Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2018
The facility is very nice. Lots of trees. We really loved the pool. The staff was very friendly. The only negative was width of our pull thru site. Our fire ring was pretty much right under our neighbors slide/window. We were reluctant to use it.
Jun 11, 2018
There was a storm they literally shook the camper. Apparently that is commonplace in this area. There were no restsurants and not much of anything to do here.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice place
Jun 09, 2018
Lo unico es que en las plazas de 30 Amp se salta la electricidad por que los fusibles son para 20 Amp. El camping es pequeño familiar y con personal muy amable. Esta junto al pueblo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 30 amp plugs are not the household 3 pin plugs but are instead the round 3 pin plugs and they are fused for 30 amps. The plugs your converter was plugged into was a 120v, 20 amp standard household plug, fused to 20 amp per the National Electric code. Either way, I am happy that you enjoyed the campground and look forward to your next visit.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Good place to stop on the way to the Rapid City area. Facilities were clean and staff friendly.
Jun 07, 2018
Attractive & nice reception.
Jun 07, 2018
Brief stay but nice. Nice management!
Jun 06, 2018
Very pleasant campground. Clean and updated bathroom and showers.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
One of the cleanest and best kept parks and best restrooms we have been to
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
The park was ok, however if you have kids or animals, do NOT take them by the park. It is full of stickers. Little sharp pointy stickers. That whole park needs to be raked out and replaced with something safe for the kids. My grandsons sandals was covered on the bottom. Not a few. I’m talking 30-40 stickers that we had to pull out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do spray for a wide variety of noxious plant to prevent this kind of situation. This has been a very wet year and as a result our spraying efforts have not been as effective as we would like. We continue to battle the weeds and pray for dryer weather.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Didn't meet staff, late check in and early out.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly managers!! The campsite we were given was very windy, they let us move to a new site to set up our tent. The only bad thing about our stay was the park had sharp plants throughout the gravel. All three of my kids had a thorn in their feet through their sandals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thorny plants are a part of the natural flora of our area. We are aware of them and we do spray for a wide variety of noxious plants. Unfortunately this has been a very wet year and that has rendered our spraying efforts less effective than we would like. We continue to do battle with the stickers and pray for more conducive weather.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
The owners were friendly, but the pool was cold and slimy at the bottom. The kids wading pool was disgusting, with something floating in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool referenced here was our wading pool. The night before someone had introduced some type of foreign material to the pool which turned the water an awful color. We were aware of the problem, we had closed and locked the pool to prevent anyone being exposed and were in the process of treating it to correct the problem. We are sorry the sight of it disturbed you so.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
One night, but most importantly it was relaxing.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Beautiful and clean campground.
May 26, 2018
Site was very wet and I had to stand in water to complete hook up. They had a lot of rain the day prior and they were trying to accommodate my request to be next to my brother, but there were better, dryer spots available. Friendly staff and very adequate park. Nice for an overnight stay.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 23, 2018
Nice place and friendly folk but, since not too many sites were taken the night we were there, we can’t say how crowded it might feel when full. I’d recommend giving it a try though.
May 23, 2018
We stopped her traveling to Wyoming. Very small town but the KOA grounds were tidy. We didn’t use their bathhouses. We would stop again if passing through.
May 23, 2018
May 20, 2018
IT is correct for an overnight stay.
May 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Quiet and very pleasant stay. The staff was very encouraging and helpful when we discovered we had a flat tire.
May 18, 2018
Helpful, clean. Quiet. Enjoyed.
May 18, 2018
Very clean
May 06, 2018
Great Guys !
Nov 25, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice new full hook-up drive through sites.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for one evening in a 5th wheel in mid September. Quiet, clean and Friendly staff. Nice Campground.
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone was very nice. Things were clean and neat.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The guy who checked me in was really nice. The location had a lot of space. My only complaint was that there are hard, painful stickers all over the grass. My little dog had one stuck in his foot and I had them in my shoes. Not the KOA's fault--can't control the plants! Just make sure your kiddos don't run around barefoot. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Easy check in. Friendly staff, well organized and clean. Highly recommended.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground to pull over and have a rest---very nice staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Personnel tres acceuillant - Tony Merci
Oct 07, 2017
This Campground wasn't pretty at all, but I did get a great shower and the water tasted good. Also their price was not high.
Oct 06, 2017
We arrived in the dark and left in the dark.... it was perfect for our need....
Oct 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Easy access on and off the interstate. Nice check in people at the front desk.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. The park is kept up well and spacious. We arrived late in the season and feel that if there are no amenities (pool, huckwagon, etc) the price should go down. That is the only reason for the lower rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had you been here when your reservation was originally made, all the amenities would have been available to you. Please recall, you changed your reservation to a later date your reservation 3 times, at no cost to you.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.