Kennebec KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 16, 2017
some utilities still closed from winter. Nice place stayed there twice now..
Oct 17, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA. The reservation process was very easy & user-friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
This was perhaps the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. The tent site was nice & grassy, great staff & facilities, individal gazabos, flowers, ...very nice place.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
my favorite of the three koas I stayed at. If not for the burning ban it would have been perfect.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this campground. Everything was clean and I liked how there was a radio in the bathroom -- made having to go in the middle of the night less scary! Very quiet and peaceful.
Sep 06, 2016
nice campsite- trees!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA is very nice and clean. Lovely grass for tenters; great access from I-90. I would recommend that campers stock up on food before arriving, unless you plan to buy food from the chuck wagon, as the local market closes early.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, well-maintained facility, and just far enough from the highway to be quiet. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
If you desperately need somewhere to sleep with a nice bathroom, this is good.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is large, clean, and very well maintained. Each space is large enough for privacy. The owners are wonderful and added a very personal touch to our stay, even for the single night we were there. The pool and showers are great, but the pool is outdoors. Their Chuckwagon has great food as well. Definitely stop by if you're headed through SD!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Everything was quiet and clean! We were very happy with our stay.
Jun 22, 2016
We arrived at the camp site late. They were nice enough to have our info at the door and that's why I'm giving it 2 stars. Past that the site was not very level and the surrounding area was not well kept. The bathrooms were small and not really clean. Doubt I would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2015
The hosts were great & the tent site was very good. The parking spot was a bit of a squeeze.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was nice was a little disappointed you had no pet run it's nice for pets after a long day of traveling.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The bikers next to us kept walking through our camp site making us a bit nervous. Very noisy, was hard to sleep.
Jul 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff, friendly, nice sites, garbage easily assessible, bunnies everywhere!
Jul 07, 2015
Clean facilities and great food, very friendly staff - be aware that mosquito populations are fairly high here, as it is close to a creek bed. We had birds that "serenaded" us all night and morning as well. This is beyond the scope of the camp's control, we were entertained...but others may want to pack earplugs in case. :)
Jul 06, 2015
the cabin was nice, the host was friendly. the TV in the cabin did not work and there was some traffic noise fromthe highway
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly owner/operators. Convenient to the Interstate, but a lot of traffic noise as a result.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice staff and nice campsite. The only suggestion I have would be to either move your basketball hoop away from the campsites or do away with it all together.
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was fine. People were friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
Hands down the friendliest staff I dealt with on my trip from WI to MT and back. Not as rustic of a campground as I'm used to, but it was conveniently located for me. Slightly too wet of firewood would be my only complaint.
May 13, 2015
Needs more gravel. Very muddy! No nearby services.
Oct 27, 2014
I went in the off-season. I think there was just me and one other vehicle in the whole site, but I can't complain at all about the facilities offered. The host was helpful and nice when I spoke with her, offering travel tips, and free coffee, etc..
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly folks to stay with!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The late arrival welcome package was available upon arrival and settling in was hassle free. the facilities were clean and easy to use.
Aug 20, 2014
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.