Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 16 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Info: 270-522-3762

Email This Campground

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Loved it. Tucked up in the woods by the lake. Perfect getaway. People were friendly
May 20, 2018
Extremely helpful staff. Very attentive, polite, and courteous. Went out of their way to help. Great campsites, complimentary pump outs for non-sewer sites. Be aware: ONE dryer setting - extremely hot. Pool well maintained. Quiet at night.
May 20, 2018
Great place to stay. We rented a pontoon boat which was fun. The entire staff was friendly and helpful! We stayed in the sites without sewer and just like advertised they pumped the tanks without having to be there no charge. We are looking at doing a family reunion here as well. Bath houses clean pool clean.
May 18, 2018
Check in hassle, staff should be more helpful, cabin could of been cleaner, like take a broom and swipe them down, should be checking freezers in cabins so as customers can use them, not find them frozen up, the place is nice, front staff and house keeping needs improvement.
May 18, 2018
We stayed in the condo that had huge deck from which we could view the lake. Loved picnic tables near water. Didn't like that we ran out of hot water during 5 -10 minute shower. Felt there were too many cabins/ condos packed in too close together. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Very quiet considering all the people that were there that weekend.
May 17, 2018
Everything was great, top notch cabins, boat ramp, boat docks etc... The marina needs to open earlier and close later.
May 17, 2018
Place was very run down. We had a nice cabin however the rest of the camp ground was over run/outdated. We looked at other places to stay while down there and lots of cleaner better options at less of a price.
May 17, 2018
We loved everything about this place. The location on the lake is beautiful. The provision of linen for the beds and for bathing was a wonderful treat. We especially loved the complimentary use of Kayaks and paddle boats. We will be back!
May 17, 2018
Awesome facility and things to do. The owner and staff were terrible in their attitudes and messing up boat and golf cart rentals. If not for the crappy staff I would rate a 10 out of 10!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very nice houseboat with plenty of room. Staff was very friendly. There were absolutely no issues whatsoever. We look forward to next years stay.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Beautiful location. Looks like an old fishing camp on a beautiful lake.
May 14, 2018
This is a beautiful campground in a spectacular location! Also very well managed. We will definitely return.
May 09, 2018
Love the CABINS. First time staying in them
May 08, 2018
Very clean cabin, boat dock nice also
May 08, 2018
The floating cabin was fairly clean and other than the grill no major problems with it. The boat was a nightmare on the other hand. Dusty, dead bugs, beer cans, spider webs, and a mold and mildew everywhere. Tried to charge me for their crap prop which would be $375. No discount for dirty condition. No customer service. Boat rentals not worth the money or headache.
May 08, 2018
Even though it rained, we were very surprised at the KOA Cabin's cleanliness. It was superior to any we have seen. Even though we were given instructions as to where the bath house and showers were, we never did find them. I thought they would have been clearly marked. It's ok though, we just bathed off in our half bathroom. Very happy with our stay.
May 07, 2018
had a very nice stay,and everything was ready for when I arrived! Everyone welcomed me from the office staff to the young lady who cleaned the cabin.
May 07, 2018
We really enjoy prize r point and always make a point to go a couple times in the summer and fall!
May 05, 2018
Most pleasant. Looking forward to next year.
May 02, 2018
Massive campground/resort on beautiful Lake Barkely. We had a nice campsite on the lake. The employees were all very friendly & helpful. Enjoyed our time here.
May 02, 2018
Enjoyed the camp grounds and the Lake. The staff was friendly and the duplex was clean and had a nice view of the Lake. We BBQ'd out on our patio and watched the sunset for a very relaxing weekend! Windy weather made for poor fishing and 4ft swells on the main Lake caused us to leave 1 day early, but we will be back.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
We stayed for a long weekend. Got a deluxe patio spot in front of the lake. Thursday and most of Friday was great...then the kids came in. This is a great campground for kids for sure. We rented a golf cart to ride around the campground and when we come back it will be far far away from the playground. This campground is so beautiful and they have thought of everything. Paddle boats are free to us
May 01, 2018
We were not allowed to have gas powered ranger on property but other gas powered golf carts on property even if they don't live on property should not be allowed! Why should a few people ruin others fun?
