Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Clean bathhouse & cabin. Campground looked in need of a little tlc. Owner was not overly friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
Easy in ... easy out. Great location. Definitely recommend.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Now if you could only do something about those friendly mosquitoes!
Sep 17, 2015
Great hosts that were very accommodating. Shade trees were extra nice on warm afternoons
Sep 15, 2015
great. no problems. clean and quiet
Sep 13, 2015
We stayed just one night on our way home from the Black Hills. Check in was no problem. The staff was very friendly. The park self is immaculate. Lots of shade trees and grass. Good dog walk area. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Nice Staff, Would stay there again. Thank You
Sep 12, 2015
My husband and I were very impressed with a nice campground and bathrooms, but they also put on a great breakfast with pancakes and bacon/egg or sausage/egg combos for an affordable price. Excellent!
Sep 05, 2015
The hosts were great & the tent site was very good. The parking spot was a bit of a squeeze.
Sep 05, 2015
The hosts made us feel very welcome.
Sep 05, 2015
The bath house was clean and the campground was well kept and had good size camp sites
Sep 04, 2015
Nice relaxing stay. A little pricy for the area and the time of year, otherwise a nice stay. Friendly, accommodating staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice clean, well kept overnighter.
Aug 31, 2015
IT WAS ALRIGHT. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Needed to stop for the day because of the wind. Had lost our awing and were very happy to have a place with out a reservation.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet little campground. I was parked in the very back corner and loved how quiet it was.
Aug 25, 2015
We were warmly welcomed and quickly settled into our cabin. The cabin was most conveniently located next to all the facilities. Clean cabin equipped with both heating and air.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was nice was a little disappointed you had no pet run it's nice for pets after a long day of traveling.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent
Aug 23, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. A good respite for the night after hours of traveling.
Aug 22, 2015
Very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great. I really enjoyed my stay with dad. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved it! Already have told all my friends and family about it. Thank you
Aug 15, 2015
The kids loved the pool and especially the kiddie pool. Great place to stop for the night!
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean. Friendly. Nice sites.
Aug 13, 2015
Bathrooms could be updated, but clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 13, 2015
The terms that apply to this koa is friendly staff, very clean restrooms and all facilities in good working order. It is a very good stop over, somewhat in the middle of nowhere, but it will revive you for your continued traveling. Quiet & clean, good people.
Aug 13, 2015
Got in late, and hadn't allowed for time change. Staff was exceptional, and allowed us an extra hour to shower and depart! If yer ever in the area, stop in, say hello, and stay if you can! Very well maintained.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The bikers next to us kept walking through our camp site making us a bit nervous. Very noisy, was hard to sleep.
Aug 11, 2015
I had a great time
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place, great staff, easy in and out but has a lot of highway noise. We would only come again if passing through..
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
simple roadside stay, decent bathrooms, nothing too special
Aug 09, 2015
as promised, it was windy and dusty, but well maintained
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We came in fairly late and didn't want to unhook so we were very happy to find the restaurant open. We do take our time getting going in the morning so a 1030 check out time for us was early. Most are 11 or 12 where we are today.
Aug 05, 2015
Good location and very friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2015
Small town. Quiet. Great place to view the stars.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean .
Aug 01, 2015
Nice people, wonderful place, sorry my stay had to end
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very concerned for our safety due to a storm condition and their recent storm damage to their main building and I feel they will bounce back very soon. WE enjoyed our stay!
Jul 28, 2015
it was a hot day and we went to cool off in the pool, it was a really nice campground and the host was fantastic.
Jul 27, 2015
Was passing through stayed just a night. Very friendly people will stay there again
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Just passing through on vacation
May 06, 2019
Good experience. Level spot, and clean facilities.
- Michael Hall on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google