Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Level site, good water pressure and electricity. Great place for a 1 night stop, and that looked like that was the major part of their business. The little burger stand had buffalo burgers that were pretty tasty at a fair price. Oh and the beer was cold. What more do we ask of KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
A great place to stop for the night. Mini golf course and basketball court in poor shape. Staff friendly and shower house fine for an overnight.
Jul 09, 2016
Great breakfast!
Jul 09, 2016
It was for one (1) night, the pool was the best thing about this KOA! Bathrooms were clean, grounds were going thru a re-do, the people were nice. The food @ the Chuck Wagon is overpriced for what you get but that applies to a lot of places on the road. It was a welcome relief from the road for sure.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is well run and there is a great attention to detail. The owners are great and very friendly and their "chuckwagon" is a super addition to the park.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is large, clean, and very well maintained. Each space is large enough for privacy. The owners are wonderful and added a very personal touch to our stay, even for the single night we were there. The pool and showers are great, but the pool is outdoors. Their Chuckwagon has great food as well. Definitely stop by if you're headed through SD!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground and the staff were very friendly. The owner grilled us some buffalo burgers for dinner at their chuck wagon and it was delicious!
Jul 03, 2016
We love the Kennebec KOA and are coming back in September. Friendly owners and quiet.
Jul 03, 2016
Great place to stop over on our way to Yellowstone NP! Very friendly staff & a great KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities seemed clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Restroom updates needed. Higher partitions needed.
Jul 02, 2016
Great playground and pool. Ridiculous that we couldn't put up a pup tent for overnight. Wifi stinks.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Fun playground for the kids. Owner was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly,very helpful in whatever you need.
Jun 29, 2016
Great location and campground! NIce to get a meal cooked onsite.
Jun 29, 2016
We rolled in after the office was closed, but the after hours check in area was lighted and the directions were easy to understand. Nice campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place, chuck wagon food was great and inexpensive
Jun 27, 2016
Very quiet but not well shaded. Just ok for an overnight stop.
Jun 27, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was quiet,clean, easy in and out with very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Great people Great Campground
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Really nice place except for the flies
Jun 25, 2016
Everything was quiet and clean! We were very happy with our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Kabin was clean and comfortable. Host & Hostess were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2016
We arrived at the camp site late. They were nice enough to have our info at the door and that's why I'm giving it 2 stars. Past that the site was not very level and the surrounding area was not well kept. The bathrooms were small and not really clean. Doubt I would stay here again if in the area.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
quick stay, no problems
Jun 20, 2016
Perfect overnight stop on our way to the Badlands! Easy in and out!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Campground small but well kept .
Jun 18, 2016
Owners were friendly. Area was clean.
Jun 17, 2016
Courteous staff, quiet,nice sites. Would stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Good overnite or two day stay facility
Jun 15, 2016
good people...nice job updating in progress...not a place if you want to go shopping..good quiet peaceful stop..people very helpful and nice...
Jun 15, 2016
swimming pool steps are very slippery, my husband broke his toe when he slipped on them. Otherwise the staff is friendly and helpful.Nice place to stop on the way thru.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly folks and a lot more trees and birds than we were expecting. It was lovely!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Run by an absentee owner. Office closed most of the day. The 'wading pool' wasn't open, full of old algae water. Grass around pool unmowed. Started cleaning the only sets of bathrooms and showers 30 minutes before check out. Mosquitoes were HORRENDOUS. Pool was nice, the rest was the worst KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 12, 2016
I see a great future for this park when all the construction is completed.
Jun 12, 2016
quick overnighter, well pleased and level site with good internet
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Nice place to stop, an rest after a long day of driving
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this koa. I stayed in a class a motorhome and the space had lot of space between each other.
Jun 08, 2016
Awesome place. Friendly staff!!!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice spacious, level site, great wifi, clean facilities and wonderful staff!!! Easy on, easy off I-90, close to Badlands. Would definitely return!
Jun 08, 2016
THEY WERE VERY HELFUL AND FRIENDLY.
Jun 07, 2016
Stop here for the night They were very helpful and gave us a campsite toward the back as we have 2 big dogs Stay here in a motorhome
Jun 06, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals