Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant we stayed two nights, the campground is very quite and far enough away from highway 90 so you don't hear the highway noise. Good place to stop when traveling east or west on 90.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay only wish the trees were not cut I do think the campground could do a bit more work on renovations
Jul 13, 2015
Great overnight stop on the way to Mt. Rushmore!
Jul 12, 2015
Not a good stay at all
Jul 11, 2015
Considering what they'd been through 2.5 weeks previous to our visit, this KOA was amazing! They're trying very hard to return to normal (and nice) after losing their roof and lots of other damage in a wind storm. The daily chuck wagon dinner and breakfast were excellent and very welcome! A very nice KOA! We'd definitely visit again and recommend it to others!
Jul 11, 2015
We'vè stayed here twice now and enjoyed our experience both times. It'S a nice clean park, easily accessible and has a friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2015
A very nice campground with exceptionally friendly staff. Very close to the highway but you never hear it. The campground recently had an extremely severe wind storm. The damage is being repaired and does not impact your stay. Great for overnight or longer. Nice little chuck wagon for breakfast and dinner too.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I liked the chuck wagon idea but a few more trees would be nice . great owner and nice campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Great KOA just off the highway on the way to the Black Hills.
Jul 05, 2015
This park had really nice owners, but the price was way over priced. There were no handicap facilities which is a must for us. It was run down and needed lots of upgrades. Definitely doesn't need the KOA title.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The campground had been hit by a damaging storm 10 days before our visit so many elements were still being repaired.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stop. Hope you all stay safe and repairs from the big winds go smoothly.
Jun 30, 2015
I was caught in a Tornado while staying there. The staff was great and very professional. up to the night of the tornado the camp grounds was clean and well kept. The actions of the staff on the night of the tornado may have saved lives.
Jun 30, 2015
Had bad weather 1st night there. Hosts were very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 27, 2015
The people were very friendly & helpful! I will stay again if we ever come this way! Nothing like a small town with great people!
Jun 25, 2015
If you've ever been in a campground when tornado conditions were headed your way, you want to be here at this k.a.o. These folk are number one. I wish I could send you pictures of the damage. And all camping people were saved by them. A big thanks
Jun 24, 2015
The place was clean but pool was freezing.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a bad storm come thru with 90 mph winds. The manager came knocking on all doors to get everyone to safety in the building. He was great! Took care of us before the business.
Jun 19, 2015
Great KOA for a one night stay. Typical clean, flat, organized KOA. Easy to pull thru. Bathrooms clean. Quiet place to stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Very happy with this campground. Happy with the sight and happy with the people. Everyone was nice, friendly, and helpful. A+
Jun 16, 2015
Went out of their way to make your stay comfortable
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly people. Great place to stop on your way to the Black Hills.
Jun 14, 2015
A pleasant quiet campground with good facilities and a friendly KOA staff!
Jun 13, 2015
Great overnight place. Right on I-90. Real convenient.
Jun 13, 2015
Lovely site, friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2015
Our stay was great.. The owner opened early for us to get set up,very nice and quiet establishment. .owner was very informative of the area and other KOA campsites along our route. .We have traveled across the country fron Nevada to North Carolina along I-40 and are now returning to Nevada along I-90..we have stayed in KOA almost every night both ways...will recommend KOA to all travelers we meet.
Jun 12, 2015
great site perfectly level fabulous internet, yeah!!!
Jun 12, 2015
In spite of the drizzle/ bugs and our late arrival, we felt comfortable and cared for by the staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and well-kept. Friendly and courteous staff. Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for the hospitality!
Jun 10, 2015
Nice site. Heated pool was not heated and too cold to use, hot tub was not functional, kids pool was algae filled.
Jun 09, 2015
Spot was great but no hot tub or kiddie pool that was listed in the discription. They were there but not working and the heated pool was cold.
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay, close to freeway but quiet location.No local restaurants or services so bring what you need.
Jun 09, 2015
Off the road a bit, so it's quiet enough. Five stars for the nicest hosts we've ever met! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Super nice hosts and clean facilities
Jun 06, 2015
Swimming pool was great for the grandkids.
Jun 04, 2015
Enjoyed our two-night stay in Kennebec, SD....facilities were very nice and staff most friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
nice hosts,quiet
Jun 01, 2015
Passing through on my vacation. Little oasis in the middle of the plains. Very accomodating
May 31, 2015
Pool was not cared for, only the basic campground
May 30, 2015
Very clean and friendsly
May 25, 2015
Very nice,we were there the 1 night,and the wind was super blowing but truly enjoyed ourselves.
May 25, 2015
Very quiet, and staff were friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2015
Need rock on the sites, would get muddy if it rained
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google