Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Like this one very much. Eric
Aug 18, 2016
Easy to find, nice place to walk the dog.
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed here many times. The owners and employees are very nice. Quiet campground
Aug 17, 2016
Food too pricey for what you get and not very good. Lots of flies.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great people!
Aug 15, 2016
Couldn't find the electric hook up because we arrived late at night, should have some instructions or explain where to find it in the dark.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Good for an overnight stay, friendly staff and well kept grounds except for the pool, but I think that was probably the winds fault blowing in the pine needles.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice KOA, the pool was amazing but could have been kept up a little bit better.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice and quiet place off I-90
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our one-night stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground!
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice chuck wagon breakfast.
Aug 07, 2016
Owners very friendly, nice on off on way out west. Only bad thing was septic smell on and off all night. Don't know if a septic field issue but pretty intense at times.
Aug 06, 2016
Site was level with lots of space. Staff was extremely friendly and option to buy dinner at the campground was a definite plus.
Aug 06, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly service.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly and personable. The site was very level and easy to get into. They had a nice supper and breakfast menu at good cost. Wevusedbthe pool that was clear clean and fairly large. All help mannerly
Aug 01, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful! We had an electrical problem on our fifth wheel, they lend us a meter to find the problem. This KOA is very quiet and far from stores etc. we decided to take a trip to Pierre they suggested a very scenic and enjoyable route for us.
Jul 30, 2016
great
Jul 30, 2016
Restrooms were kept very clean. Meals at the Chuckwagon prepared by Teri were good. Host Teri and Tony were very special people.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a nice campsite and everything was nice and clean. Just detected some bad odors sometimes like a sewer.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly place. Accommodated my needs for a spot near the dog walk. When I asked if I could move to a different spot with more shade - no problem. Even had a chuckwagon so I didn't have to cook.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very well kept grounds and bathrooms. Teri and Tony were very nice people. Would love to stay longer next time.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendy staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Well run and friendly staff restrooms/showers were clean well cared for with lots of hot water.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Ok for overnight stay. Congenial staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Needs a little face lift.
Jul 20, 2016
friendly staff and owner
Jul 20, 2016
Very good staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Quite overnight stay on our travels. Nice friendly owners who kept park nice and clean
Jul 19, 2016
Great for a quiet night, big rig friendly, but it is in the middle of SD with nothing around. They serve breakfast and dinner at the campgrounds. A great stopover.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice stopover on our way to Mt. Rushmore
Jul 17, 2016
Chuckwagon meals helped to make up for the lack of restaurants in the area! Owners were great! Definitely a very good one or two night stop rather than a destination campground due only to the lack of things to do in the area. Nice, quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice unassuming KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, easy access. Grill at our site was leaned over too far to be functional. Like the grill over pit option. Service was good!
Jul 17, 2016
Only there 1 night it was nice didn't use showers or restrooms.
Jul 16, 2016
The owners were nice and friendly. The laundry was big and clean. The pool was perfect.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Owner was very accommodating when I made an error on our reservation. Nice chuck wagon for food in the morning.
Jul 14, 2016
Convenient location off of I-90 in central SD. Chuck wagon has really good selections for breakfast and dinner...very handy!
Jul 14, 2016
The hand rail into the pool was very loose and dangerous. The campground seemed rather under cared for. We would have given our comments to the people there, but their office hours are restricted and there is an ABSOLUTE requirement to be off the premises by 10:30 am or face charges. The rules seemed very unfriendly in general. We would not stay there again.
Jul 14, 2016
This campground is wonderful! Friendly staff, everything is clean and well maintained, sites are good sized, and good walking space, fir people and dogs! Highly recommended
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean park, hosts were very professional & friendly Thank u
Jul 13, 2016
Early in the season so had plenty of wifi respection.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.