May 01, 2018
Amazing stayed in a cottage had a beautiful view of the water. Cooked on the grill two nights and enjoyed a camp fire. The staff is the most friendly people you will ever meet. I am already looking forward to our next vacation thier.
May 01, 2018
Very enjoyable Excellent helpful staff Kids activities were very impressive
May 01, 2018
Luvd this campground. Friendly staff and wonderful campers! Clean and updated bathrooms.
May 01, 2018
Site 46S had sewer pipe centered on site, rather than toward the back. Despite having 2 hoses we couldn't reach to hookup. The office sold us a hose at a discount but hose had no fittings. We returned it. We ended up dry camping on a full hookup site. No good path to the bathroom, had to cut thru sites & felt rude doing so. No putt putt or arcade as advertised. Clean park, nice staff.
May 01, 2018
Great location, lots of availability, lots of activities! Loved how the restaurant delivers to your campsite, great idea!
Apr 30, 2018
Awesome place...site right next to water...could fish there...lots of stuff for the kids...
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground with friendly people. The site we had was really nice. One of the employees came by and I asked her about buying fire wood. She brought the wood to us and saved me having to carry the wood to my site. We invited some friends to join us that were on vacation at another campground. They had a great time as well. We will be back in the future.
Apr 30, 2018
We met up with out of town family and enjoyed the weekend at Prizer Point. Fishing was a dud due to high water levels and wind - nothing that Prizer Point could control. The amenities were great - clean restrooms, helpful staff at the marina, and spacious condos/tent areas. The staff were slow at the registers and the registers are slow, but I guess that is lake life :) We will stay again.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Nice rv park but would not let me use koa points
Apr 26, 2018
Loved everything about it other than the shower head/water pressure :) wife had a difficult time washing her hair. Other than that, everything was wonderful.
Apr 26, 2018
Absolutely beautiful! Staff is incredibly nice and always helpful. The facilities are immaculately clean. Highly recommend Prizer Point to anyone looking to "get away from the world" and relax for a few days. We will, most definitely, be back!
Apr 25, 2018
Great stay as always. Very Early season office and resturant not open til 11am. Cabin#4 Very clean nice space. Needs a gravel path from road to road from each staircase. The area flooded and lots of mud tracked in. Employees always friendly. Ty all at Prizer PT.
Apr 24, 2018
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
While I was there, all of the patrons did not adhere to the rules posted. A dog attacked 2 different patrons while I was there. Additionally when we arrived there it was late and we decided to visit the local restaurant as it was 7:25 and they were closing at 8. But the waitress said they dont take patrons after 7:30. So apparently they are not open til 8.
Apr 24, 2018
Very very nice and beautiful campsite. Clean private bathrooms and plenty of hot water. Be sure to be prepared for ticks. Permethrin on the clothes and tick meds on the dogs. Wonderful birding there too!
Apr 23, 2018
It was ok until they parked the KOA fifth wheel right next to us. It was so close and large it was like having a billboard right next to you. Our window was filled with the KOA information about their app. Almost every other site in the park was available. It was like camping at Walmart!
Apr 22, 2018
GREAT PLACE TO STAY! ���
Apr 21, 2018
Love it here!
Apr 20, 2018
Great stay, just a little cold and snowy.
Apr 20, 2018
The bathrooms were to cold for a shower. The weather temperature was down but the heat did not appear to be turned on. Our spot was okay but doesn't look like the above picture. For the rate you charged (50.00) per day I expected a little more luxury in the grounds. We wanted to fish but your office did not open until ten am. License good only until midnight. Should be 24 hours.
Apr 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals