Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 26

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email This Campground

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Stayed for an overnight when passing through Paducah. Campground was nice. Owners where extremely accommodating!
Jun 17, 2018
Quiet layover on the way home
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Excellent stay - the grounds, bathrooms and showers are very well maintained. The owners are delightful! Our Rv is a 24' Class C and we had absolutely no problem maneuvering, but we did notice that larger motor homes with tows had some difficulty making some of the turns in the park. We would stay again anytime we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2018
Great and friendly owners.
Jun 16, 2018
Great hosts. Super friendly. A little on the primitive side as far as the sites are concerned, but the hosts were great.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Owners are super nice. Everything very clean
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
It’s a very nice park. Our site was perfect for our use. The staff were welcoming, and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again, if in the area.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff. Spaces are very far from level, the worst I've seen. Spaces are extremely small and cramped. Not a concern for me, but when you did see the WiFi signal and connect, you couldn't access anything, not even a google search page. My neighbors kept asking me if I could connect. The showers had warm water on the first day but the rest of the time the showers were very cold.
Jun 10, 2018
Great hosts, clean bathrooms, shady, but not very level spots in the "hollar".
Jun 10, 2018
Owners were very friendly and helpful. We travel with dogs and this one didn’t have a K9 area. We had a very quiet night.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The park is beautifully situated in Kentucky and the grounds are very pleasant to walk around. Unfortunately our site was very unlevel and we had to jack up on side of our trailer more than I have ever done before. I would hesitate to stay there again. The proprietors were very nice and skilled. He guided us into the site with great expertise, but unfortunately could do little about the slope.
Jun 06, 2018
We always enjoy staying here. It's a bit off the beaten path and quieter than many campgrounds because of the distance from the Interstate.
Jun 06, 2018
Got to the KOA late and left early for home returning from Utah. Didn't even look around the campground.
Jun 05, 2018
Antiquated sites and people. Terribly unlevel sites. “Stuff” won’t flow uphill. Well intended people but, ? I called 2-3 weeks ahead of time. Lady was in her car. Gave her all my info and she was to send confirmation after returning to office. Didn’t hear anything that day or next so called and had to “re-live” conversation with her. Stuck down in gulley on terribly unlevel sight In
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Site seems like an afterthought. Only 5 full hookup sites. Two were already occupied by semi-permanent campers. Never will come back
Jun 02, 2018
Very friendly staff. Had to ask for campground map leaflet but it was out of date regarding WiFi access & cable channels. Our site was right by the office but it wasn't busy so there was little or no traffic & we had great WiFi speed. Site was not level & almost too short. Had to back out next day due neighbor camper having to park in roadway because his site was short. This KOA needs updates.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
SUPER NICE HOST but the RV sites are tight and very difficult to get campers in and out. We were assigned a site that did not accommodate our rear/side door. (step down hill) We feared damaging the bed side of the truck when trying to pull out (sharp turn and up hill with embankment) so we left early due to coming rain and 2 Wheel drive truck. Backed out then ended up on wrong side of dump :-(
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Park was clean. Pool well maintained. Cable good wifi very week at our spot. Nice shady spot, but a little tight no real spot to sit out or for campfire.
May 31, 2018
We were here for a quick 1 night stay. We were in one of the lower sites. Not level at all and very close together. Pool was cloudy. The upper sites looked alright.
May 29, 2018
Nice treed site. Tight getting down road avoiding a camper awning hanging out with red flag. Mgt. Should have moved unit in further. Also 50 amp broken and odor from nearby dumpster was overpowering when the wind changed. Time for some improvement. Owners were nice and friendly but somewhat overwhelmed and probably looking for a quiet retirement. I wish them well!
May 29, 2018
We had as grade time
May 26, 2018
Second time there, aND plan to stay there when we can.....
May 25, 2018
Campground up for sale and evident by the condition and lack of merchandise in the office/store. Older couple very nice but the park needs work. Sites small and very close.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
We had a pull thru and had to back out because there wasn’t any room to get out. The grass was not mowed and the whole area was awful.
May 20, 2018
Not suitable for larger RV’s. Trees over roadway. Space was not level and only half covered with gravel. Big mud hole outside our door. Electric outlet was broken - not safe! Sewer hookup would not accept standard fittings. ALL IN NEED OF REPAIR. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS KOA!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Friendly people. A little tight for longer Class A but the proprietor was correct that you would have not trouble getting out,
May 16, 2018
Nice little camping spot with great hosts and everything you would need for a night stay (or more).
May 15, 2018
Quiet, country KOA. Clean facilities. Delightful hosts. Lots of fun talking with Mary at the desk. Would certainly stop here again.
May 15, 2018
Was disappointed that pool was not open did not appear the owner was even interested in having guests. There was a big for sale sign by the entrance. Should of been the warning sign of the condition of the place.
May 11, 2018
Jay and his wife were cordial. Beautiful setting, meticulously maintained.
May 10, 2018
Very nice managers. Early ln the season we like the in wood setting
May 09, 2018
Great hosts. Very helpful and encouraging to a first-time camper. Would go to this plan again.
May 08, 2018
We had a vary nice stay,
May 08, 2018
It was lovely and relaxing and so enjoyed the management team.
May 08, 2018
Quiet place. Pretty level spots and friendly people that own it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals