Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Best KOA we stayed at. Nice and clean. Great owners!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We were very happy to find the chuck wagon open, the food was good and the service was wonderful.
Aug 12, 2014
Little pricey for the area.. Nicer places been had for less
Aug 12, 2014
Quiet campground. Very clean bathrooms and shower. Very personable friendly campground hosts.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean facilities but a lot of water on all the roadways.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
friendly owners good breakfast a lot of raim
Aug 09, 2014
Super nice people. They didn't laugh at me when I rode the fun cycle! At least not out loud!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Not there long but loved it.
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent campground.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was clean. Wi-Fi worked good. Nice people.
Jul 31, 2014
Un impressed
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
have not found a bad KOA yet and stayed at alot of KOA's in 3 years.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Plus's: Chuck Wagon dinner, good and convient for travelers Escorting to site is very much appreciated especially after a day on the road. Great benefit.
Jul 27, 2014
the flies were bad, and the hot tub wasn't working right.
Jul 27, 2014
nice place.
Jul 26, 2014
Tony and Teri are great hosts. The campground is well maintained and very quiet. Hope to stay here again sometime.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice sites, pool and hot tub was nice, geat people
Jul 22, 2014
We needed down time from the constant drive to relax and enjoyed the quiet time at your KOA. Chuckwagon was delicious and the camp grounds are clean and well maintained. The owners are friendly and extremely cordial and friendly. Our stay was one we will remember on our trip. James and Mary
Jul 22, 2014
It serves it's purpose....middle if nowhere when you need a decent facility to stay. Staff super friendly, breakfast sandwich real good!
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful, helpful staff and a nice quiet campground. Very well kept too.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
To rate our stay is a pleasure, this is one of the few KOA's that there sites are large enough to enjoy. You don't have to worry your awning is in your neigbors slideout or vise or versa the sites are long enough to allow the tow vehicle can stay hooked up. The KOA's are becoming like Motel 6 verses Holiday Inn. We use KOA alot because of their standards.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals