Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
great service and park upkeep
Aug 23, 2016
had nice time a Kennebec will come again
Aug 23, 2016
Very pleasant
Aug 22, 2016
The camp attendents were most helpful during our stay. We arrived late and they took good care of us. Particularly looking up by KOA value number since KOA head office has my last name spelled incorrectly.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The facility was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this campground. People were very friendly, our camp site was level and nice shade trees.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice place, we were passing through on way home to FL, staff friendly and helpful, would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2016
Like this one very much. Eric
Aug 18, 2016
Easy to find, nice place to walk the dog.
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed here many times. The owners and employees are very nice. Quiet campground
Aug 17, 2016
Food too pricey for what you get and not very good. Lots of flies.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great people!
Aug 15, 2016
Couldn't find the electric hook up because we arrived late at night, should have some instructions or explain where to find it in the dark.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Good for an overnight stay, friendly staff and well kept grounds except for the pool, but I think that was probably the winds fault blowing in the pine needles.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice KOA, the pool was amazing but could have been kept up a little bit better.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice and quiet place off I-90
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our one-night stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground!
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice chuck wagon breakfast.
Aug 07, 2016
Owners very friendly, nice on off on way out west. Only bad thing was septic smell on and off all night. Don't know if a septic field issue but pretty intense at times.
Aug 06, 2016
Site was level with lots of space. Staff was extremely friendly and option to buy dinner at the campground was a definite plus.
Aug 06, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly service.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly and personable. The site was very level and easy to get into. They had a nice supper and breakfast menu at good cost. Wevusedbthe pool that was clear clean and fairly large. All help mannerly
Aug 01, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful! We had an electrical problem on our fifth wheel, they lend us a meter to find the problem. This KOA is very quiet and far from stores etc. we decided to take a trip to Pierre they suggested a very scenic and enjoyable route for us.
Jul 30, 2016
great
Jul 30, 2016
Restrooms were kept very clean. Meals at the Chuckwagon prepared by Teri were good. Host Teri and Tony were very special people.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a nice campsite and everything was nice and clean. Just detected some bad odors sometimes like a sewer.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly place. Accommodated my needs for a spot near the dog walk. When I asked if I could move to a different spot with more shade - no problem. Even had a chuckwagon so I didn't have to cook.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very well kept grounds and bathrooms. Teri and Tony were very nice people. Would love to stay longer next time.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendy staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Well run and friendly staff restrooms/showers were clean well cared for with lots of hot water.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Ok for overnight stay. Congenial staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Needs a little face lift.
Jul 20, 2016
friendly staff and owner
Jul 20, 2016
Very good staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Quite overnight stay on our travels. Nice friendly owners who kept park nice and clean
Jul 19, 2016
Great for a quiet night, big rig friendly, but it is in the middle of SD with nothing around. They serve breakfast and dinner at the campgrounds. A great stopover.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice stopover on our way to Mt. Rushmore
Jul 17, 2016
Chuckwagon meals helped to make up for the lack of restaurants in the area! Owners were great! Definitely a very good one or two night stop rather than a destination campground due only to the lack of things to do in the area. Nice, quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice unassuming KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, easy access. Grill at our site was leaned over too far to be functional. Like the grill over pit option. Service was good!
Jul 17, 2016
Only there 1 night it was nice didn't use showers or restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals