Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Enjoyed our two-night stay in Kennebec, SD....facilities were very nice and staff most friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
nice hosts,quiet
Jun 01, 2015
Passing through on my vacation. Little oasis in the middle of the plains. Very accomodating
May 31, 2015
Pool was not cared for, only the basic campground
May 31, 2015
I stayed in a cabin due to weather. It was lovely. The front desk gentleman was also delightful and I felt very welcome. He answered my questions and was sincere and fun.
May 30, 2015
Very clean and friendsly
May 26, 2015
great place and even better, great hosts. very helpful/friendly. would stay here again!
May 25, 2015
Very nice,we were there the 1 night,and the wind was super blowing but truly enjoyed ourselves.
May 25, 2015
Very quiet, and staff were friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2015
Need rock on the sites, would get muddy if it rained
May 24, 2015
May 18, 2015
Cabin was clean, bathrooms were awesome and had hot water! Kids loved the play ground and game room! Owners of the camp ground r amazing, couldn't ask for nicer people
May 18, 2015
We enjoy Koa's and it was easy to find.
May 15, 2015
Thanks, we had a great stay
May 15, 2015
We chose KOA for standards..this KOA certainly does not meet even the minimum.To close the office at 7pm when folks are traveling? Not good business! Entire place looked run down Sorry, but won't stop there again.
May 13, 2015
Needs more gravel. Very muddy! No nearby services.
May 13, 2015
This is a nice, quiet, well run campground and we enjoyed our stay very much, but it would be a good idea to order many yards of gravel as fill for the wet spots before the next rainfall.
May 11, 2015
Good job -
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Nice and quiet. The hosts are great and really nice. Would highly recommend this as a place stay.
May 09, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Owners are nice and helpful. Quiet and easy access to highway
May 08, 2015
Very nice young man and woman working when we checked in, very helpfull!
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice location. Saw a lot of Pheasants.
May 05, 2015
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great trip even though we did not quite BAG our limit. THX..! Hope we can do it again next year!!
Oct 27, 2014
I went in the off-season. I think there was just me and one other vehicle in the whole site, but I can't complain at all about the facilities offered. The host was helpful and nice when I spoke with her, offering travel tips, and free coffee, etc..
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice campground--clean-and very nice staff!
Oct 23, 2014
Thank you for yet another great stay in Kennebec. 10 years in a row.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Love it! Booked again for next year. Look out pheasants!
Oct 18, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy access to this KOA from the interstate and to the individual campsites.
Oct 16, 2014
Needs doggie poop bags in the dog park
Oct 15, 2014
Only rating on overall grounds appearance. Didn't use any of the facilities. Appreciated that they had both cable and wi-fi.
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly !
Oct 13, 2014
staff was very good to us. Thanks
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
The open sewage pond was unhealthy and aweful. Why doesn't the County shut this practise down
Oct 02, 2014
Nice place to stop on our way to the Black Hills. Big pull Tyrus.
Oct 02, 2014
All was good. Very satisfied.
Oct 01, 2014
nice spot, very clean restrooms, we stopped here on the way out to Custer and again when we were returning home and the manager greeted me by name. nice touch thanks
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The cost of this KOA was much higher then any other KOA,s that we stayed in. The office had closed before 7:30 pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are set according to the prevailing rates in this area. As to the office being closed, you must have come from the west and did not notice the change of time zone. I personally closed this date and we did not leave until 8pm, our published closing time.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice and clean campground!
Sep 25, 2014
Site not very level. CG host very kind and helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
Very clean, nice location. Would have liked to see some recycling bins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would also like to do recycling, however, it is impractical in our location. The nearest recycling center is over 100 miles from us, meaning we would have to truck 200 miles round trip. The wasted gas would more than exceed the benefit of recycling by our estimation.
Sep 24, 2014
Management and staff were very friendly and welcoming, an extra plus after a long day on the road.
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly staff. In a great location for photography as lots of area to cover using campground as a base. Owner is photog also and has great ideas for places to go.
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly folks to stay with!
Sep 21, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals