Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Teri and Tony and great hosts. We have been camping there for several years and are going back in sept
Jul 07, 2018
Good place to stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Awesome hosts! Great time good food restful stay�
Jul 07, 2018
This is our second year staying on our way west. Owners are very nice and the sites are roomy. There is a pool and they have a chuckwagon, if you don't want to cook. It is an older campground but clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Much needed rest
Jul 05, 2018
The staff was awesome!!! Very friendly and helpful. The food at the chuckwagon was really good. Only issue was the WiFi, I use the net a lot to plan my trips and check weather and such.
Jul 05, 2018
We got in late and left early so didn't get to experience much of the campground. It was small and quiet. Right off interstate 90.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
All good. Great site & your people are first rate.
Jul 03, 2018
Quiet and pleasant small park
Jul 03, 2018
An older but nice facility with wonderful hosts. Only drawback is freeway noise. Doesn’t bother me, but I travel with a light sleeper.
Jul 02, 2018
Only stayed overnight. It had just rained so camp spots were muddy although they had lots of gravel and crushed rocks to spread. Needs some TLC.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Easy to find site - near freeway but far enough to be quiet. Staff was very friendly. When they saw the height of our 5th wheel they switched us to a better site to avoid tree branches. Great KOA!
Jul 02, 2018
Great place to camp. Food was great too!
Jul 01, 2018
We had site 34, very nice
Jul 01, 2018
Nice location, not in the best shape. Dates bathrooms and pool.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Great owners and staff. We apparently had a lightning strike our cable TV hookup. We didn’t turn the tv on until later in the afternoon. We called the office and Erin came out immediately, called the telephone company, brought us a new cable and the telephone company came the next morning. He replaced the burnt end on our trailer and everything worked well at our next stop. Everyone was so helpf
Jun 30, 2018
Another great place
Jun 28, 2018
It was an overnight and the people were friendly.
Jun 28, 2018
A one night stay if you are traveling in SD, facility is older and easily washed out if it rains.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
the campsites were very muddy. the hosts were very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate the fact that things are currently very muddy due to the torrential rains the entire upper Midwest has been receiving for weeks. We work to put campers in the driest spots we have available given the rain we are receiving this year.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice in getting me in on short notice, but the pool was disgusting, along with a small pool that looked broken and nasty as well. Site for the rv was nice and level, food wasn’t bad after a long drive but was pricey for a hotdog
Jun 26, 2018
Nice campground. Very professional and courteous staff.
Jun 26, 2018
Terri and Tony are great hosts, giving us directions for a beautiful drive to Pierre, then joining in fun conversation during their chuckwagon dinner. It’s a quiet park, lots of overnight travelers, but with cable and a swimming pool, it’s a nice stop along whichever way you may be going. We will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2018
Arrived late, right at closing time and host graciously did the paperwork and we were able to buy firewood. Large tent sights, quiet for having the road nearby. Set up, had a fire, cooked supper and relaxed. Very clean. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice campground. Site was level and plenty long enough to stay hooked up to the truck. Super friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2018
Just overnight but a nice little park with plenty of amenities. Chuckwagon food too expensive according to other guests we met.
Jun 24, 2018
The staff was friendly and greeted us warmly and showed us to our site. No issues with reservation. RV Park was clean and our site was very adequate for our one night stay. We only used our RV with full hookups, so did not utilize the facilities. Kennebec was not a destination for us but a stop in our journey. This the second time we have stayed here and will do so again if our paths cross.
Jun 24, 2018
Friendly owners, very helpful. The campsite is beautiful--and quiet!!
Jun 23, 2018
Great people. Sites accommodated the size of today’s rigs. The grounds need upkeeping. Great overnight stop.
Jun 20, 2018
Nice little place. Nice people. Closed when we got there (at 2pm) but a list of seven names and site numbers on the door. We went to our site,no one else there at all. It had a pool, fairly clean. Town population under 300 so there was nothing to do, except the bar across the street. They served breakfast and lunch at an our door canteena, hamburger was good. By seven there were about a dozen rvs.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Good place for an overnight stay on the way to or from the Black Hills. Nothing fancy, but adequate.
Jun 18, 2018
Nice long pull thru, clean park,easy access,great staff. Good breakfast.
Jun 17, 2018
Great people
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Great for an overnight.
Jun 15, 2018
Great stop after long day on the road.
Jun 14, 2018
no problems except cable tv switched on and off once in awhile. We would stay there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals