Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly helpful staff. We'll be back!
Sep 15, 2017
Really nice staff, good location. Only problem was thousands of house flies that limited our outdoor periods and infiltrated the RV
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This was just an overnight stop, which was good because there is nothing around and their brochure confirms this fact. Easy in and out pull thru sites with full hookups and cable were a plus after a long day of travel. Good place to get off the road for a night's rest before hitting the Badlands.
Sep 13, 2017
Great people there very windy
Sep 13, 2017
I just stayed one night on my way home. The campground was fine, with no problems and a quiet night.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice hosts, clean quiet campground. Would stay here again if passing through.
Sep 12, 2017
This had to have been our 6th stay. We are so appreciative of the clean, comfortable cabins. The owners are so sweet and kind. We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Well maintained, friendly easy access and navigation:)
Sep 10, 2017
Facility was acceptable . Office closed upon our afternoon arrival. The office personnel arrived at 4:00 PM as posted and were very helpful. Overall good for a one night stay.
Sep 07, 2017
The owners are the friendliest people I have ever dealt with. I got hooked up quickly, everything worked fine. The wifi was good.
Sep 06, 2017
Pool needs work. Water was a Little too cold for the area.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was ok for the placement of the KOA, however when we arrived my little girl was super excited to swim in the pool. When we got there I wouldn't get in it because it hadn't been maintained or looked as if it hadn't been maintained. The kiddie pool looked more dangerous than good. Also, the next day we tried to use the dumping station and they didn't have water to help flush the system.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Only one night. Staff was very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
Need to re-gravel all camp spots a little muddy a lot of hwy noise.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very clean Laundry and bathrooms!
Sep 02, 2017
Just overnite. Not a fancy campground, a little older but neat and clean and quiet.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Small campground with great staff and clean facilities. Right off I-90 makes it easy in and out. Great place for a mid state stop. Sites are level, some shade. Nice dog park. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Stopped overnight while traveling. Campground was ok and served our purpose. Don't know if I would stay more. Staff are very nice and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
My engine overheated and I needed a place to hang out for the day. I do not have a TV so I was very glad I had good Wi Fi at the RV park.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA really enjoyed our stay even though it was just one night.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice clean and spacious campground. Facilities are great and it is easy on easy off to the interstate. Recommend for a nice rest stop. The town itself is less than a one horse town and very quiet.
Aug 27, 2017
siting plan a little close to industrial towers and interstate. washrooms need work, updating, repairing. Tent area near creek, lots of mosquitos.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Pretty worn, early check out, lots of rules made us glad we were only making an overnight stop.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. THe campground was clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice! Picnic tables were new! Each site had two sewer connections to accommodate RV's or trailers. Very clean. Staff very friendly!
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced and there was a group drinking and talking well past 10pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When I did my security sweep at 10:35 that night, all was quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
real good
Aug 25, 2017
Nice hosts/owners, onsite convince store. Bathroom was clean. Layout made it comfortable for us tent users to share with the RVs and the site was relatively quiet.
Aug 24, 2017
Super nice people - campground facilities (bathrooms could use some updating but everything was clean and comfortable. We would gladly come back.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The lady at the front desk was great. It was quiet the day we stayed there which was a nice change for my family. My only issue with this location was that the entire place needs updating. The staff is taking excellent care of everything, but it looks like it hasn't been updated since it was built and things are starting to wear out. If it was renovated I would give it 5 stars in a heart beat!
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground! Beautiful. Right off 90. Nothing around, but gorgeous area and fantastic staff!! Even came door to door to warn us of storm coming. Really great hosts. Highly recommend.
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the billboards
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed there before, nice people, but campground is just ok, not great!
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly....took us right to our site. We had a battery issue and they gave us a phone number for a local repair garage who came to our site and installed a new battery right there at our KOA site. Couldn't have asked for better service from everyone.
Aug 21, 2017
Easy On/Off of I-90. Close to the Interstate but QUIET with a L O N G pull thru for our 65 foot Class A towing combination.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice spots people were good but didnât go out of their way to be overly friendly like the other KOAâs we have stayed at
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Somewhat run down. RV sites have shared or side by side utility hook ups very close to each other. KOA adequate.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Overnight stay as we were headed to Mi. The staff was really friendly, guided us into our site. They had a Kamp Kafe' for dinner and breakfast. Simple fare, but very tasty, and it allowed us to get to know the staff and see the pride they took in their Kamp. The pool was fantastic and very clean
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google