Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Very nice RV sites. Liked the dog walk area. Bath house was clean. Pool area clean and comfortable. All sites were nice, level and shady. Campground location easy drive to Paducah and Ky. lake. Owners were very friendly.
Sep 23, 2017
Second stay with these folks a year apart...very nice Koa...and super nice hosts.
Sep 22, 2017
The bathrooms need updating. The shower curtains were moldy. The electric has been updated. Unable to connect to wi-if. Store shelves were empty. I don't know if the person who checked us in was cocky or it was just her sense of humor. Don't believe we will stop at this park again.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff is very helpful & nice. I do hope they find someone to buy their KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Just overnight. Friendly, clean and safe!
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful host. Nice place and clean . a little out dated., bit everything was clean and worked. Close to food. Could walk down the hill to good restaurnts. Store /office closed at 6pm. That surprised me.
Sep 16, 2017
Close to interstate. Camped to be near Quilt Show.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Stayed for a week. Close to Kentucky dam and land between the lakes
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Owners were friendly. Convenient location. Campground itself is in a state of disrepair. So sad because you can tell it was once an awesome placeð¥
Sep 11, 2017
When we arrived we were told someone would direct us to our site-the man did not show up so they send a woman, I believe her name was Tina, to direct us. Site was not level, offered no help by this woman or the owner. Finally went to the office and had a few words-later she came by to offer help. To begin this woman and the owner, Rodney, were very rude and no help/ Never again !!!
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the campsite was nice. However, it was quite a ways from the bathroom. Bathrooms were closer to the RV sites which sort of confuses me, since RV's have restrooms and showers within the unit. I would stay here again, but would bring a portable restroom to keep in the campsite for convenience.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed here for just one night on our way heading home to northern Illinois from visiting Tennessee. We didn't use any of the amenities so I can't comment on that, but based on the friendliness of the hosts we would definitely stay there again, as they were most welcoming and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The owners were such pleasant folks.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Staff was great!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Went in office &had to wait for staff to finish online banking before they would help me (literally told me this &I could see the computer screen) Then wouldn't give me map until man came back to lead us to site. Almost didnt get in site so tight and angle parallel to road. Husband tried straightening out and old man physically pushed me out of way to yell at him to not go back any further.REALLY!
Sep 07, 2017
The folks there were very nice and helpful, but the entrance to the park was narrow and a bit thought provoking.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very outgoing and friendly staff. Stayed 1 nite in pull tgeu with water and electric.
Sep 05, 2017
The Wilsons were great. Very attentive and lovely to deal with. Unfortunately the pump in the pool broke the day before we arrived. Totally out of their control. Super friendly and very clean and quiet. Only our second trip in our RV - was great.
Sep 05, 2017
The hosts provided us with a nice pull through site, the restrooms were clean and the entire facility was well maintained. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. We stayed there in a travel trailer as we were traveling cross country.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean, generally well maintained park with a few exceptions. Labor day weekend, the pool was closed and quite green without warning. They don't seem answer the phone, but web reservations are available thru KOA. I would camp here again.
Sep 05, 2017
The pool was green and not swimmable. The private pond was nearly empty so there wasn't anywhere to fish. The campground otherwise was clean and well maintained
Sep 04, 2017
They told me I couldn't have my dog with me on a tent site and there was dogs on the tent site. They told me that we couldn't have fires and yet people were having fires. The pool had too much chlorine and made me and the kids God awful sick. Will not be back.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean. Pool was nice. Not too far off the highway.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice facility. The owners take great pride in their campground. Very friendly. The pool was great - since it was very hot during our stay.
Sep 03, 2017
While it was a beautiful campground, we made reservations online for a full hook-up site. When we arrived we were told we couldn't have a full hookup. The sites are tight for a large rig. We have a 40 foot motor home and we're towing. It was do able, but we'll look for a different campground if we're ever this way again.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendy owners and great service. I will definitely be stopping back in if we run through Kentucky again!
Sep 02, 2017
nice camp ground . very friendly. only one night stop. Will go there again next trip that way.
Sep 02, 2017
fairly close pads and a little tight for turns, etc, long-time owners cordial, trying to sell business,
Sep 02, 2017
As an overnight it was fine, but the spots were tight. The site we had was level and clean. The office staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
I hate to give this place such a bad rating . my site was nice and shady and peaceful BUT the bathroom was a mess no a/c just the door propped open 24/7 the floors were dirty and the sinks halfheartedly cleaned maybe once a day. The stalls .only one could be locked and it ran out of t.paper for 2 days. The dumpster was not emptyed while I was there and the stink was starting to reach my site.
Sep 02, 2017
We only stayed a short while but was very pleased.
Sep 02, 2017
Mary and Jay, owners who built the campground in the 70s, are a sweet couple with delightful senses of humor. Bathrooms were clean and functional. However, there was an open ground on the electrical pedestal of the site we were assigned, as well as an alternate site. Sites are very close together, on terraced hillsides w/ mature trees. Overall, the campground needs some major updates and repairs.
Sep 02, 2017
Pool was green otherwise it was convenient
Sep 01, 2017
Definitely needs some upgrading but bathrooms are clean and it has tremendous potential. Sites not level but really nice location. Considering the problems we had on our trip(none caused by campground) this campground was truly a highlight! Would stay again! Even though no fenced dog area, excellent area for walking our 4 beasts. People very friendly. I wish it was less humid we would stay mor
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
the campground Host were wonderful.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy