Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Close to interstate and train but the noice did not bother us. Pleasant people to deal with. A chuck wagon food at night.
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice rv park in a somewhat remote spot.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean it was our second time staying here and will stay here again.Jerry
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great site nice and long and so level we were very pleased with our stay
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. For being up on the high plains the campground is in a nice tree grove with some good shade. The staff was amazing in all they do and they offer a lot. The only downside was we stayed July 3rd and people near the campground were lighting off fireworks late into the evening. The campground is well lit which is great for safety but not necessarily for sleeping
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Only there from 10pm to 7 am but appeared clean and quiet
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice campground! Big pull-through lots; full hook-ups. Nice pool. Cute store & Chuckwagon food area. Very nice people.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Teri and Tony and great hosts. We have been camping there for several years and are going back in sept
Jul 07, 2018
Good place to stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Awesome hosts! Great time good food restful stay�
Jul 07, 2018
This is our second year staying on our way west. Owners are very nice and the sites are roomy. There is a pool and they have a chuckwagon, if you don't want to cook. It is an older campground but clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Much needed rest
Jul 05, 2018
We got in late and left early so didn't get to experience much of the campground. It was small and quiet. Right off interstate 90.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
All good. Great site & your people are first rate.
Jul 03, 2018
An older but nice facility with wonderful hosts. Only drawback is freeway noise. Doesn’t bother me, but I travel with a light sleeper.
Jul 02, 2018
Only stayed overnight. It had just rained so camp spots were muddy although they had lots of gravel and crushed rocks to spread. Needs some TLC.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Easy to find site - near freeway but far enough to be quiet. Staff was very friendly. When they saw the height of our 5th wheel they switched us to a better site to avoid tree branches. Great KOA!
Jul 02, 2018
Great place to camp. Food was great too!
Jul 01, 2018
We had site 34, very nice
Jul 01, 2018
Nice location, not in the best shape. Dates bathrooms and pool.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Great owners and staff. We apparently had a lightning strike our cable TV hookup. We didn’t turn the tv on until later in the afternoon. We called the office and Erin came out immediately, called the telephone company, brought us a new cable and the telephone company came the next morning. He replaced the burnt end on our trailer and everything worked well at our next stop. Everyone was so helpf
Jun 30, 2018
Another great place
Jun 28, 2018
It was an overnight and the people were friendly.
Jun 28, 2018
A one night stay if you are traveling in SD, facility is older and easily washed out if it rains.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
the campsites were very muddy. the hosts were very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate the fact that things are currently very muddy due to the torrential rains the entire upper Midwest has been receiving for weeks. We work to put campers in the driest spots we have available given the rain we are receiving this year.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice in getting me in on short notice, but the pool was disgusting, along with a small pool that looked broken and nasty as well. Site for the rv was nice and level, food wasn’t bad after a long drive but was pricey for a hotdog
Jun 26, 2018
Nice campground. Very professional and courteous staff.
Jun 26, 2018
Terri and Tony are great hosts, giving us directions for a beautiful drive to Pierre, then joining in fun conversation during their chuckwagon dinner. It’s a quiet park, lots of overnight travelers, but with cable and a swimming pool, it’s a nice stop along whichever way you may be going. We will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice campground. Site was level and plenty long enough to stay hooked up to the truck. Super friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2018
Just overnight but a nice little park with plenty of amenities. Chuckwagon food too expensive according to other guests we met.
Jun 24, 2018
The staff was friendly and greeted us warmly and showed us to our site. No issues with reservation. RV Park was clean and our site was very adequate for our one night stay. We only used our RV with full hookups, so did not utilize the facilities. Kennebec was not a destination for us but a stop in our journey. This the second time we have stayed here and will do so again if our paths cross.
Jun 24, 2018
Friendly owners, very helpful. The campsite is beautiful--and quiet!!
Jun 23, 2018
Great people. Sites accommodated the size of today’s rigs. The grounds need upkeeping. Great overnight stop.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.