Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 26

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email This Campground

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean, generally well maintained park with a few exceptions. Labor day weekend, the pool was closed and quite green without warning. They don't seem answer the phone, but web reservations are available thru KOA. I would camp here again.
Sep 05, 2017
The pool was green and not swimmable. The private pond was nearly empty so there wasn't anywhere to fish. The campground otherwise was clean and well maintained
Sep 04, 2017
They told me I couldn't have my dog with me on a tent site and there was dogs on the tent site. They told me that we couldn't have fires and yet people were having fires. The pool had too much chlorine and made me and the kids God awful sick. Will not be back.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean. Pool was nice. Not too far off the highway.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice facility. The owners take great pride in their campground. Very friendly. The pool was great - since it was very hot during our stay.
Sep 03, 2017
While it was a beautiful campground, we made reservations online for a full hook-up site. When we arrived we were told we couldn't have a full hookup. The sites are tight for a large rig. We have a 40 foot motor home and we're towing. It was do able, but we'll look for a different campground if we're ever this way again.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendy owners and great service. I will definitely be stopping back in if we run through Kentucky again!
Sep 02, 2017
nice camp ground . very friendly. only one night stop. Will go there again next trip that way.
Sep 02, 2017
fairly close pads and a little tight for turns, etc, long-time owners cordial, trying to sell business,
Sep 02, 2017
As an overnight it was fine, but the spots were tight. The site we had was level and clean. The office staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
I hate to give this place such a bad rating . my site was nice and shady and peaceful BUT the bathroom was a mess no a/c just the door propped open 24/7 the floors were dirty and the sinks halfheartedly cleaned maybe once a day. The stalls .only one could be locked and it ran out of t.paper for 2 days. The dumpster was not emptyed while I was there and the stink was starting to reach my site.
Sep 02, 2017
We only stayed a short while but was very pleased.
Sep 02, 2017
Mary and Jay, owners who built the campground in the 70s, are a sweet couple with delightful senses of humor. Bathrooms were clean and functional. However, there was an open ground on the electrical pedestal of the site we were assigned, as well as an alternate site. Sites are very close together, on terraced hillsides w/ mature trees. Overall, the campground needs some major updates and repairs.
Sep 02, 2017
Pool was green otherwise it was convenient
Sep 01, 2017
Definitely needs some upgrading but bathrooms are clean and it has tremendous potential. Sites not level but really nice location. Considering the problems we had on our trip(none caused by campground) this campground was truly a highlight! Would stay again! Even though no fenced dog area, excellent area for walking our 4 beasts. People very friendly. I wish it was less humid we would stay mor
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
the campground Host were wonderful.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Your email for Frank is being sent to another member ,Don Simerson . You are not answering your emails I sent you .Someone ,named Frank is using my account !
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Fantastic owners!
Aug 30, 2017
I would have liked to have the bathrooms air-conditioned, they got quite humid during our stay (it was 90 deg during the day)
Aug 29, 2017
Owners are extremely friendly and kind.
Aug 29, 2017
Great hosts on a very busy weekend
Aug 29, 2017
Went for the total eclipse. Saw it and was awed. Campground just happened to be a the exact right place.
Aug 29, 2017
very nice location
Aug 28, 2017
Considering it was the eclipse weekend, everything went well. My only mark down would be regarding the showers. The backs of the shower curtains were covered in dark mold. Easy fix with some bleach and a washer.
Aug 28, 2017
We were staying for the eclipse and the campground was packed! The owner of the campground worked from morning to late in the night. The stay was pleasant, the campground was clean, and we were able to see the eclipse. Perfect visit!
Aug 28, 2017
Our site was at the top of the hill close to the office and was a beautiful site. The smaller sites down the hill need improvement. We had family staying down there and their site was difficult to get to and crowded. Hosts were friendly and helpful as were other campers.
Aug 28, 2017
It was filthy. The ground had trash everywhere. The bathroom/shower were disgusting. They called us 7 months after we made the resv & forced us to add an additional day on or they would cancel on us. Then they created a site for us by sandwiching us in between 2 other sites, we shared the electrical box. I could go on... but this has been the worst koa ever... it was worse than any state or nation
Aug 28, 2017
We were there for the eclipse and was a great spot to be for the big event. Had a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay for the Eclipse! Awesome hosts
Aug 27, 2017
Had requested two sites next to each other. Told on phone, no problem. Upon arrival, told no way. Roads within campsite are narrow one way with no signs.
Aug 27, 2017
For one interested in lake activities, this is a great place. One drawback for big rigs is lots of low tree limbs and narrow road to get into the facility.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time staying at the campground. The cabins are very clean and the owners are wonderful people! The local drive-in theater is a lot of fun. Good movies and great food! The burgers are the best around. Had a great time hiking at Land between the Lakes and visiting the Homestead is always fun. Kentucky Lake is close by and staying here makes it an easy drive for it all.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great staff!! Well kept! Wonderful pool!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Owners very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Outstanding service and facilities
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Some of the facilities are a little outdated, but it's a very nice place. The owners are super nice and extremely helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 15, 2017
The couple that runs this KOA are the sweetest people ever! The gentleman takes you to your spot and helps you get your camper situated just right! Lovely place!
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful, but the sites were a bit tight. Hosts are very helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Nicely maintained campground. Owners were very involved and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 13, 2017
I was traveling from Florida with 3 grandkids to Minnesota. They loved the pool. Very friendly owner's. Clean and very nice campground. Loved the campground cat Rose.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it. Very clean. Staff nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals