Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Nice cabin. Helpful management.
Oct 19, 2016
We had to cancel the reservations due to family - their refund policy is grossly unfair. They won't refund after the $10 cancel fee- they only give a credit to be used there within a year. We live in Arizona - no way we could use that credit...unfair policy because most people using KOA are on road trip and don't live close enough to be able to use the credit. Worst customer service EVER
Oct 19, 2016
Great place for family. Indoor swimming pool kept young ones occupied and the jumping pillow was gravy. Great place.
Oct 19, 2016
We just loved the camp grounds the view was awsome the people were very friendly would love to come back in the summer time
Oct 18, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty, which made it hard to stay clean while showering. Pool area was not very clean either.
Oct 17, 2016
Had an absolutely great time! Lovely view from the deck and the barges on the lake and the gorgeous sunsets! Will be back!
Oct 17, 2016
It is a very nice campground. Employees were great. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2016
Sites are great. A lot of underage kids "tooling" in golf carts. No easy place to get down to water to fish.
Oct 17, 2016
Very affordable, family friendly, and lots of options of activities.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time at Prizer Point. They were very accommodating and we had everything we need within walking distance. Our kids had a blast!
Oct 17, 2016
Clean-quiet-restful
Oct 17, 2016
The activities available for kids is hard to beat...especially the jumping pillow. The access to the lake is outstanding. However, it is obvious looking at the condition of many of the buildings that this is a pretty old resort in need of some updating. Overall a good stay but the condos, cottages, and rec room could definitely use a little TLC. The bungalows do look newer and in better shape.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in cabin that was very clean! Had everything we needed! Campground clean also! Staff very nice and helpful!! Had wonderful time on girls weekend !
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff is so friendly and eager to help in any way. We are so impressed by this location we are going to put our boat at the marina on a permanent basis.
Oct 17, 2016
It was our three year anniversary so we did some off road ATV riding with friends and family and stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (w/Bathroom)and it was a awesome place, great price, plenty of space, shower was nice but I would recommend at least one queen size bed but that wouldn't stop me from renting it again
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to take kids and have fun
Oct 16, 2016
Would be nice if they emptied the trash cans more often. They were being overfilled during our stay. Makes the fly problem even worse.
Oct 16, 2016
truly one of the BEST KOAS we have stayed at ( I think we have stayed at 15 from the East coast to California?) My only small concern is that our treehouse was very musty- but being on a lake I don't know if that can be helped :) The staff was fantatstic, the most activities and friendly atmosphere ever! Great location of course, but the staff and little extras they went out of their way to provid
Oct 16, 2016
Housing, staff, restaurant, store, roads, activities were all great. Especially liked the children's movies on Fri. and Sat. nights. Did not like the children speeding around on golf carts. We had a dog and were riding our bicycles and the children under 16 on golf carts were very dangerous especially when the campground speed limit is 5 m.p.h. and they were doing well over that.
Oct 16, 2016
This was our first but not last trip here. It was well taken care of. Friendly and helpful staff. My grandkids all loved it and have asked to come back next year instead of going to Florida. They had a ball. A lot to do even in the fall. Peaceful beautiful fun exciting. Loved it! See you next year!
Oct 16, 2016
Great campsite with concrete pad. Great wscene. Clean, quiet
Oct 16, 2016
We had a lake front lot without sewer. The "honey dipper" truck came by to pump us as scheduled. Amazing sunsets over the lake. Will be back for a longer stay, 2 nights were not enough. You must see Land Between the Lakes while you are there
Oct 16, 2016
Na
Oct 16, 2016
Fantastic campground and lake. cant wait for next year we will be back. The staff was fantastic and the grounds were well kept and cared for. see ya next year.
Oct 16, 2016
Loved staying at Prizer Point. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our little girl loved the kid stuff, especially the playground. We stayed in cottage 3 and it was very clean and well-equipped. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to others.
Oct 16, 2016
We had the worst spot I am convinced in the whole campground lol (10a? I believe) and we still had a great time.
Oct 16, 2016
I thought the campground was great. We were there during the "shoulder" season and it was during the week. I wish there were more events available during the week but understand if that is not necessarily feasible during the off-season. Maybe other activities could stay open later during the week such as the jumping pillow, putt putt, the game room, or pool. Putting a few lights out would help.
Oct 16, 2016
It's not a typical KOA. Unless your into boating or fishing.This KOA is a few weeks miles off I 24.
Oct 12, 2016
Not all campsites are leve and are too close together. Overall, the campground needs "spiffing up"
Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great pricing Love the kids activities Cons: Cabin toilets could be cleaned a little better expecially under the brim. Wifi reception was not good. You could only gain access by the main office
Oct 11, 2016
We'll be back very soon !!!
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing weekend. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, quiet, clean & peaceful. We would definitely return here!
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was great. We had 2 teenagers as did friends we met there. They all had a great time! All the amenities were great! Had an issue with the power pole at our site. They took care of the issue quickly and made things right.
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the duplex, especially the view of the water. It was roomy, clean, and the kids loved the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
Great family fun place.we had a big ,clean,cabin with great views.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful campground on the water. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 09, 2016
campground was nice Had a beautiful spot overlooking water but nothing to do if you dont have a boat or dont fish. they do have a swimming pool but to cold to get in. Nice play area for kids.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We love the location of this KOA on the lake and the staff is super. We always stay here when we're heading south because it's such a nice place.
Oct 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Prizer Point campground. Very good family environment. Definitely will return again and again.
Oct 07, 2016
My husband and I went in the shoulder season. The weather cooperated, but was a little cool. The staff there were great, and made sure we had everything that we needed and they could provide. Missing were a fly swatter in the camp store and Ice cube trays provided in the bungalow that we rented. Sunsets were amazing. The pedal pontoon was my favorite. We'll go back.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
We had a great time at Prizers Point! The cabin was nice and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Oct 05, 2016
Able to stay on their new patio sites on the point. Great overlooking the lake. Wonderful sunsets and sunrises.
Oct 05, 2016
Great staff and warm welcome. The best camping cabins with 1/2 bath we have ever stayed in. We've probably been in 20 different sites across the country.
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA has a bit of everything, with the marina, restaurant, cabins, all types of RV sites, and outdoor activities, all well laid out along the lake. Our mid-week stay was quiet and restful. Only shortcoming was the Wi-Fi system which should be better in such an relatively expensive KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
GREAT TRIP.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful!!!! Everyone helpful and overly nice to me and my new baby and family!!! Would definitely be back again!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals