Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
the campground Host were wonderful.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Your email for Frank is being sent to another member ,Don Simerson . You are not answering your emails I sent you .Someone ,named Frank is using my account !
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Fantastic owners!
Aug 30, 2017
I would have liked to have the bathrooms air-conditioned, they got quite humid during our stay (it was 90 deg during the day)
Aug 29, 2017
Owners are extremely friendly and kind.
Aug 29, 2017
Great hosts on a very busy weekend
Aug 29, 2017
Went for the total eclipse. Saw it and was awed. Campground just happened to be a the exact right place.
Aug 29, 2017
very nice location
Aug 28, 2017
Considering it was the eclipse weekend, everything went well. My only mark down would be regarding the showers. The backs of the shower curtains were covered in dark mold. Easy fix with some bleach and a washer.
Aug 28, 2017
We were staying for the eclipse and the campground was packed! The owner of the campground worked from morning to late in the night. The stay was pleasant, the campground was clean, and we were able to see the eclipse. Perfect visit!
Aug 28, 2017
Our site was at the top of the hill close to the office and was a beautiful site. The smaller sites down the hill need improvement. We had family staying down there and their site was difficult to get to and crowded. Hosts were friendly and helpful as were other campers.
Aug 28, 2017
It was filthy. The ground had trash everywhere. The bathroom/shower were disgusting. They called us 7 months after we made the resv & forced us to add an additional day on or they would cancel on us. Then they created a site for us by sandwiching us in between 2 other sites, we shared the electrical box. I could go on... but this has been the worst koa ever... it was worse than any state or nation
Aug 28, 2017
We were there for the eclipse and was a great spot to be for the big event. Had a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay for the Eclipse! Awesome hosts
Aug 27, 2017
Had requested two sites next to each other. Told on phone, no problem. Upon arrival, told no way. Roads within campsite are narrow one way with no signs.
Aug 27, 2017
For one interested in lake activities, this is a great place. One drawback for big rigs is lots of low tree limbs and narrow road to get into the facility.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time staying at the campground. The cabins are very clean and the owners are wonderful people! The local drive-in theater is a lot of fun. Good movies and great food! The burgers are the best around. Had a great time hiking at Land between the Lakes and visiting the Homestead is always fun. Kentucky Lake is close by and staying here makes it an easy drive for it all.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great staff!! Well kept! Wonderful pool!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Owners very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Outstanding service and facilities
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Some of the facilities are a little outdated, but it's a very nice place. The owners are super nice and extremely helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 15, 2017
The couple that runs this KOA are the sweetest people ever! The gentleman takes you to your spot and helps you get your camper situated just right! Lovely place!
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful, but the sites were a bit tight. Hosts are very helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Nicely maintained campground. Owners were very involved and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 13, 2017
I was traveling from Florida with 3 grandkids to Minnesota. They loved the pool. Very friendly owner's. Clean and very nice campground. Loved the campground cat Rose.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it. Very clean. Staff nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Older camp grounds. Owners trying to sale property.
Aug 10, 2017
This campground is for sale and not well kept.
Aug 09, 2017
Mary and Jay r the best my whole family adores them . They r very kind and super into making there KOA the best it can be .There attention to detail is only equal to there wonderful personalities.
Aug 08, 2017
Shower heads don't work. Office smells BAD. Sites not level.
Aug 07, 2017
We needed to extend our stay and were accommodated without a problem. Very nice owners.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Nice site close to store, restrooms, showers and laundry. Store inconveniently closed at 5 PM
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Sights too small for Big Rigs! Sewer hookup up too high for proper drainage. No Dog Park. Managers were nice. Park needs updating!!
Aug 01, 2017
Mary and Jay were very hospitable. We had a very relaxing stay with plenty of pool time. Conveniently located near tourist areas.
Aug 01, 2017
One man show. Needs to be cleaned and to be maintained. Store looks like a flea market from the 70's, It is quite because there is not many people staying there. Ok for a 1 night stay
Jul 31, 2017
power went out twice. no groceries. bath house not useable. only saving here is the owners were some of the nicest we have met. just need a lot of updating park
Jul 28, 2017
Hosts are awesome. Campground is for sale and the camp store is limited at this time. Campsites are very close together. It's good for a one-night stay when traveling.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Too hilly and sites too tight
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is fine for a one night stay. I have stayed 4 times. They do not like to redeem value card points. Theyes always have excuses. This past time I stayed I had be demanding to get my rewards. The elderly lady even lied to me and said I received my rewards, it was my 10% discount that I received. There was a younger gal who finally fixed everything 2 hours later.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy