Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Hosts were very cheerful &I helpful! Good way to end a long day!
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly helpful staff!
Jul 15, 2017
The pool deck was badly in need of replacement, pool full of bugs, no skimmer, no life ring. Grass growing all around, pine needles etc.
Jul 15, 2017
.
Jul 14, 2017
Very helpful. Very nice. Convenient place to stop
Jul 12, 2017
Nice people. Stayed one night. Quick on and off I90.
Jul 12, 2017
nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers. staff was friendly
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly, very clean, and nice to have a dedicated dog run but very noisy with highway and farming equipment next door
Jul 10, 2017
This campgrounds was at standard for KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
very nice sites and pool was great. hit by major storm and all campers got together next morning to talk about how wet we all were. very friendly we were all told ahead of time of the impending weather
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful grounds and staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean. Will be nicer when the trees grow to provide shade. Cookies a nice welcoming touch.
Jul 06, 2017
Large sites and clean and friendly. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a good first site for us after 2 years. Tony and others helpful and friendly. Everything worked and was clean.
Jul 04, 2017
It's an okay place to stay if your just passing threw
Jul 03, 2017
This was a nice campground. Clean, easy off and on the highway. Just what we needed. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
Nice place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice clean campground with level, wide spots. We used it as a one nighter and would stay here again. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great park. Quick overnight stop in our class A. Wifi was the best we have used. Very clean and helpful staff
Jun 29, 2017
Good overnight quick stop. Clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Really nice park. Nice size sites and the staff were really great! Lots of trees and would definely recommend and stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Disappointed we didn't find recycling collection spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The nearest recycling center is 180 miles from Kennebec. It is wholly inefficient and wasteful to haul recyclables that distance in a truck. We waste more in gas than the resources we would save.
Jun 26, 2017
Ok for overnight stay seemed pricey for amenities included
Jun 25, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Quiet,peaceful, good WIFI👍😀
Jun 24, 2017
Staff were very polite and friendly, it was clean, it was quiet for being just off the interstate.
Jun 24, 2017
A helpful spot along route I-90. Nice pool, laundry, and bath house. But no other real amenities. No restaurants, other than a little burger kitchen at the campground. One gas station.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice quiet clean park. Staff was great.
Jun 24, 2017
we spent 5 days with you and found it very peaceful and very well kept up.
Jun 22, 2017
Great stopping over place for Mt. Rushmore area or Sturgis. Good people operating this KOA.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was friendly, Wifi slow, landscaping could be a little better
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was friendly; they have a great choice of things to do. We wanted to have hot breakfast. We were in line at 7:30am. There was only one person making breakfasts-nothing prepared in advance like other KOAs. (eg. cook bacon/sausage in advance, have it ready to go...)We waited 10 mins to place order. She was cooking and handling money at the same time. We left after 20 mins wait-no breakfasts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you do not appreciate our efforts to make sure that everyone gets a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Perhaps the nearest McDonalds would have been more to your liking.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean park, friendly, easy access. But if you are sensitive to road noises, it is.next to Rte 90., so some sites could be noisy
Jun 19, 2017
Barren, treeless site. Nothing around except a loud factory which made constant noise. Good enough for an overnight. Not much else.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice hosts. Easy access to site. Nice pool. Great stopping point for overnight.
Jun 17, 2017
Great people!
Jun 17, 2017
Very reasonable price. Clean and quiet. Everything worked well and as advertised.
Jun 16, 2017
Super
Jun 15, 2017
We were on our last day of a three week road trip. A short stopover night at a campground we had stayed at previously. There was severe weather in the area and the office staff and handouts addressed any emergency steps that may be needed. Thank you. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground, it is a shame that there is not more to do in the area because the campground is a jewel. The owners were so nice and friendly, made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Bathrooms were, as all KOAs are, clean, plenty of hot water. The owners also made sure we knew where we were so that if the weather announced a bad storm coming we could take shelter.
Jun 13, 2017
A nice place to stop for the night when traveling thro. The family that runs this KOA are very nice. Quiet place. We liked it.
Jun 13, 2017
This is my favorite KOA so far. Not for the amenities or scenery but for the hospitality and great prices at the store. The only seemed very kind and helpful. They opened doors for me and showed me to my campsite. They even showed us how to hook up and asked if I needed any help. No other KOA so far has done this!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and quiet! Very friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Facilities were great. Staff/owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everything was spotless. Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google