Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2018
May 23, 2018
Nice place and friendly folk but, since not too many sites were taken the night we were there, we can’t say how crowded it might feel when full. I’d recommend giving it a try though.
May 23, 2018
We stopped her traveling to Wyoming. Very small town but the KOA grounds were tidy. We didn’t use their bathhouses. We would stop again if passing through.
May 23, 2018
May 20, 2018
IT is correct for an overnight stay.
May 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Quiet and very pleasant stay. The staff was very encouraging and helpful when we discovered we had a flat tire.
May 18, 2018
Helpful, clean. Quiet. Enjoyed.
May 18, 2018
Very clean
May 06, 2018
Great Guys !
Nov 25, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice new full hook-up drive through sites.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for one evening in a 5th wheel in mid September. Quiet, clean and Friendly staff. Nice Campground.
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone was very nice. Things were clean and neat.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The guy who checked me in was really nice. The location had a lot of space. My only complaint was that there are hard, painful stickers all over the grass. My little dog had one stuck in his foot and I had them in my shoes. Not the KOA's fault--can't control the plants! Just make sure your kiddos don't run around barefoot. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Easy check in. Friendly staff, well organized and clean. Highly recommended.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground to pull over and have a rest---very nice staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Personnel tres acceuillant - Tony Merci
Oct 07, 2017
This Campground wasn't pretty at all, but I did get a great shower and the water tasted good. Also their price was not high.
Oct 06, 2017
We arrived in the dark and left in the dark.... it was perfect for our need....
Oct 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Easy access on and off the interstate. Nice check in people at the front desk.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. The park is kept up well and spacious. We arrived late in the season and feel that if there are no amenities (pool, huckwagon, etc) the price should go down. That is the only reason for the lower rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had you been here when your reservation was originally made, all the amenities would have been available to you. Please recall, you changed your reservation to a later date your reservation 3 times, at no cost to you.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We stay at Kennebec KOA every year. The owners are great and we enjoy talking to them. We get our favorite site and will be back next year.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff, okay for what it is....we had to avoid the winds so worked great for us.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground. People were friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Our's was a one-night stopover while enroute to Minot, ND. Although the office was closed in the middle of the afternoon, the owner met us on his golf cart and got us signed in. A spacious facility, the sites were far enough apart to offer comfort and privacy. Noise from construction, but that is temporary.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Just stayed the 1 night as I was on my home to MI. The camp ground seemed well maintained & the rest room was clean & neat. The hosts were very friendly & accommodating. I didn't get a chance to use the recreation room, but it was also well maintained. I would stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
A small park with uneven sites. The camp store had very little in stock. Definitely, a one-night-stand kind of park.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice people. We are going back in 2 days and they promised we could have the same lovely campsite.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great overnight stop, friendly people, quiet campground, long sites, easy in and out.
Sep 19, 2017
Good one night stay in the middle of nowhere SD. Nearest McDonald's only 40 miles away!
Sep 19, 2017
Very helpful and friendly guys.
Sep 18, 2017
Small but nice. Typical friendly KOA staff. Would stay again. Stayed 1 night in a 32 foot Class C with 2 dogs.
Sep 18, 2017
Great Location
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice easy last minute reservation, staff was great. Large pull thru.
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google