Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Nice people. Stayed one night. Quick on and off I90.
Jul 12, 2017
nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers. staff was friendly
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly, very clean, and nice to have a dedicated dog run but very noisy with highway and farming equipment next door
Jul 10, 2017
This campgrounds was at standard for KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
very nice sites and pool was great. hit by major storm and all campers got together next morning to talk about how wet we all were. very friendly we were all told ahead of time of the impending weather
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful grounds and staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean. Will be nicer when the trees grow to provide shade. Cookies a nice welcoming touch.
Jul 07, 2017
This was a very clean and pretty campground. There were not a lot of people, which was nice. We had a huge grass area for our tents. The playground was close by. The bathrooms were clean. The food that Teri cooked was good. We had a very nice time here.
Jul 06, 2017
Large sites and clean and friendly. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a good first site for us after 2 years. Tony and others helpful and friendly. Everything worked and was clean.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly, however, the facility is quite run down.
Jul 04, 2017
It's an okay place to stay if your just passing threw
Jul 03, 2017
Such lovely people, gave great advice about the surrounding area. Nice campsites, clean and quiet. Would stay again!
Jul 03, 2017
This was a nice campground. Clean, easy off and on the highway. Just what we needed. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
Nice place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice clean campground with level, wide spots. We used it as a one nighter and would stay here again. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great park. Quick overnight stop in our class A. Wifi was the best we have used. Very clean and helpful staff
Jun 29, 2017
Good overnight quick stop. Clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Really nice park. Nice size sites and the staff were really great! Lots of trees and would definely recommend and stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Disappointed we didn't find recycling collection spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The nearest recycling center is 180 miles from Kennebec. It is wholly inefficient and wasteful to haul recyclables that distance in a truck. We waste more in gas than the resources we would save.
Jun 26, 2017
Ok for overnight stay seemed pricey for amenities included
Jun 26, 2017
This was the perfect stop for our road trip across the country (from PA to MT). I always enjoy KOAs because of their safe feeling, cleanliness, and friendly staff... and this had all 3 of those traits as well! Very nice owners.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Quiet,peaceful, good WIFI👍😀
Jun 24, 2017
Staff were very polite and friendly, it was clean, it was quiet for being just off the interstate.
Jun 24, 2017
A helpful spot along route I-90. Nice pool, laundry, and bath house. But no other real amenities. No restaurants, other than a little burger kitchen at the campground. One gas station.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice quiet clean park. Staff was great.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
we spent 5 days with you and found it very peaceful and very well kept up.
Jun 22, 2017
Great stopping over place for Mt. Rushmore area or Sturgis. Good people operating this KOA.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was friendly, Wifi slow, landscaping could be a little better
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was friendly; they have a great choice of things to do. We wanted to have hot breakfast. We were in line at 7:30am. There was only one person making breakfasts-nothing prepared in advance like other KOAs. (eg. cook bacon/sausage in advance, have it ready to go...)We waited 10 mins to place order. She was cooking and handling money at the same time. We left after 20 mins wait-no breakfasts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you do not appreciate our efforts to make sure that everyone gets a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Perhaps the nearest McDonalds would have been more to your liking.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean park, friendly, easy access. But if you are sensitive to road noises, it is.next to Rte 90., so some sites could be noisy
Jun 19, 2017
Barren, treeless site. Nothing around except a loud factory which made constant noise. Good enough for an overnight. Not much else.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice hosts. Easy access to site. Nice pool. Great stopping point for overnight.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent KOA super clean. Love that they offer food. We had cheeseburgers very good
Jun 17, 2017
Great people!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very reasonable price. Clean and quiet. Everything worked well and as advertised.
Jun 16, 2017
Super
Jun 15, 2017
We were on our last day of a three week road trip. A short stopover night at a campground we had stayed at previously. There was severe weather in the area and the office staff and handouts addressed any emergency steps that may be needed. Thank you. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground, it is a shame that there is not more to do in the area because the campground is a jewel. The owners were so nice and friendly, made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Bathrooms were, as all KOAs are, clean, plenty of hot water. The owners also made sure we knew where we were so that if the weather announced a bad storm coming we could take shelter.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
A nice place to stop for the night when traveling thro. The family that runs this KOA are very nice. Quiet place. We liked it.
Jul 05, 2020
Clean Bathrooms, nice sites, lots of trees for shade, and overall a nice place to stay.
- Shane Draz on Google
Jun 24, 2020
This Koa has been damage because 9f flood. Yes it doesn't t look good but they are so friend and doing the best they can do . Yes I would return. They are working on their pool now. Thank you all for being like family
- Cecilia Long on Google
May 09, 2020
I liked this campground and hope to stay again. It was a very nice lady that took us to our spot, and it was so quiet and peaceful. Even though it was convenient to the highway, there was no highway noise; just birds and the sigh of the wind. Little bitty town had a little Main Street across from the county courthouse building. I did my morning walk up and down the streets of this quiet little town. Hope to stay again. Thank you and I hope you continue to recover from the floods last year, and now COVID-19 this year! Tough couple of years you’ve got going here. Wish you the best and hope to see you on the way back through!
- Kristin Britt on Google