Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2015
Very quiet, and staff were friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2015
Need rock on the sites, would get muddy if it rained
May 24, 2015
May 15, 2015
Thanks, we had a great stay
May 15, 2015
We chose KOA for standards..this KOA certainly does not meet even the minimum.To close the office at 7pm when folks are traveling? Not good business! Entire place looked run down Sorry, but won't stop there again.
May 13, 2015
This is a nice, quiet, well run campground and we enjoyed our stay very much, but it would be a good idea to order many yards of gravel as fill for the wet spots before the next rainfall.
May 11, 2015
Good job -
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Nice and quiet. The hosts are great and really nice. Would highly recommend this as a place stay.
May 09, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Owners are nice and helpful. Quiet and easy access to highway
May 08, 2015
Very nice young man and woman working when we checked in, very helpfull!
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice location. Saw a lot of Pheasants.
May 05, 2015
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great trip even though we did not quite BAG our limit. THX..! Hope we can do it again next year!!
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice campground--clean-and very nice staff!
Oct 23, 2014
Thank you for yet another great stay in Kennebec. 10 years in a row.
Oct 18, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy access to this KOA from the interstate and to the individual campsites.
Oct 16, 2014
Needs doggie poop bags in the dog park
Oct 15, 2014
Only rating on overall grounds appearance. Didn't use any of the facilities. Appreciated that they had both cable and wi-fi.
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly !
Oct 13, 2014
staff was very good to us. Thanks
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The open sewage pond was unhealthy and aweful. Why doesn't the County shut this practise down
Oct 02, 2014
Nice place to stop on our way to the Black Hills. Big pull Tyrus.
Oct 02, 2014
All was good. Very satisfied.
Oct 01, 2014
nice spot, very clean restrooms, we stopped here on the way out to Custer and again when we were returning home and the manager greeted me by name. nice touch thanks
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The cost of this KOA was much higher then any other KOA,s that we stayed in. The office had closed before 7:30 pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are set according to the prevailing rates in this area. As to the office being closed, you must have come from the west and did not notice the change of time zone. I personally closed this date and we did not leave until 8pm, our published closing time.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice and clean campground!
Sep 25, 2014
Site not very level. CG host very kind and helpful.
Sep 24, 2014
Management and staff were very friendly and welcoming, an extra plus after a long day on the road.
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly staff. In a great location for photography as lots of area to cover using campground as a base. Owner is photog also and has great ideas for places to go.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
As stated on their website, it's a great place to stop on your way to or from the Black Hills, Devils Tower or the Badlands. Great owners who truly care about their guests' experience.
Sep 13, 2014
Helpful understanding folks
Sep 12, 2014
I thought the nightly cost was a little high.
Sep 10, 2014
Perfect spot for an overnight stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff; participated in Halloween event by handing out candy (provided by KOA Staff) to all the kids who were in costume the evening we were there. 2nd time we have stayed there. Only complaint - Had some very noisy campers after 10:00 pm - loud yelling talking music etc - something we have never had at any KOA we have ever stayed at. Good stay except for the partying.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA is a convenient 1/3 mile off the freeway. The two guys we dealt with are the most cheery, friendly campground workers I have ever encountered.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Park was very empty but they put most of us side by side rather than leaving a space in between. Okay for a night but nothing to write home about.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All RV sites are not created equal. We place RVs according to their size and services requirements. If we have a large number of RVs with the same approximate size and requirements, they end up together while other areas may be quite open.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
we would definitely stay here again if we are back this way thanks tony and teri
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Would have liked the hut tub to work. 2d KOA that this happened. Nice KOA.
Aug 30, 2014
OK camp but wife very slow
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice well kept campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.