Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Hosts are awesome. Campground is for sale and the camp store is limited at this time. Campsites are very close together. It's good for a one-night stay when traveling.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Too hilly and sites too tight
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is fine for a one night stay. I have stayed 4 times. They do not like to redeem value card points. Theyes always have excuses. This past time I stayed I had be demanding to get my rewards. The elderly lady even lied to me and said I received my rewards, it was my 10% discount that I received. There was a younger gal who finally fixed everything 2 hours later.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful location and the owners are so nice!
Jul 23, 2017
Very HOT weather, glad to have some shade. Great staff
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA was clean and maintained. However, the campground is for sale as the owners of 45 years are looking to retire. They were still gracious and accommodating but the store was fairly empty and not inviting.
Jul 23, 2017
Really nice folks. Quiet, clean campground. Electrical supply problems though.
Jul 22, 2017
Tight spaces, great wifi.
Jul 22, 2017
Great host's, wonderful place to stay while in the Kentucky dam area. Nice pool and big bath house.
Jul 21, 2017
Run by lovely couple who are very friendly and helpful. Nice facilities, swimming pool is great, and convenient to interstate. Restrooms and showers need upgrading but they were clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Greeted with a big friendly smile. Park was very clean. A little difficult for large class a but with guidance if owner got in and out without problem. All hookups were easy access. Nice stay
Jul 18, 2017
My wife and I liked the campground. It was convenient to the interstate and the facilities were in great shape.
Jul 17, 2017
The host and hostess were pleasant. Reserved a pull thru for a 44 foot with full hook ups 6 months in advance but they failed to deliver. Site was too short, my truck extended into the road, and had no sewer hookup. Very narrow site, step out the door onto a downward hillside. Asked the host about the full hookup and was ignored, had a copy of reservation told to use other site on way out.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly people nice place to stay, would go back
Jul 13, 2017
Owners were great!
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice. Only stayed one night. Will stay again when in the the area.
Jul 11, 2017
This place is nice. Big open fields to play with the fur babies .
Jul 10, 2017
Super quiet site a little tight. Loved the quiet!
Jul 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 09, 2017
Not made for big rigs at all and hardly for small rigs either. Very steep and tight sites. No turning radius. Setup very, very poorly. The owners are trying to sell the property so store is not kept up and empty.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We used this location as a stopping point twice on trip from SC to CO. The owners are very nice and helpful. Hate that they are retiring and selling the campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful park, clean, fantastic owners, facilities in great condition. Would return if in the area.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice people, campground is very nice and well run. It's just a little tight in there.
Jul 06, 2017
On a holiday weekend, they need to empty the dumpster so there is room to dispose of trash and minimize the fly problem.
Jul 06, 2017
Great time visiting relatives in the area and bringing our grandkids back to the KOA for a nice time in the swimming pool.Nice accommodations and Jay was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites were very tight and not level at all. The hosts were extremely nice.
Jul 05, 2017
I am sad to give low rating due to the owners being very nice. That said, the park is in very poor condition. Bath house is old and needs work, playground is a hazard and the store was empty. A permanent tent camper made the front look like a homeless camp. Beer consumed in the pool made for a party area. I am sorry, but I would not stay here again. (great WiFi)
Jul 04, 2017
Love, love the owners! Very helpful when we needed to borrow a ladder and get our propane bottle filled. Great sites,fishing, playground... We'd go back in a heart beat!
Jul 03, 2017
Disappointing. Driving up you see Kampground for Sale. After checking in it's obvious the couple running it are ready for retirement. After meandering/maneuvering thru the park, somehow we missed being told to wait until our guide returned... our site was right next to the office we just left. The facilities could use some upgrading and maintenance. It was disappointing there was no K9 Kamp, it ma
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Very quiet and enjoyed our stay!
Jul 02, 2017
Lady is crazy.reserved online "over looks pond" put us on spot camper did not fit full of trees. Man is complete smart butt. She Called me at 11pm one night saying didn't appreciate me not calling when I talked to her at 7pm. Actually talked to her 7 times that week, doesn't seem to know what's going on. We left didn't stay. Both very smart mouthy. Accidentally butt dialed me asked was I leaving??
Jul 01, 2017
Nicest owners. Very friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
nce park to stop at
Jun 27, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. I am so glad we stayed there because it is just about 30 miles from my home and we will definitely be returning.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
nice friendly people. nice camp ground. had a wonderful stay.
Jun 26, 2017
The camp was clean and neat,but the sites were a little small.Needs some TLC and then it would be a lot nicer.
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Sites a bit close but good for overnight RV stop. Close to restaurants/fuel/freeway.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground. Welcoming, guest- friendly owners. Full service. Convenient to major highway but not too close to have highway noise.
Jun 23, 2017
Sites need upgrading. Cable box was attached by a nylon tie wrap. Nice people that run the campground but they need some help like work kampers.F or one night, a good stopover.
Jun 22, 2017
Great time while camping here. Loved the pool! Owners very friendly and accommodating!
Jun 22, 2017
The restrooms were not as clean as other KOA's but owners were very charming, helpful, and accommodating. The site was lovely and we adored the cat! What a sweetheart!
Jun 22, 2017
Great campsites! Mary and Jay are super friendly!! Bathrooms only cleaned once a day and midday, so we didn't experience a clean restroom.
Jun 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy