Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 26

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2017
Great park! Really nice people!
May 04, 2017
Electrical was spotty and layout was a bit odd. Area in need of a renovation.
May 04, 2017
Very nice pretty level spot for parking
May 04, 2017
It was a great stay. Such friendly host.
May 03, 2017
We were only there 1 night but the camp hosts were very friendly and the lot was very level.
May 03, 2017
The current owner's Jay and Mary are a hoot! This is a wonderful secluded and quiet KOA far enough from the freeway for great quiet time. It is heavily wooded with mature trees. Our requests were handled perfectly by our host. We happened to arrive during the AQS Quilting show in Paducah 16 miles away. We enjoyed an Italian Restaurant very close & also Patti's 1880 Settlement.
May 03, 2017
Clean facilities, nice camp hosts. The playground is abismal.
May 01, 2017
Not the most modern campground but the hosts were great 👍 and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2017
INTERNET IS TERRIBLE!
Apr 30, 2017
I was late in making reservations so we were in an overflow site:50 amp, water but no sewer. The people who run this park are so nice. Their kindness made up for no sewer!
Apr 29, 2017
great stay, great people
Apr 28, 2017
one lane road into the campground from the busy street. two vehicles can't pass each other. ridiculous. I had to kneel in the mud to hook up tv cable. I can't believe that KOA lets them use the name. final straw was the owner lit a fire to burn grass clippings and the smoke blew at the campground. I coughed from the smoke for hours.
Apr 24, 2017
Power was t working right - had to plug in elsewhere - otherwise just fine - great location
Apr 23, 2017
Stayed overnight. Beautiful pull through site to get back on the road the next. The campground is beautiful and would make a good place to stay for several days.
Apr 22, 2017
Great site. Fantastic service
Apr 16, 2017
Stayed in 2 room cabin with deck overlooking lake. Loved listening to birds by day and frogs at night. Beautiful sunrise. The Wilsons are very caring owners that make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. They are very knowledgeable about the area Thank you for a great Spring Vacation
Apr 16, 2017
The owners were extremely pleasant and accommodating, we got in late and they were so kind in getting us set up for the night! Very clean and comfortable campground, enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again during our travels!!
Apr 12, 2017
The camp hosts were amazing. The most friendly and helpful we have met. KOA should help these wonderful people with adding more amenities.
Apr 11, 2017
We have stayed here any times. The location meets ur needs. Mary and Jay are wonderful hosts.
Apr 09, 2017
Site was fine, host were very nice.
Apr 08, 2017
Road sign needs moved out by road more. Trees hiding it. Water out of tap with our filter really chalky looking. Yuck. Caretakers friendly.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
The hosts were accommodating, but sold me a KOA membership card that I was unaware of until I looked at the receipt later. There were outdoor plants and paint cans in the women's bathroom. It appeared they were not quite ready to be open.
Apr 04, 2017
The hosts are great people very helpful
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean facility with very courteous staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
No Water in entire park - issues due to motorhome accident in park, thus lower rating. Would have thought a discount was in order. Nice staff and park though.
Mar 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at with the best staff so friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
The hosts were very pleasant & informed us from the start that there was no water. We stayed as we were dodging strong storms.
Mar 27, 2017
The hosts were wonderful and the campgrounds were clean. Couldn't ask for more.
Mar 25, 2017
We just had an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Easy on and off from I24.
Mar 25, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Mar 25, 2017
The owners are very nice and extremely accommodating. We were there in early spring so no water utilities were active however the host filled our holding tank. Sites are all on top of each other in typical KOA fashion. Very nice people!!!
Mar 25, 2017
Nice
Mar 25, 2017
Great folks in the office and very quiet.
Mar 21, 2017
Feb 09, 2017
Wilson family is fantastic! Love the campground. Clean and very Freindly.
Dec 06, 2016
Quick overnight stay on my way to Kansas City. Even though it was the slow season (late November), everything was really nice. There were two other RVs during our stay so it was nice and quiet. We arrived later than expected and Ms. Mary called to check on us (that was really nice). Really enjoyed the overall stay
Dec 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet with a beautiful backdrop.
Nov 12, 2016
Kampground is a little older but has all the things one needs and is in a great location. We stayed 5 nights and will go there again in the Spring. Older couple very helpful and friendly.
Nov 11, 2016
Mary and Jay are some of the nicest people I know, however the bathroom trash cans were overflowing in the bathrooms. other than that it is like a home away from home.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Great Place!!!
Nov 06, 2016
This is an older KOA and the spaces are a little tight for getting in and out with a big rig. Very shady, road noise is minimal. Nice place.
Nov 06, 2016
The host where so friendly and nice they made it hard to leave. The grounds where need and clean outstanding stay.
Nov 04, 2016
Mary was extremely helpful. The sites are easy to access and level.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We liked this campground, nicely spaced camp sites. Great dog walking area.
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful people running this KOA. Beautiful place to stay!
Oct 31, 2016
Very well maintained. Owners were very helpful & kind.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals