Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2015
Nice relaxing stay. A little pricy for the area and the time of year, otherwise a nice stay. Friendly, accommodating staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice clean, well kept overnighter.
Aug 31, 2015
IT WAS ALRIGHT. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Needed to stop for the day because of the wind. Had lost our awing and were very happy to have a place with out a reservation.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet little campground. I was parked in the very back corner and loved how quiet it was.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent
Aug 23, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. A good respite for the night after hours of traveling.
Aug 22, 2015
Very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean. Friendly. Nice sites.
Aug 13, 2015
Bathrooms could be updated, but clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 13, 2015
The terms that apply to this koa is friendly staff, very clean restrooms and all facilities in good working order. It is a very good stop over, somewhat in the middle of nowhere, but it will revive you for your continued traveling. Quiet & clean, good people.
Aug 13, 2015
Got in late, and hadn't allowed for time change. Staff was exceptional, and allowed us an extra hour to shower and depart! If yer ever in the area, stop in, say hello, and stay if you can! Very well maintained.
Aug 11, 2015
I had a great time
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place, great staff, easy in and out but has a lot of highway noise. We would only come again if passing through..
Aug 10, 2015
simple roadside stay, decent bathrooms, nothing too special
Aug 09, 2015
as promised, it was windy and dusty, but well maintained
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We came in fairly late and didn't want to unhook so we were very happy to find the restaurant open. We do take our time getting going in the morning so a 1030 check out time for us was early. Most are 11 or 12 where we are today.
Aug 04, 2015
Small town. Quiet. Great place to view the stars.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean .
Aug 01, 2015
Nice people, wonderful place, sorry my stay had to end
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very concerned for our safety due to a storm condition and their recent storm damage to their main building and I feel they will bounce back very soon. WE enjoyed our stay!
Jul 28, 2015
it was a hot day and we went to cool off in the pool, it was a really nice campground and the host was fantastic.
Jul 27, 2015
Was passing through stayed just a night. Very friendly people will stay there again
Jul 23, 2015
Just passing through on vacation
Jul 23, 2015
Reception friendly and helpful. Escorted to our site and ensured we were able to hook up without problems. Breakfast and dinner available on site made for a nice change.
Jul 22, 2015
Seriously false advertising on the website and billboards. Bathrooms were disgusting, no hot tub, no wading pool, just about everything was broken. Even the staff didn't care. Not even an apology for the condition of this camp. Couldn't be outside due to biting bugs. The pool was ice cold. Definitely not recommended. Our electricity worked, thankfully as it was very hot.
Jul 20, 2015
Was just a so-so KOA
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Not well maintained! Didn't try Chuck Wagon - it may be good.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice p eople but campground not as nice as others. We were parked in front of a sewer lagoon. Many flys.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly enjoyed stay will again
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great stop off KOA while traveling. Easy in and out. Second time overnighting there. Had some electrical issues and got help right away from the staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant we stayed two nights, the campground is very quite and far enough away from highway 90 so you don't hear the highway noise. Good place to stop when traveling east or west on 90.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay only wish the trees were not cut I do think the campground could do a bit more work on renovations
Jul 13, 2015
Great overnight stop on the way to Mt. Rushmore!
Jul 12, 2015
Not a good stay at all
Jul 11, 2015
Considering what they'd been through 2.5 weeks previous to our visit, this KOA was amazing! They're trying very hard to return to normal (and nice) after losing their roof and lots of other damage in a wind storm. The daily chuck wagon dinner and breakfast were excellent and very welcome! A very nice KOA! We'd definitely visit again and recommend it to others!
Jul 11, 2015
We'vè stayed here twice now and enjoyed our experience both times. It'S a nice clean park, easily accessible and has a friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2015
A very nice campground with exceptionally friendly staff. Very close to the highway but you never hear it. The campground recently had an extremely severe wind storm. The damage is being repaired and does not impact your stay. Great for overnight or longer. Nice little chuck wagon for breakfast and dinner too.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I liked the chuck wagon idea but a few more trees would be nice . great owner and nice campground.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.