Kennebec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Staff were very polite and friendly, it was clean, it was quiet for being just off the interstate.
Jun 24, 2017
A helpful spot along route I-90. Nice pool, laundry, and bath house. But no other real amenities. No restaurants, other than a little burger kitchen at the campground. One gas station.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice quiet clean park. Staff was great.
Jun 24, 2017
we spent 5 days with you and found it very peaceful and very well kept up.
Jun 22, 2017
Great stopping over place for Mt. Rushmore area or Sturgis. Good people operating this KOA.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was friendly, Wifi slow, landscaping could be a little better
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was friendly; they have a great choice of things to do. We wanted to have hot breakfast. We were in line at 7:30am. There was only one person making breakfasts-nothing prepared in advance like other KOAs. (eg. cook bacon/sausage in advance, have it ready to go...)We waited 10 mins to place order. She was cooking and handling money at the same time. We left after 20 mins wait-no breakfasts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you do not appreciate our efforts to make sure that everyone gets a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Perhaps the nearest McDonalds would have been more to your liking.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean park, friendly, easy access. But if you are sensitive to road noises, it is.next to Rte 90., so some sites could be noisy
Jun 19, 2017
Barren, treeless site. Nothing around except a loud factory which made constant noise. Good enough for an overnight. Not much else.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice hosts. Easy access to site. Nice pool. Great stopping point for overnight.
Jun 17, 2017
Great people!
Jun 17, 2017
Very reasonable price. Clean and quiet. Everything worked well and as advertised.
Jun 16, 2017
Super
Jun 15, 2017
We were on our last day of a three week road trip. A short stopover night at a campground we had stayed at previously. There was severe weather in the area and the office staff and handouts addressed any emergency steps that may be needed. Thank you. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground, it is a shame that there is not more to do in the area because the campground is a jewel. The owners were so nice and friendly, made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Bathrooms were, as all KOAs are, clean, plenty of hot water. The owners also made sure we knew where we were so that if the weather announced a bad storm coming we could take shelter.
Jun 13, 2017
A nice place to stop for the night when traveling thro. The family that runs this KOA are very nice. Quiet place. We liked it.
Jun 13, 2017
This is my favorite KOA so far. Not for the amenities or scenery but for the hospitality and great prices at the store. The only seemed very kind and helpful. They opened doors for me and showed me to my campsite. They even showed us how to hook up and asked if I needed any help. No other KOA so far has done this!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and quiet! Very friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Facilities were great. Staff/owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everything was spotless. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jun 11, 2017
Site very nice and out in the farmland. Not close to town but very quiet. Owners were informative and nice.
Jun 09, 2017
great quiet place, clean facilities,great staff. When i roll by here again, i'll be sure to swing in for a stay. Thanks
Jun 07, 2017
It was just ok. Couldnt get propane before we left and in the heat would have preferred one of the shaded lots to relax since the place was pretty empty.
Jun 07, 2017
nice bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2017
Really nice rv park and definitely stay again
Jun 05, 2017
This was a nice place to stop on our way to Black Hills and Yellowstone as advertized, Host was very pleasant was willing to wait for our late check in. The playground and grounds was very well kept and sites where larger and private.
Jun 05, 2017
This campground has beautiful sites and is very peaceful. We wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 03, 2017
Very well kept campgrounds. Terrific people....staff helpful and hospitable. Quiet spot for a rest on the road.
Jun 03, 2017
ok for maybe one night but not for families with several kids. The fee for kids is on the high side and the playground has thorns all over it.
Jun 01, 2017
Good
Jun 01, 2017
Quiet and friendly. Owners were wonderful
May 26, 2017
Brief stay but we were able to come in late and register through the night registration and be on our way early the next morning.
May 25, 2017
Very neat, clean, friendly staff and certainly accommodating! We would go back for sure!
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff Great restrooms. Well maintained
May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 20, 2017
Rainy, so was very muddy. Friendly staff. Bathroom remodels being worked on
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
When we arrived at 2:30 in the afternoon, the entire place was locked up and there was no-one in sight. A large note on the door said they would be back at 4pm. What an "unwelcoming" feeling. This is not the customer service I have come to expect at a KOA facility.
May 18, 2017
Bathroom for men was occupied by a group of people from California for well over an hour the night I stayed. Very annoying.
May 17, 2017
Nice folks nice and clean. Great place to stop on your way through South Dakota.
May 17, 2017
Good camping but flooded out. Too much fine gravel and mud.
May 13, 2017
Campground was quiet due to the fact we are traveling off season.
May 13, 2017
Great place. Very nice
May 09, 2017
Sites were nice and level! Staff was very helpful and friendly . Clean restrooms
May 05, 2017
Great location off I-90 Friendly staff. Wonderful laundry facility.
Nov 02, 2016
We were only there for less than 12 hours, but from what we saw, it was very impressive!
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice owners and very clean & comfortable campground. Nice location with easy access.
Oct 23, 2016
nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice host. Nice place to stop for the night after a long drive.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google