point is starting to not be worth the money. Putt Putt course is in bad shape, inflatable slide was out of service, most of the go carts tires were flat, inflatable iceberg was out of service, bed bugs in the cabins, movies are the same ones everytime we visit.
Jul 26, 2016
The extra things that are available are overpriced as well as the camp sites for what you get.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place, many things to do
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. My child loves it.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful property, clean accommodations & lots of fun features!
Jul 25, 2016
Sunsets over the lake make it worth the stay. I think this KOA may have taken on too many options, and as a result, has been stretched a bit thin. Staff was friendly and the floating restaurant was convenient.
Jul 25, 2016
It seems great for kids. Our pontoon boat was full of spiders and wasps. We thought Lake Barkley was dirty. Our cabin was good and people that work there are nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean condo booked us short notice for one night definitely coming back !
Jul 24, 2016
It was okay, but too expensive for a crowded camping spot. We had waited too long and could not get a reservation anywhere else for the holiday. Two of the bath houses could have been a lot cleaner.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was good. We went in on a Sunday thru Wednesday. The camp store, wasn't restocked from the weekend, actually had to wait until a Tuesday!! Also the putt putt golf range was HORRIBLE!!!!! My 11 year old daughter who weighs 80 pounds, was almost falling through the plywood!!! If you'd spend money on this adding water features to it new green, just new everything on the course!!!
Jul 23, 2016
We had reservations for a spot by our parents , when we arrived it had been given to someone else. We were on totally different spots on 2 sides of the campground. We had made several calls and payments to assure are spot because this was a vacation for us. We were supposed to get a gift certificate for a free stay for all out trouble and we have yet to receive it. We were very disappointed.
Jul 23, 2016
Reservations made via phone for two side by side pull thru sites $40 extra. Arrived and had side by side back in sites and was told it would be an additional $240 additional for pull thru. Reservation price for 5 day pull thru was reasonable but on the high side for back in sites we got. Talked to two other couples that had the same issue.
Jul 23, 2016
this is an all age, pet friendly facility
Jul 23, 2016
way too expensive, also charged $20.00 for a wrist band to ride pedal cars, I am 68 yrs old and my wife is 67 yrs. old, Do they really think we are going to ride pedal cars?
Jul 23, 2016
First let me start with the positive-/ the space we parked in was super- it was a cement pad overlooking the river. We were in a motor coach towing. Also the signage from the interstate was great BUT THE SIGNAGE TO CHECK IN WAS VERY CONFUSING. They need to do a better job especially since the marina is where you are to check in ALSO the staff needs to be more organized.
Jul 22, 2016
Never paid this much for camping before, but it was a very nice place.
Jul 22, 2016
The roads leading to the camp site are narrow and hazardous. There is a lack of crush stone on the curves and someone is going to break an axle or overturn their equipment. RV parking/camping appears to be an after thought. My expectations were high, but I was totally disappointed. Will not be back!
Jul 22, 2016
Super campground ,-- there is something for everyone to do. The location is great and what a beautiful surrounding with great views of the water !!
Jul 22, 2016
The room/condo was clean and neat. We didn't have a propane tank outside; called about it; didn't get anything; so borrowed our neighbors, who so graciously shared. The lake was kind of dirty and there was lots of trash on the banks. I think your crew could clean that up pretty quickly. Other than that, there was lots to do( your boats were in good condition and your staff was courteous.
Jul 22, 2016
Again at a KOA just another great experience! Friendly professional courtesy knowledgeable!!! YAHOO
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is wonderful. My grandchildren look forward to coming every year.. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sunset over the lake breathtaking
Jul 21, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and had all we needed for the weekend. The food at the Pier was very good and the employees throughout the campgrounds were helpful and friendly!
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay! Lots of activities. Suggestions- covered porches on bungalows (the hot sun was brutal), and tables with umbrellas at pool.
Jul 21, 2016
Great relazing location with plenty to do. The internet is almost non existant and needs much improvement. The cost is high at this location so everything needs to be top notch. Fix the internet and clean up the bath houses.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals