Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Chuckwagon meals helped to make up for the lack of restaurants in the area! Owners were great! Definitely a very good one or two night stop rather than a destination campground due only to the lack of things to do in the area. Nice, quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice unassuming KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, easy access. Grill at our site was leaned over too far to be functional. Like the grill over pit option. Service was good!
Jul 17, 2016
Only there 1 night it was nice didn't use showers or restrooms.
Jul 16, 2016
The owners were nice and friendly. The laundry was big and clean. The pool was perfect.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Big pool and it was nice to have the "Chuckwagon" restaurant right on the premises. The cabin I stayed in was clean and comfortable and had plenty of room.
Jul 14, 2016
Owner was very accommodating when I made an error on our reservation. Nice chuck wagon for food in the morning.
Jul 14, 2016
Convenient location off of I-90 in central SD. Chuck wagon has really good selections for breakfast and dinner...very handy!
Jul 14, 2016
The hand rail into the pool was very loose and dangerous. The campground seemed rather under cared for. We would have given our comments to the people there, but their office hours are restricted and there is an ABSOLUTE requirement to be off the premises by 10:30 am or face charges. The rules seemed very unfriendly in general. We would not stay there again.
Jul 14, 2016
This campground is wonderful! Friendly staff, everything is clean and well maintained, sites are good sized, and good walking space, fir people and dogs! Highly recommended
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean park, hosts were very professional & friendly Thank u
Jul 13, 2016
Early in the season so had plenty of wifi respection.
Jul 13, 2016
If you desperately need somewhere to sleep with a nice bathroom, this is good.
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was a big dirt lot but I think it will improve as the trees grow.Internet was good!
Jul 12, 2016
Would be perfect if there was a Kamp K9!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The showers were okay, but outdated. It is a small and quiet campground.
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay at this KOA. The owners are super nice. Close to highway. No stores or restaurants near.
Jul 10, 2016
Level site, good water pressure and electricity. Great place for a 1 night stop, and that looked like that was the major part of their business. The little burger stand had buffalo burgers that were pretty tasty at a fair price. Oh and the beer was cold. What more do we ask of KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
A great place to stop for the night. Mini golf course and basketball court in poor shape. Staff friendly and shower house fine for an overnight.
Jul 09, 2016
Great breakfast!
Jul 09, 2016
It was for one (1) night, the pool was the best thing about this KOA! Bathrooms were clean, grounds were going thru a re-do, the people were nice. The food @ the Chuck Wagon is overpriced for what you get but that applies to a lot of places on the road. It was a welcome relief from the road for sure.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is well run and there is a great attention to detail. The owners are great and very friendly and their "chuckwagon" is a super addition to the park.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is large, clean, and very well maintained. Each space is large enough for privacy. The owners are wonderful and added a very personal touch to our stay, even for the single night we were there. The pool and showers are great, but the pool is outdoors. Their Chuckwagon has great food as well. Definitely stop by if you're headed through SD!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground and the staff were very friendly. The owner grilled us some buffalo burgers for dinner at their chuck wagon and it was delicious!
Jul 03, 2016
We love the Kennebec KOA and are coming back in September. Friendly owners and quiet.
Jul 03, 2016
Great place to stop over on our way to Yellowstone NP! Very friendly staff & a great KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities seemed clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Restroom updates needed. Higher partitions needed.
Jul 02, 2016
Great playground and pool. Ridiculous that we couldn't put up a pup tent for overnight. Wifi stinks.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Fun playground for the kids. Owner was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly,very helpful in whatever you need.
Jun 29, 2016
Great location and campground! NIce to get a meal cooked onsite.
Jun 29, 2016
We rolled in after the office was closed, but the after hours check in area was lighted and the directions were easy to understand. Nice campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place, chuck wagon food was great and inexpensive
Jun 27, 2016
Very quiet but not well shaded. Just ok for an overnight stop.
Jun 27, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was quiet,clean, easy in and out with very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Great people Great Campground
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Really nice place except for the flies
Jun 25, 2016
Everything was quiet and clean! We were very happy with our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Host & Hostess were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2016
We arrived at the camp site late. They were nice enough to have our info at the door and that's why I'm giving it 2 stars. Past that the site was not very level and the surrounding area was not well kept. The bathrooms were small and not really clean. Doubt I would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
quick stay, no problems
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.