Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2016
Good pull thru sites withfull hook up. Clean restrooms and showers. Hosts are very friendly and hospitable
Oct 16, 2016
We just needed a spot for the night so it wasn't a big deal. It's a dated park for sure. I will say that the owners were very accommodating and pleasant in getting us set up after dark with no reservation.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice and clean and the management are friendly
Oct 14, 2016
need to get their tv cable fixed
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful owners1 Very accommodating. Sites for big rigs are a little tight.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice little campground. We had to change our reservations to a day earlier. I called and had to leave a message - I had a return call within hours. Made the change with no problems.
Oct 10, 2016
Great people very helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Kampground was conveniently located for places we wanted to visit. Hosts were nice as well.
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice and helpful hosts. Met our every need and great to talk with. Will definitely stay next time we are traveling in the area.
Oct 09, 2016
Clean and very comfortable, thanks
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet location.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice ambiance, staff very efficient. Only passing through with an overnight stay but would return and enjoy the camp
Oct 04, 2016
The campground was very clean as was the bathroom. The location is easy to find.
Oct 04, 2016
The older couple running this KOA are the sweetest people you'd ever hope to meet! The camp itself was totally adequate with easy in / out access. The area is very beautiful.......lots of outdoor activities in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Very quiet and clean but sites not as level as we would like them to be.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful little park, meticulously maintained. Great showers, private personal sites.... Will stay again on the way home......JG
Oct 03, 2016
Quiet and peaceful
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Great stay. Would definitely recommend it
Oct 02, 2016
We always stay at KOA
Oct 01, 2016
Very kind owners, very nice and easy to find campground. I would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2016
good thanks
Oct 01, 2016
The picnic table was full of moss and totally unusable . Reserved a lakefront view site and would have had to stand on top of the camper see it . Elderly gentleman took us to our site both times we stayed and he was pretty grumpy. Campground has a lot of potential . Hopefully someone buys it and does better maintenance on it .
Oct 01, 2016
Pleasant park.
Oct 01, 2016
This is a jewel of a KOA with beautiful pool, varying terrain and mature trees. The couple, who have owned it long-term have facilities in shape and working well; & not emphasizing the "store" so much. If you ever wanted to purchase a KOA, this would be among the choicest for manageable size and natural beauty. We seriously would alter our route to come back to this particular one, & stay longer.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice people running the campground. Nice location. Quiet.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice and quiet. And the owners were friendly.
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed for an extended period of time while working in the area. Older facility with smaller sites, but extremely well kept. Great pool! Easy access off the the highway, but far enough away that you can't hear the interstate. Jay and Mary are the best hosts ever!
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice owners but unfortunately they're at an age they're trying to sell.
Sep 26, 2016
Could use some updates. I understand they are teyi g to sell.
Sep 25, 2016
We loved it. Proprietors were helpful, friendly. KKabin was appointed with RV, Fridge, AC and comfortable bedding. Camp was very well kept..great!
Sep 25, 2016
Beautifully maintained. Friendly owners. Convenient to I-24.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly. Nice setting. Campground is a little tight for big rigs but was able to get in and out just fine.
Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful grounds, Delightful hosts. Thank you Jay and Mary.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
We hope that a family commited as the current owners, purchase this property and carry on. great park.
Sep 23, 2016
Great place. We have stayed there many times.
Sep 23, 2016
Very unlevel sites
Sep 22, 2016
These owners take pride in their park and they do so with neighborly friendliness.
Sep 21, 2016
Very pretty campground and the proprietors were very sweet and helpful. I did not use the bathhouse so can't comment on that. The only complaint - the site we were in was not at all level. Our travel trailer does not have push button leveling so it took a bit of effort to get the trailer level. We would recommend but would ensure that people know extra effort may be required to level.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Only stayed one night but it is an oasis on the interstate. Staff is friendly and the place clean. The pool was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2016
The camp ground. The only thing that was negative was when I was in the bathroom and a guy was cleaning I mention that the tp was low and he said that there was plenty and how much do you need. It wasn't only what he said but the way he said it.
Sep 17, 2016
Stay here frequently always a great place to stay nice folks behind the counter
Sep 14, 2016
Great KOA park. The hosts Mary and Jay are wonderful. They treat you like you're one of their family. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy