Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 26

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2018
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We did wish the sites were a bit larger, and more level. Loved having so many trees around!
Apr 23, 2018
We had a nice stay with good amenities. We'll be back in the future.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Hope to see you this Fall !
Apr 23, 2018
Hosts were extremely accommodating, very nice and the surrounding woods were beautiful. Campsites were pretty uneven, had to use both sets of levelers (on downhill side) and still didn't get level. Electrical plug was very loose and electric power kept fluctuating on-off.
Apr 23, 2018
The camp hosts were kind and friendly and accommodated our late arrival. The sites were fairly level. It is quiet at night. The restrooms were clean.
Apr 23, 2018
The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. This is a very small campground that was perfect for our short stay on our drive thru Kentucky.
Apr 23, 2018
Owners are outstanding. They care about everyone staying there. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice couple run the campground. Fit us in with a full camp. Value card helped
Apr 21, 2018
Great stay for an overnight stop.
Apr 16, 2018
Very pleasant owners. Clean place.
Apr 13, 2018
The hosts were so sweet and accommodating
Apr 12, 2018
The owners were extremely nice. Spent only one night here on our route, but enjoyed the stay.
Apr 11, 2018
enjoyable ,relaxing
Apr 11, 2018
This is a small campground close to Kentucky Lake and I'm giving it a 5 mostly because of the wonderful owners! We were traveling home from Florida and wanted to stop and catch our Son's college fishing tournament the 1st week in March. The campground wasn't supposed to open until March 15th, but they opened up enough to let us stay. This couple bent over backwards for us.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
super camping thank you
Apr 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean park.
Apr 07, 2018
Such a beautiful campground and some the nicest and sweetest people I've ever met!!! Definitely going back to this campground some day.
Apr 05, 2018
Apart from the very nice, friendly, welcoming and helpful hists, we loved the layout of the place, our particular site, and the obvious love with which the ground was kept well maintained and beautified. There was plenty of advice on where to go, what to do and learn about Paducah, and always a friendly face around if we had a question. Thank You for a great week.
Apr 04, 2018
Convenient location for overnite stop.. Paid for full hook up but the sewer connection was substantial distance from water and electric. On site dump station not conveniently located... So ended up having to pay for dump station at a Love’s. Do not feel a very good value for what was charged.
Apr 04, 2018
The electric pole was not operating correctly. The electric would go on and off causing us to run down the battery trying to keep warm on a cold rainy night. The site was not at all level. The campground was fairly empty, a better site could and should have been selected. Selecting a site for us with a 33 foot motorhome not towing seemed to be a task, almost like they had a full campground.
Apr 03, 2018
Great people. Beautiful park.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The KOA owners were very kind and helpful. We arrived quite late and they made sure we got to our site safely. The bathrooms were well taken care of but could use some updating. The power pedestals with my tester were showing no ground. May need to check into that.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Friendly folks Beautiful campground
Mar 25, 2018
The owners were great! Very kind and helpful.
Mar 25, 2018
The view of the lake was wonderful. The staff was confident and friendly. If we are ever that way we willstay again.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Stopped in without a reservation, they had a space for us. Nice clean bathhouse/restrooms. Staff was wonderful.
Feb 14, 2018
Our stay here was pleasant. It was a great location to explore this area on all sides. The manager was friendly and very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a conveniently located campground (right off the highway).
Nov 28, 2017
It was nice the people were friendly
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Mary was very helpful and followed threw to let us know the problem we had was taken care of.
Nov 12, 2017
Owners were very helpful. Very pretty campground
Nov 12, 2017
Owners met us when we arrived late in the dark to show us our campsite. Very nice campground. We will return.
Nov 12, 2017
Wonderful place to vacation!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
My wife and I stayed there on our way back to St. Louis. The campground was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The elderly gentleman in the office even offered to take my trash to the dumpster when he saw me walking with it. The restrooms were spacious and clean and we liked that the full hook-up sites were pull through. We will definitely consider staying here on another trip.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Always a great stop. Owners are wonderful.
Nov 02, 2017
Extremely pleasant hosts - took us immediately to our level site overlooking the lake.
Oct 31, 2017
Quiet, scenic, hilly and wooded. Nice forrested RVing experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals