Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Needed to stop for the day because of the wind. Had lost our awing and were very happy to have a place with out a reservation.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quiet little campground. I was parked in the very back corner and loved how quiet it was.
Aug 25, 2015
We were warmly welcomed and quickly settled into our cabin. The cabin was most conveniently located next to all the facilities. Clean cabin equipped with both heating and air.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was nice was a little disappointed you had no pet run it's nice for pets after a long day of traveling.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent
Aug 23, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. A good respite for the night after hours of traveling.
Aug 22, 2015
Very peaceful and quiet.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Everything was great. I really enjoyed my stay with dad. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved it! Already have told all my friends and family about it. Thank you
Aug 15, 2015
The kids loved the pool and especially the kiddie pool. Great place to stop for the night!
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean. Friendly. Nice sites.
Aug 13, 2015
Bathrooms could be updated, but clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 13, 2015
The terms that apply to this koa is friendly staff, very clean restrooms and all facilities in good working order. It is a very good stop over, somewhat in the middle of nowhere, but it will revive you for your continued traveling. Quiet & clean, good people.
Aug 13, 2015
Got in late, and hadn't allowed for time change. Staff was exceptional, and allowed us an extra hour to shower and depart! If yer ever in the area, stop in, say hello, and stay if you can! Very well maintained.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The bikers next to us kept walking through our camp site making us a bit nervous. Very noisy, was hard to sleep.
Aug 11, 2015
I had a great time
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place, great staff, easy in and out but has a lot of highway noise. We would only come again if passing through..
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
simple roadside stay, decent bathrooms, nothing too special
Aug 09, 2015
as promised, it was windy and dusty, but well maintained
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We came in fairly late and didn't want to unhook so we were very happy to find the restaurant open. We do take our time getting going in the morning so a 1030 check out time for us was early. Most are 11 or 12 where we are today.
Aug 05, 2015
Good location and very friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2015
Small town. Quiet. Great place to view the stars.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean .
Aug 01, 2015
Nice people, wonderful place, sorry my stay had to end
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very concerned for our safety due to a storm condition and their recent storm damage to their main building and I feel they will bounce back very soon. WE enjoyed our stay!
Jul 28, 2015
it was a hot day and we went to cool off in the pool, it was a really nice campground and the host was fantastic.
Jul 27, 2015
Was passing through stayed just a night. Very friendly people will stay there again
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Just passing through on vacation
Jul 23, 2015
Reception friendly and helpful. Escorted to our site and ensured we were able to hook up without problems. Breakfast and dinner available on site made for a nice change.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Seriously false advertising on the website and billboards. Bathrooms were disgusting, no hot tub, no wading pool, just about everything was broken. Even the staff didn't care. Not even an apology for the condition of this camp. Couldn't be outside due to biting bugs. The pool was ice cold. Definitely not recommended. Our electricity worked, thankfully as it was very hot.
Jul 20, 2015
Was just a so-so KOA
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Not well maintained! Didn't try Chuck Wagon - it may be good.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice p eople but campground not as nice as others. We were parked in front of a sewer lagoon. Many flys.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly enjoyed stay will again
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Great stop off KOA while traveling. Easy in and out. Second time overnighting there. Had some electrical issues and got help right away from the staff.
Jul 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant we stayed two nights, the campground is very quite and far enough away from highway 90 so you don't hear the highway noise. Good place to stop when traveling east or west on 90.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals