Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Owners were friendly. Convenient location. Campground itself is in a state of disrepair. So sad because you can tell it was once an awesome placeð¥
Sep 11, 2017
When we arrived we were told someone would direct us to our site-the man did not show up so they send a woman, I believe her name was Tina, to direct us. Site was not level, offered no help by this woman or the owner. Finally went to the office and had a few words-later she came by to offer help. To begin this woman and the owner, Rodney, were very rude and no help/ Never again !!!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed here for just one night on our way heading home to northern Illinois from visiting Tennessee. We didn't use any of the amenities so I can't comment on that, but based on the friendliness of the hosts we would definitely stay there again, as they were most welcoming and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The owners were such pleasant folks.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Went in office &had to wait for staff to finish online banking before they would help me (literally told me this &I could see the computer screen) Then wouldn't give me map until man came back to lead us to site. Almost didnt get in site so tight and angle parallel to road. Husband tried straightening out and old man physically pushed me out of way to yell at him to not go back any further.REALLY!
Sep 07, 2017
The folks there were very nice and helpful, but the entrance to the park was narrow and a bit thought provoking.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very outgoing and friendly staff. Stayed 1 nite in pull tgeu with water and electric.
Sep 05, 2017
The Wilsons were great. Very attentive and lovely to deal with. Unfortunately the pump in the pool broke the day before we arrived. Totally out of their control. Super friendly and very clean and quiet. Only our second trip in our RV - was great.
Sep 05, 2017
The hosts provided us with a nice pull through site, the restrooms were clean and the entire facility was well maintained. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. We stayed there in a travel trailer as we were traveling cross country.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean, generally well maintained park with a few exceptions. Labor day weekend, the pool was closed and quite green without warning. They don't seem answer the phone, but web reservations are available thru KOA. I would camp here again.
Sep 05, 2017
The pool was green and not swimmable. The private pond was nearly empty so there wasn't anywhere to fish. The campground otherwise was clean and well maintained
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean. Pool was nice. Not too far off the highway.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
While it was a beautiful campground, we made reservations online for a full hook-up site. When we arrived we were told we couldn't have a full hookup. The sites are tight for a large rig. We have a 40 foot motor home and we're towing. It was do able, but we'll look for a different campground if we're ever this way again.
Sep 02, 2017
nice camp ground . very friendly. only one night stop. Will go there again next trip that way.
Sep 02, 2017
fairly close pads and a little tight for turns, etc, long-time owners cordial, trying to sell business,
Sep 02, 2017
As an overnight it was fine, but the spots were tight. The site we had was level and clean. The office staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
I hate to give this place such a bad rating . my site was nice and shady and peaceful BUT the bathroom was a mess no a/c just the door propped open 24/7 the floors were dirty and the sinks halfheartedly cleaned maybe once a day. The stalls .only one could be locked and it ran out of t.paper for 2 days. The dumpster was not emptyed while I was there and the stink was starting to reach my site.
Sep 02, 2017
We only stayed a short while but was very pleased.
Sep 02, 2017
Mary and Jay, owners who built the campground in the 70s, are a sweet couple with delightful senses of humor. Bathrooms were clean and functional. However, there was an open ground on the electrical pedestal of the site we were assigned, as well as an alternate site. Sites are very close together, on terraced hillsides w/ mature trees. Overall, the campground needs some major updates and repairs.
Sep 02, 2017
Pool was green otherwise it was convenient
Sep 01, 2017
Definitely needs some upgrading but bathrooms are clean and it has tremendous potential. Sites not level but really nice location. Considering the problems we had on our trip(none caused by campground) this campground was truly a highlight! Would stay again! Even though no fenced dog area, excellent area for walking our 4 beasts. People very friendly. I wish it was less humid we would stay mor
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
the campground Host were wonderful.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Your email for Frank is being sent to another member ,Don Simerson . You are not answering your emails I sent you .Someone ,named Frank is using my account !
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Fantastic owners!
Aug 30, 2017
I would have liked to have the bathrooms air-conditioned, they got quite humid during our stay (it was 90 deg during the day)
Aug 29, 2017
Owners are extremely friendly and kind.
Aug 29, 2017
Great hosts on a very busy weekend
Aug 29, 2017
Went for the total eclipse. Saw it and was awed. Campground just happened to be a the exact right place.
Aug 29, 2017
very nice location
Aug 28, 2017
We were staying for the eclipse and the campground was packed! The owner of the campground worked from morning to late in the night. The stay was pleasant, the campground was clean, and we were able to see the eclipse. Perfect visit!
Aug 28, 2017
Our site was at the top of the hill close to the office and was a beautiful site. The smaller sites down the hill need improvement. We had family staying down there and their site was difficult to get to and crowded. Hosts were friendly and helpful as were other campers.
Aug 28, 2017
We were there for the eclipse and was a great spot to be for the big event. Had a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay for the Eclipse! Awesome hosts
Aug 27, 2017
Had requested two sites next to each other. Told on phone, no problem. Upon arrival, told no way. Roads within campsite are narrow one way with no signs.
Aug 27, 2017
For one interested in lake activities, this is a great place. One drawback for big rigs is lots of low tree limbs and narrow road to get into the facility.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy