Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2014
Very clean well managed, Wifi poor
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Sewer holding pond within 50 feet of campsite. Horrible night time smell. KOA should not be asociated with this place, or rename it Smellybec. Plus charged $46.Miserable.
Aug 20, 2014
near an industrial area so it does not feel like a campground. Facilities were nice so the owners are doing what they can

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is obvious not a review of the Kennebec KOA. There is NO industry in Kennebec, we are surrounded by farm fields.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Too bad Kennebec isn't a bigger town with lots to do...we would have been happy to stay longer than just overnight! Nice little campground!
Aug 19, 2014
Tony was very helpful. Nice long pull thru.
Aug 19, 2014
Clean. Average RV site space. Was looking forward to pancake breakfast but didn't realize that service stopped in mid-August. Staff very friendly and helpful. Need to have wine coolers available for sale in their store :)
Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly people - liked the Chuckwagon.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Best KOA we stayed at. Nice and clean. Great owners!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We were very happy to find the chuck wagon open, the food was good and the service was wonderful.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Little pricey for the area.. Nicer places been had for less
Aug 12, 2014
Quiet campground. Very clean bathrooms and shower. Very personable friendly campground hosts.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Clean facilities but a lot of water on all the roadways.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
friendly owners good breakfast a lot of raim
Aug 10, 2014
Nice people, nice campground
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Super nice people. They didn't laugh at me when I rode the fun cycle! At least not out loud!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUD, VERY CLEAN FACILITIES. THE FOOD OFFERINGS WERE AFFORDABLE AND GOOD. TONY WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO SHIP US BACK A PERSONAL ITEM THAT WE LEFT AT THE SITE. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Not there long but loved it.
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent campground.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Courteous staff, enjoyed the chuckwagon bbq. Willing to make changes to allow for trailer. Broadcasted clean bathrooms and had mold in the corners of the shower. Shower curtain, was not long enough, and my clean clothes got wet while showering.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was clean. Wi-Fi worked good. Nice people.
Jul 31, 2014
Un impressed
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
have not found a bad KOA yet and stayed at alot of KOA's in 3 years.
Jul 30, 2014
Stayed in a cabin it was clean and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Plus's: Chuck Wagon dinner, good and convient for travelers Escorting to site is very much appreciated especially after a day on the road. Great benefit.
Jul 28, 2014
I arrived fairly late, the office was still open, he let me look at the available sights and choose the one I wanted. The place was quiet, not much road noise. They had a pool, not large but well maintained. The Chuck Wagon was open late, which was very nice because this KOA is tucked back out of the way. The food was not fancy, but was good, and there were several options from which to chose.
Jul 27, 2014
the flies were bad, and the hot tub wasn't working right.
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google