Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
As stated on their website, it's a great place to stop on your way to or from the Black Hills, Devils Tower or the Badlands. Great owners who truly care about their guests' experience.
Sep 13, 2014
Helpful understanding folks
Sep 12, 2014
I thought the nightly cost was a little high.
Sep 10, 2014
Perfect spot for an overnight stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff; participated in Halloween event by handing out candy (provided by KOA Staff) to all the kids who were in costume the evening we were there. 2nd time we have stayed there. Only complaint - Had some very noisy campers after 10:00 pm - loud yelling talking music etc - something we have never had at any KOA we have ever stayed at. Good stay except for the partying.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA is a convenient 1/3 mile off the freeway. The two guys we dealt with are the most cheery, friendly campground workers I have ever encountered.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Park was very empty but they put most of us side by side rather than leaving a space in between. Okay for a night but nothing to write home about.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All RV sites are not created equal. We place RVs according to their size and services requirements. If we have a large number of RVs with the same approximate size and requirements, they end up together while other areas may be quite open.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
we would definitely stay here again if we are back this way thanks tony and teri
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Would have liked the hut tub to work. 2d KOA that this happened. Nice KOA.
Aug 30, 2014
OK camp but wife very slow
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice well kept campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Perfect stop on our way west.
Aug 28, 2014
Nice clean campground
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Basic KOA. Pool nice but needed skimming. All else good. Staff friendly
Aug 26, 2014
The late arrival welcome package was available upon arrival and settling in was hassle free. the facilities were clean and easy to use.
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly people. Facilities were very clean and well kept.
Aug 22, 2014
Nice campground, a little older, but a great spot to relax. The hot tub was small, but nice and hot!
Aug 22, 2014
This campground was clean and the staff was kind and helpful! A+
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very clean well managed, Wifi poor
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Sewer holding pond within 50 feet of campsite. Horrible night time smell. KOA should not be asociated with this place, or rename it Smellybec. Plus charged $46.Miserable.
Aug 20, 2014
near an industrial area so it does not feel like a campground. Facilities were nice so the owners are doing what they can

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is obvious not a review of the Kennebec KOA. There is NO industry in Kennebec, we are surrounded by farm fields.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Too bad Kennebec isn't a bigger town with lots to do...we would have been happy to stay longer than just overnight! Nice little campground!
Aug 19, 2014
Tony was very helpful. Nice long pull thru.
Aug 19, 2014
Clean. Average RV site space. Was looking forward to pancake breakfast but didn't realize that service stopped in mid-August. Staff very friendly and helpful. Need to have wine coolers available for sale in their store :)
Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly people - liked the Chuckwagon.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Best KOA we stayed at. Nice and clean. Great owners!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We were very happy to find the chuck wagon open, the food was good and the service was wonderful.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Little pricey for the area.. Nicer places been had for less
Aug 12, 2014
Quiet campground. Very clean bathrooms and shower. Very personable friendly campground hosts.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Clean facilities but a lot of water on all the roadways.
Aug 10, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals