Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
The owners were nice and friendly. The laundry was big and clean. The pool was perfect.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Owner was very accommodating when I made an error on our reservation. Nice chuck wagon for food in the morning.
Jul 14, 2016
Convenient location off of I-90 in central SD. Chuck wagon has really good selections for breakfast and dinner...very handy!
Jul 14, 2016
The hand rail into the pool was very loose and dangerous. The campground seemed rather under cared for. We would have given our comments to the people there, but their office hours are restricted and there is an ABSOLUTE requirement to be off the premises by 10:30 am or face charges. The rules seemed very unfriendly in general. We would not stay there again.
Jul 14, 2016
This campground is wonderful! Friendly staff, everything is clean and well maintained, sites are good sized, and good walking space, fir people and dogs! Highly recommended
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean park, hosts were very professional & friendly Thank u
Jul 13, 2016
Early in the season so had plenty of wifi respection.
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was a big dirt lot but I think it will improve as the trees grow.Internet was good!
Jul 12, 2016
Would be perfect if there was a Kamp K9!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The showers were okay, but outdated. It is a small and quiet campground.
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay at this KOA. The owners are super nice. Close to highway. No stores or restaurants near.
Jul 10, 2016
Level site, good water pressure and electricity. Great place for a 1 night stop, and that looked like that was the major part of their business. The little burger stand had buffalo burgers that were pretty tasty at a fair price. Oh and the beer was cold. What more do we ask of KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
A great place to stop for the night. Mini golf course and basketball court in poor shape. Staff friendly and shower house fine for an overnight.
Jul 09, 2016
Great breakfast!
Jul 09, 2016
It was for one (1) night, the pool was the best thing about this KOA! Bathrooms were clean, grounds were going thru a re-do, the people were nice. The food @ the Chuck Wagon is overpriced for what you get but that applies to a lot of places on the road. It was a welcome relief from the road for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is well run and there is a great attention to detail. The owners are great and very friendly and their "chuckwagon" is a super addition to the park.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground and the staff were very friendly. The owner grilled us some buffalo burgers for dinner at their chuck wagon and it was delicious!
Jul 03, 2016
We love the Kennebec KOA and are coming back in September. Friendly owners and quiet.
Jul 03, 2016
Great place to stop over on our way to Yellowstone NP! Very friendly staff & a great KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities seemed clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Great playground and pool. Ridiculous that we couldn't put up a pup tent for overnight. Wifi stinks.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Fun playground for the kids. Owner was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly,very helpful in whatever you need.
Jun 29, 2016
Great location and campground! NIce to get a meal cooked onsite.
Jun 29, 2016
We rolled in after the office was closed, but the after hours check in area was lighted and the directions were easy to understand. Nice campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place, chuck wagon food was great and inexpensive
Jun 27, 2016
Very quiet but not well shaded. Just ok for an overnight stop.
Jun 27, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was quiet,clean, easy in and out with very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Great people Great Campground
Jun 25, 2016
Really nice place except for the flies
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
quick stay, no problems
Jun 20, 2016
Perfect overnight stop on our way to the Badlands! Easy in and out!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Campground small but well kept .
Jun 18, 2016
Owners were friendly. Area was clean.
Jun 17, 2016
Courteous staff, quiet,nice sites. Would stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Good overnite or two day stay facility
Jun 15, 2016
good people...nice job updating in progress...not a place if you want to go shopping..good quiet peaceful stop..people very helpful and nice...
Jun 15, 2016
swimming pool steps are very slippery, my husband broke his toe when he slipped on them. Otherwise the staff is friendly and helpful.Nice place to stop on the way thru.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Run by an absentee owner. Office closed most of the day. The 'wading pool' wasn't open, full of old algae water. Grass around pool unmowed. Started cleaning the only sets of bathrooms and showers 30 minutes before check out. Mosquitoes were HORRENDOUS. Pool was nice, the rest was the worst KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 12, 2016
I see a great future for this park when all the construction is completed.
Jun 12, 2016
quick overnighter, well pleased and level site with good internet
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Nice place to stop, an rest after a long day of driving
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this koa. I stayed in a class a motorhome and the space had lot of space between each other.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals