Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Personnel tres acceuillant - Tony Merci
Oct 07, 2017
This Campground wasn't pretty at all, but I did get a great shower and the water tasted good. Also their price was not high.
Oct 06, 2017
We arrived in the dark and left in the dark.... it was perfect for our need....
Oct 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Easy access on and off the interstate. Nice check in people at the front desk.
Oct 04, 2017
The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. The park is kept up well and spacious. We arrived late in the season and feel that if there are no amenities (pool, huckwagon, etc) the price should go down. That is the only reason for the lower rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had you been here when your reservation was originally made, all the amenities would have been available to you. Please recall, you changed your reservation to a later date your reservation 3 times, at no cost to you.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We stay at Kennebec KOA every year. The owners are great and we enjoy talking to them. We get our favorite site and will be back next year.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff, okay for what it is....we had to avoid the winds so worked great for us.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground. People were friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Our's was a one-night stopover while enroute to Minot, ND. Although the office was closed in the middle of the afternoon, the owner met us on his golf cart and got us signed in. A spacious facility, the sites were far enough apart to offer comfort and privacy. Noise from construction, but that is temporary.
Sep 21, 2017
Just stayed the 1 night as I was on my home to MI. The camp ground seemed well maintained & the rest room was clean & neat. The hosts were very friendly & accommodating. I didn't get a chance to use the recreation room, but it was also well maintained. I would stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
A small park with uneven sites. The camp store had very little in stock. Definitely, a one-night-stand kind of park.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice people. We are going back in 2 days and they promised we could have the same lovely campsite.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great overnight stop, friendly people, quiet campground, long sites, easy in and out.
Sep 19, 2017
Good one night stay in the middle of nowhere SD. Nearest McDonald's only 40 miles away!
Sep 19, 2017
Very helpful and friendly guys.
Sep 18, 2017
Small but nice. Typical friendly KOA staff. Would stay again. Stayed 1 night in a 32 foot Class C with 2 dogs.
Sep 18, 2017
Great Location
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice easy last minute reservation, staff was great. Large pull thru.
Sep 17, 2017
Owners friendly building facilities were good needed some work on drive low spots puddles I wouldn't have a problem staton there again
Sep 16, 2017
Easy in and easy out. Site was long enough for our 40' motorhome and towed jeep. The park was clean and there was lots of area to walk the dog. Bathrooms were clean. Would definitely stop here again for an overnight.
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly helpful staff. We'll be back!
Sep 15, 2017
Really nice staff, good location. Only problem was thousands of house flies that limited our outdoor periods and infiltrated the RV
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This was just an overnight stop, which was good because there is nothing around and their brochure confirms this fact. Easy in and out pull thru sites with full hookups and cable were a plus after a long day of travel. Good place to get off the road for a night's rest before hitting the Badlands.
Sep 13, 2017
Great people there very windy
Sep 13, 2017
I just stayed one night on my way home. The campground was fine, with no problems and a quiet night.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Well maintained, friendly easy access and navigation:)
Sep 10, 2017
Facility was acceptable . Office closed upon our afternoon arrival. The office personnel arrived at 4:00 PM as posted and were very helpful. Overall good for a one night stay.
Sep 07, 2017
The owners are the friendliest people I have ever dealt with. I got hooked up quickly, everything worked fine. The wifi was good.
Sep 06, 2017
Pool needs work. Water was a Little too cold for the area.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was ok for the placement of the KOA, however when we arrived my little girl was super excited to swim in the pool. When we got there I wouldn't get in it because it hadn't been maintained or looked as if it hadn't been maintained. The kiddie pool looked more dangerous than good. Also, the next day we tried to use the dumping station and they didn't have water to help flush the system.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Only one night. Staff was very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
Need to re-gravel all camp spots a little muddy a lot of hwy noise.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very clean Laundry and bathrooms!
Sep 02, 2017
Just overnite. Not a fancy campground, a little older but neat and clean and quiet.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.