Paducah / I-24 / Kentucky Lake KOA

Open March 17 - November 26

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Reserve: 800-562-8540

Info: 270-395-5841

Info: 270-395-5841

Email This Campground

4793 US Highway 62

Calvert City, KY 42029

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Friendly people. A little tight for longer Class A but the proprietor was correct that you would have not trouble getting out,
May 16, 2018
Nice little camping spot with great hosts and everything you would need for a night stay (or more).
May 15, 2018
Quiet, country KOA. Clean facilities. Delightful hosts. Lots of fun talking with Mary at the desk. Would certainly stop here again.
May 15, 2018
Was disappointed that pool was not open did not appear the owner was even interested in having guests. There was a big for sale sign by the entrance. Should of been the warning sign of the condition of the place.
May 11, 2018
Jay and his wife were cordial. Beautiful setting, meticulously maintained.
May 10, 2018
Very nice managers. Early ln the season we like the in wood setting
May 09, 2018
Great hosts. Very helpful and encouraging to a first-time camper. Would go to this plan again.
May 08, 2018
We had a vary nice stay,
May 08, 2018
It was lovely and relaxing and so enjoyed the management team.
May 08, 2018
Quiet place. Pretty level spots and friendly people that own it.
May 07, 2018
Very pleasant and accommodating people
May 07, 2018
The people were great. Nice campground only stayed one night.
May 07, 2018
No Issues during our stay other than the sewer dump being plugged. It was reported & fixed immediately and no other issues. I am originally from that area and knew about the Campground prior to arriving. Campground Hosts were a pleasure to work with. A+
May 07, 2018
Very sweet older couple running the place. We stayed there on an over nighter passing through. We had a problem with our propane line leaking and they took care of us by letting us borrow some tools and giving directions to a hardware store. They were very helpful. I got the leak fixed and we were on our way thanks to our hostesses. Nice campground. I would stay here again if passing through!�
May 04, 2018
Just spent the night. Campground clean, comfortable, and quiet. Office staff friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2018
A nice driendly welcome
May 04, 2018
Owners very nice and grounds well kept. We pass thru that way often and will use this for overnight stop.
Apr 29, 2018
A very sweet couple and nice facility.
Apr 26, 2018
Just overnight but nice...quiet and pleasant
Apr 24, 2018
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We did wish the sites were a bit larger, and more level. Loved having so many trees around!
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice hosts. New the answer to all my questions. Been there several times.
Apr 23, 2018
We had a nice stay with good amenities. We'll be back in the future.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Hope to see you this Fall !
Apr 23, 2018
Hosts were extremely accommodating, very nice and the surrounding woods were beautiful. Campsites were pretty uneven, had to use both sets of levelers (on downhill side) and still didn't get level. Electrical plug was very loose and electric power kept fluctuating on-off.
Apr 23, 2018
The camp hosts were kind and friendly and accommodated our late arrival. The sites were fairly level. It is quiet at night. The restrooms were clean.
Apr 23, 2018
The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. This is a very small campground that was perfect for our short stay on our drive thru Kentucky.
Apr 23, 2018
Owners are outstanding. They care about everyone staying there. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice couple run the campground. Fit us in with a full camp. Value card helped
Apr 21, 2018
Great stay for an overnight stop.
Apr 16, 2018
Very pleasant owners. Clean place.
Apr 13, 2018
The hosts were so sweet and accommodating
Apr 12, 2018
The owners were extremely nice. Spent only one night here on our route, but enjoyed the stay.
Apr 11, 2018
enjoyable ,relaxing
Apr 11, 2018
This is a small campground close to Kentucky Lake and I'm giving it a 5 mostly because of the wonderful owners! We were traveling home from Florida and wanted to stop and catch our Son's college fishing tournament the 1st week in March. The campground wasn't supposed to open until March 15th, but they opened up enough to let us stay. This couple bent over backwards for us.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
super camping thank you
Apr 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean park.
Apr 07, 2018
Such a beautiful campground and some the nicest and sweetest people I've ever met!!! Definitely going back to this campground some day.
Apr 05, 2018
Apart from the very nice, friendly, welcoming and helpful hists, we loved the layout of the place, our particular site, and the obvious love with which the ground was kept well maintained and beautified. There was plenty of advice on where to go, what to do and learn about Paducah, and always a friendly face around if we had a question. Thank You for a great week.
Apr 04, 2018
Convenient location for overnite stop.. Paid for full hook up but the sewer connection was substantial distance from water and electric. On site dump station not conveniently located... So ended up having to pay for dump station at a Love’s. Do not feel a very good value for what was charged.
Apr 04, 2018
The electric pole was not operating correctly. The electric would go on and off causing us to run down the battery trying to keep warm on a cold rainy night. The site was not at all level. The campground was fairly empty, a better site could and should have been selected. Selecting a site for us with a 33 foot motorhome not towing seemed to be a task, almost like they had a full campground.
Apr 03, 2018
Easy stay, easy check in. Very friendly folks.
Apr 03, 2018
Great people. Beautiful park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals