Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
THEY WERE VERY HELFUL AND FRIENDLY.
Jun 07, 2016
Stop here for the night They were very helpful and gave us a campsite toward the back as we have 2 big dogs Stay here in a motorhome
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
I would not give it even 1 stare, but would not let me do 0, There was no water pressure, could hardly flush the toilet. Could not take a shower. Mosquitoes were so BAD, could not go outside.
Jun 05, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very friendly. During our stay improvements were being made, should be very nice when complete.
May 30, 2016
great location for stop over on our way out west. staff was very gracious and campgrounds were clean.
May 30, 2016
Helpful and kind staff. Clean facility with level sites.
May 20, 2016
The campground was under construction.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating staff. Nice size sites, early season some maintenance underway.
May 18, 2016
Nice place but hope they add the fenced in dog park. Always nice to let the pups run after a day of riding.
May 07, 2016
very nice level spots. shower were nice and clean.(we have to say, we are enjoying the newer individual bathroom/shower rooms we have been seeing in many campgrounds.) terry was very nice. really cool office/store/food area.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly proprietors. Tony was very helpful.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice place
Oct 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Kennebec KOA. Thanks for the "Welcome back" cookies.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very niceand helpful office team.
Oct 10, 2015
More washers out of order than actually working. Only 2 dryers and 1 of them was out of order as well. Store was kinda unkempt and poorly stocked. People were friendly enough but not enough to go back.
Oct 05, 2015
The Kennebec KOA is very nice and very well ran. It is a great place to stop in the middle of no where South Dakota. If you are going across the state and need a great place to stop, look for this KOA.
Sep 30, 2015
Would definitely stay here again if I am passing through. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Sep 30, 2015
Have stayed here 3 different times, all nice stays.
Sep 29, 2015
We always enjoy staying at Kennebec. It is a quiet campgrounds and the owners are just great.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 27, 2015
Nice people and a quiet stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice place, great people.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
As always, koa delivers!!!!
Sep 23, 2015
The grounds were neat and the bathrooms/showers were clean. Not much going on in the area, this is just a stop along I90 when you get tired.
Sep 23, 2015
Only thing wrong here was the never ending thunderstorm we were in while trying to lower our Popup camper in. Not anyone's fault from here.
Sep 22, 2015
People Were Nice. Good Over Night Stop.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice place with good people!
Sep 20, 2015
Clean bathhouse & cabin. Campground looked in need of a little tlc. Owner was not overly friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
Easy in ... easy out. Great location. Definitely recommend.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Now if you could only do something about those friendly mosquitoes!
Sep 17, 2015
Great hosts that were very accommodating. Shade trees were extra nice on warm afternoons
Sep 15, 2015
great. no problems. clean and quiet
Sep 13, 2015
We stayed just one night on our way home from the Black Hills. Check in was no problem. The staff was very friendly. The park self is immaculate. Lots of shade trees and grass. Good dog walk area. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Nice Staff, Would stay there again. Thank You
Sep 12, 2015
My husband and I were very impressed with a nice campground and bathrooms, but they also put on a great breakfast with pancakes and bacon/egg or sausage/egg combos for an affordable price. Excellent!
Sep 05, 2015
The hosts were great & the tent site was very good. The parking spot was a bit of a squeeze.
Sep 05, 2015
The hosts made us feel very welcome.
Sep 05, 2015
The bath house was clean and the campground was well kept and had good size camp sites
Sep 04, 2015
Nice relaxing stay. A little pricy for the area and the time of year, otherwise a nice stay. Friendly, accommodating staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice clean, well kept overnighter.
Aug 31, 2015
IT WAS ALRIGHT. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals