Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Great overnight place. Right on I-90. Real convenient.
Jun 13, 2015
Lovely site, friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2015
Our stay was great.. The owner opened early for us to get set up,very nice and quiet establishment. .owner was very informative of the area and other KOA campsites along our route. .We have traveled across the country fron Nevada to North Carolina along I-40 and are now returning to Nevada along I-90..we have stayed in KOA almost every night both ways...will recommend KOA to all travelers we meet.
Jun 12, 2015
Hands down the friendliest staff I dealt with on my trip from WI to MT and back. Not as rustic of a campground as I'm used to, but it was conveniently located for me. Slightly too wet of firewood would be my only complaint.
Jun 12, 2015
great site perfectly level fabulous internet, yeah!!!
Jun 12, 2015
In spite of the drizzle/ bugs and our late arrival, we felt comfortable and cared for by the staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean and well-kept. Friendly and courteous staff. Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for the hospitality!
Jun 10, 2015
Nice site. Heated pool was not heated and too cold to use, hot tub was not functional, kids pool was algae filled.
Jun 09, 2015
Spot was great but no hot tub or kiddie pool that was listed in the discription. They were there but not working and the heated pool was cold.
Jun 09, 2015
Great place to stay, close to freeway but quiet location.No local restaurants or services so bring what you need.
Jun 09, 2015
Off the road a bit, so it's quiet enough. Five stars for the nicest hosts we've ever met! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Super nice hosts and clean facilities
Jun 06, 2015
Swimming pool was great for the grandkids.
Jun 04, 2015
Enjoyed our two-night stay in Kennebec, SD....facilities were very nice and staff most friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
nice hosts,quiet
Jun 01, 2015
Passing through on my vacation. Little oasis in the middle of the plains. Very accomodating
May 31, 2015
Pool was not cared for, only the basic campground
May 31, 2015
I stayed in a cabin due to weather. It was lovely. The front desk gentleman was also delightful and I felt very welcome. He answered my questions and was sincere and fun.
May 30, 2015
Very clean and friendsly
May 26, 2015
great place and even better, great hosts. very helpful/friendly. would stay here again!
May 25, 2015
Very nice,we were there the 1 night,and the wind was super blowing but truly enjoyed ourselves.
May 25, 2015
Very quiet, and staff were friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2015
Need rock on the sites, would get muddy if it rained
May 24, 2015
May 18, 2015
Cabin was clean, bathrooms were awesome and had hot water! Kids loved the play ground and game room! Owners of the camp ground r amazing, couldn't ask for nicer people
May 18, 2015
We enjoy Koa's and it was easy to find.
May 15, 2015
Thanks, we had a great stay
May 15, 2015
We chose KOA for standards..this KOA certainly does not meet even the minimum.To close the office at 7pm when folks are traveling? Not good business! Entire place looked run down Sorry, but won't stop there again.
May 13, 2015
Needs more gravel. Very muddy! No nearby services.
May 13, 2015
This is a nice, quiet, well run campground and we enjoyed our stay very much, but it would be a good idea to order many yards of gravel as fill for the wet spots before the next rainfall.
May 11, 2015
Good job -
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Nice and quiet. The hosts are great and really nice. Would highly recommend this as a place stay.
May 09, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Owners are nice and helpful. Quiet and easy access to highway
May 08, 2015
Very nice young man and woman working when we checked in, very helpfull!
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice location. Saw a lot of Pheasants.
May 05, 2015
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great trip even though we did not quite BAG our limit. THX..! Hope we can do it again next year!!
Oct 27, 2014
I went in the off-season. I think there was just me and one other vehicle in the whole site, but I can't complain at all about the facilities offered. The host was helpful and nice when I spoke with her, offering travel tips, and free coffee, etc..
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice campground--clean-and very nice staff!
Oct 23, 2014
Thank you for yet another great stay in Kennebec. 10 years in a row.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Love it! Booked again for next year. Look out pheasants!
Oct 18, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy access to this KOA from the interstate and to the individual campsites.
Oct 16, 2014
Needs doggie poop bags in the dog park
Oct 15, 2014
Only rating on overall grounds appearance. Didn't use any of the facilities. Appreciated that they had both cable and wi-fi.
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly !
Oct 13, 2014
staff was very good to us. Thanks
Oct 10, 2014
Jul 05, 2020
Clean Bathrooms, nice sites, lots of trees for shade, and overall a nice place to stay.
- Shane Draz on Google
Jun 24, 2020
This Koa has been damage because 9f flood. Yes it doesn't t look good but they are so friend and doing the best they can do . Yes I would return. They are working on their pool now. Thank you all for being like family
- Cecilia Long on Google
May 09, 2020
I liked this campground and hope to stay again. It was a very nice lady that took us to our spot, and it was so quiet and peaceful. Even though it was convenient to the highway, there was no highway noise; just birds and the sigh of the wind. Little bitty town had a little Main Street across from the county courthouse building. I did my morning walk up and down the streets of this quiet little town. Hope to stay again. Thank you and I hope you continue to recover from the floods last year, and now COVID-19 this year! Tough couple of years you’ve got going here. Wish you the best and hope to see you on the way back through!
- Kristin Britt on Google