Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
staff was very good to us. Thanks
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The open sewage pond was unhealthy and aweful. Why doesn't the County shut this practise down
Oct 02, 2014
Nice place to stop on our way to the Black Hills. Big pull Tyrus.
Oct 02, 2014
All was good. Very satisfied.
Oct 01, 2014
nice spot, very clean restrooms, we stopped here on the way out to Custer and again when we were returning home and the manager greeted me by name. nice touch thanks
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The cost of this KOA was much higher then any other KOA,s that we stayed in. The office had closed before 7:30 pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are set according to the prevailing rates in this area. As to the office being closed, you must have come from the west and did not notice the change of time zone. I personally closed this date and we did not leave until 8pm, our published closing time.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice and clean campground!
Sep 25, 2014
Site not very level. CG host very kind and helpful.
Sep 24, 2014
Management and staff were very friendly and welcoming, an extra plus after a long day on the road.
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly staff. In a great location for photography as lots of area to cover using campground as a base. Owner is photog also and has great ideas for places to go.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
As stated on their website, it's a great place to stop on your way to or from the Black Hills, Devils Tower or the Badlands. Great owners who truly care about their guests' experience.
Sep 13, 2014
Helpful understanding folks
Sep 12, 2014
I thought the nightly cost was a little high.
Sep 10, 2014
Perfect spot for an overnight stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff; participated in Halloween event by handing out candy (provided by KOA Staff) to all the kids who were in costume the evening we were there. 2nd time we have stayed there. Only complaint - Had some very noisy campers after 10:00 pm - loud yelling talking music etc - something we have never had at any KOA we have ever stayed at. Good stay except for the partying.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA is a convenient 1/3 mile off the freeway. The two guys we dealt with are the most cheery, friendly campground workers I have ever encountered.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Park was very empty but they put most of us side by side rather than leaving a space in between. Okay for a night but nothing to write home about.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All RV sites are not created equal. We place RVs according to their size and services requirements. If we have a large number of RVs with the same approximate size and requirements, they end up together while other areas may be quite open.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
we would definitely stay here again if we are back this way thanks tony and teri
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Would have liked the hut tub to work. 2d KOA that this happened. Nice KOA.
Aug 30, 2014
OK camp but wife very slow
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice well kept campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Perfect stop on our way west.
Aug 28, 2014
Nice clean campground
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Basic KOA. Pool nice but needed skimming. All else good. Staff friendly
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly people. Facilities were very clean and well kept.
Aug 22, 2014
Nice campground, a little older, but a great spot to relax. The hot tub was small, but nice and hot!
Aug 22, 2014
This campground was clean and the staff was kind and helpful! A+
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very clean well managed, Wifi poor
Aug 20, 2014
Sewer holding pond within 50 feet of campsite. Horrible night time smell. KOA should not be asociated with this place, or rename it Smellybec. Plus charged $46.Miserable.
Aug 20, 2014
near an industrial area so it does not feel like a campground. Facilities were nice so the owners are doing what they can

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is obvious not a review of the Kennebec KOA. There is NO industry in Kennebec, we are surrounded by farm fields.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Too bad Kennebec isn't a bigger town with lots to do...we would have been happy to stay longer than just overnight! Nice little campground!
Aug 19, 2014
Tony was very helpful. Nice long pull thru.
Aug 19, 2014
Clean. Average RV site space. Was looking forward to pancake breakfast but didn't realize that service stopped in mid-August. Staff very friendly and helpful. Need to have wine coolers available for sale in their store :)
Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly people - liked the Chuckwagon.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
May 06, 2019
Good experience. Level spot, and clean facilities.
- Michael Hall on Google
Oct 02, 2018
I was quite pleased with this place. I hit it in the early off season, so things were shutting down. But I still had a great stay.
- Chad Chapman on Google
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice, quiet campground. Just what you expect at a KOA.
- Eric Eckler on Google