Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
Just a place to lay your head for one night. Unimpressed. Nice host tho

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay was not what you expected. I wish you had given us the opportunity to make it better for you.
Jul 16, 2018
Just a stop on my way home clean nice staff
Jul 16, 2018
We have probably stayed there 6 or more times over the years. Still a nice clean quiet place to stay. This time we were closer to the shower than ever before. Very nice.
Jul 15, 2018
Traveling through to Oregon. Nice stop along the way. Great buffalo burgers!
Jul 15, 2018
Tony and Terri were fantastic!!
Jul 15, 2018
Very expensive for what it is. Electrical would not power our a.c.. not a good spot to just spend the night while traveling thru. Would be worse for longer stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had many other campers stay in the same site, both before and after your stay, without issue. I wish you had mentioned you problem with the A/C to us, I am certain we could have resolved the issue if we had been given a chance. As to the price, we are competitive with the other campgrounds in our area.
Jul 14, 2018
Love the owners, they are so nice and very accommodating.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice campground.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Owners are very nice but the campground could use some tender loving care. Given the heat of the summer (104), it would have been nice if the laundry room and game rooms were air-conditioned. Interior roads were dry dust that coated everything. Paving would help but I know that is expensive. Price was high.
Jul 14, 2018
We enjoyed the convenient and quiet location.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 12, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Close to interstate and train but the noice did not bother us. Pleasant people to deal with. A chuck wagon food at night.
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice rv park in a somewhat remote spot.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean it was our second time staying here and will stay here again.Jerry
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great site nice and long and so level we were very pleased with our stay
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. For being up on the high plains the campground is in a nice tree grove with some good shade. The staff was amazing in all they do and they offer a lot. The only downside was we stayed July 3rd and people near the campground were lighting off fireworks late into the evening. The campground is well lit which is great for safety but not necessarily for sleeping
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Only there from 10pm to 7 am but appeared clean and quiet
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice campground! Big pull-through lots; full hook-ups. Nice pool. Cute store & Chuckwagon food area. Very nice people.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Teri and Tony and great hosts. We have been camping there for several years and are going back in sept
Jul 07, 2018
Good place to stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Awesome hosts! Great time good food restful stay�
Jul 07, 2018
This is our second year staying on our way west. Owners are very nice and the sites are roomy. There is a pool and they have a chuckwagon, if you don't want to cook. It is an older campground but clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Much needed rest
Jul 05, 2018
We got in late and left early so didn't get to experience much of the campground. It was small and quiet. Right off interstate 90.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
All good. Great site & your people are first rate.
Jul 03, 2018
An older but nice facility with wonderful hosts. Only drawback is freeway noise. Doesn’t bother me, but I travel with a light sleeper.
Jul 02, 2018
Only stayed overnight. It had just rained so camp spots were muddy although they had lots of gravel and crushed rocks to spread. Needs some TLC.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Easy to find site - near freeway but far enough to be quiet. Staff was very friendly. When they saw the height of our 5th wheel they switched us to a better site to avoid tree branches. Great KOA!
Jul 02, 2018
Great place to camp. Food was great too!
Jul 01, 2018
We had site 34, very nice
Jul 01, 2018
Nice location, not in the best shape. Dates bathrooms and pool.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Great owners and staff. We apparently had a lightning strike our cable TV hookup. We didn’t turn the tv on until later in the afternoon. We called the office and Erin came out immediately, called the telephone company, brought us a new cable and the telephone company came the next morning. He replaced the burnt end on our trailer and everything worked well at our next stop. Everyone was so helpf
Jun 30, 2018
Another great place
Jun 28, 2018
It was an overnight and the people were friendly.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.