Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2017
Good camping but flooded out. Too much fine gravel and mud.
May 13, 2017
Campground was quiet due to the fact we are traveling off season.
May 13, 2017
Great place. Very nice
May 09, 2017
Sites were nice and level! Staff was very helpful and friendly . Clean restrooms
May 05, 2017
Great location off I-90 Friendly staff. Wonderful laundry facility.
Nov 02, 2016
We were only there for less than 12 hours, but from what we saw, it was very impressive!
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice owners and very clean & comfortable campground. Nice location with easy access.
Oct 23, 2016
nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice host. Nice place to stop for the night after a long drive.
Oct 16, 2016
First time in many years we've stayed at a KOA. Snow was predicted for that night and they warned us of it and to disconnect water. Was great of them. No other comments.
Oct 14, 2016
The campground is conveniently located. The bathhouse is clean, however the shower stalls are small. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
Bathrooms were cold and uninviting.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a quick stay over in a 5th wheel. Grounds were well kept and looked like new water and 2 sewer hook up per full hook site. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2016
Have stayed at the Kennebec KOA several times and has been very nice place. "Where in the heck is Kennebec" We like the new signage.
Oct 09, 2016
Nothing fancy (which is what we prefer) just a nice clean well maintained campground
Oct 09, 2016
Courteous staff. Nice level sites with convenient hook ups. Clean rest rooms. Higher price than others we stayed at
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the stay
Oct 06, 2016
Good KOA, but only used it for the night. Staff very helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Internet was great. Showers could use an update Very windy.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Pretty basic although I was pleasantly surprised. Had everything we needed
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Just overnight but I really liked the facility m. Friendly staff, privacy and quiet!
Sep 27, 2016
We checked in late. Our documents were waiting in the late check-in box, as promised. The men's shower room was clean. I will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2016
We feel well cared for.
Sep 25, 2016
Perfect, just perfect! Quiet and well-maintained! Great staff!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Kennebec KOA. The owners are very friendly. We have been stopping there for several years now and will probably be back next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet campground-great overnight stop. Nice host!
Sep 20, 2016
We had a nice evening! Very pleasant staff! The showers were a very tight fit for a person who needs a chair.
Sep 19, 2016
Great!
Sep 16, 2016
Lovely people checked us in and showed us to the site. They frightened me a little when they mentioned what to do in case of "extreme weather", but all was fine. Great showers and washroom facilities. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2016
awesome
Sep 11, 2016
Nice and quiet campground. It was just a one night pit stop. Free cable was nice treat. I didn't need the free wifi but it was there if needed. Arrived during their normally closed office hours. It was 3pm and it reopened at 4 pm. Sign on door listed last names and site numbers for reserved guests and how those without reservations could pick out other sites. Checked in after 4pm at office.
Sep 10, 2016
bel accueil et propre
Sep 05, 2016
We limped into the KOA yesterday with car trouble. They had a site left, so we were able to spend the night and get our vehicle fixed this morning. We appreciate everyone working with us to extend our stay a couple extra hours. We will definitely come back.
Sep 03, 2016
Smelly water! Peeling paint on picnic table, not very pleasant!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained and in great shape.We were parked near the back and the wind was out of the west and smelled sewer every once in a while.If we return we will park nearer to the front.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice and quiet.
Sep 02, 2016
Appreciated the willingness to accommodate a large coach. Friendly staff, peaceful environment.
Aug 31, 2016
It's good stop-over place if yoy're on your way to somewhere else. It's just off the interstste.
Aug 31, 2016
facilities are nice, service good; some question about the price on the second stay, but the KOA person gave us the benefit of the doubt.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2016
Easy check in, and a nice stay. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
Great
Aug 27, 2016
Clean..quiet
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2016
We used as one night stop over as it seemed most were doing. Liked quick check in and escort to spot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals