Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Perfect, just perfect! Quiet and well-maintained! Great staff!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Kennebec KOA. The owners are very friendly. We have been stopping there for several years now and will probably be back next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet campground-great overnight stop. Nice host!
Sep 20, 2016
We had a nice evening! Very pleasant staff! The showers were a very tight fit for a person who needs a chair.
Sep 19, 2016
Great!
Sep 16, 2016
Lovely people checked us in and showed us to the site. They frightened me a little when they mentioned what to do in case of "extreme weather", but all was fine. Great showers and washroom facilities. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
my favorite of the three koas I stayed at. If not for the burning ban it would have been perfect.
Sep 13, 2016
awesome
Sep 12, 2016
Loved this campground. Everything was clean and I liked how there was a radio in the bathroom -- made having to go in the middle of the night less scary! Very quiet and peaceful.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice and quiet campground. It was just a one night pit stop. Free cable was nice treat. I didn't need the free wifi but it was there if needed. Arrived during their normally closed office hours. It was 3pm and it reopened at 4 pm. Sign on door listed last names and site numbers for reserved guests and how those without reservations could pick out other sites. Checked in after 4pm at office.
Sep 10, 2016
bel accueil et propre
Sep 06, 2016
We arrived late and left early. We did not see any members of the KOA staff.
Sep 06, 2016
nice campsite- trees!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Comfortable clean friendly place for an overnight stop but it is "in the middle of nowhere" so have your supplies stocked.
Sep 05, 2016
We limped into the KOA yesterday with car trouble. They had a site left, so we were able to spend the night and get our vehicle fixed this morning. We appreciate everyone working with us to extend our stay a couple extra hours. We will definitely come back.
Sep 03, 2016
Smelly water! Peeling paint on picnic table, not very pleasant!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, well maintained and in great shape.We were parked near the back and the wind was out of the west and smelled sewer every once in a while.If we return we will park nearer to the front.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice and quiet.
Sep 02, 2016
Appreciated the willingness to accommodate a large coach. Friendly staff, peaceful environment.
Aug 31, 2016
It's good stop-over place if yoy're on your way to somewhere else. It's just off the interstste.
Aug 31, 2016
facilities are nice, service good; some question about the price on the second stay, but the KOA person gave us the benefit of the doubt.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2016
Easy check in, and a nice stay. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
Great
Aug 27, 2016
Clean..quiet
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2016
We used as one night stop over as it seemed most were doing. Liked quick check in and escort to spot.
Aug 23, 2016
great service and park upkeep
Aug 23, 2016
had nice time a Kennebec will come again
Aug 23, 2016
Very pleasant
Aug 22, 2016
The camp attendents were most helpful during our stay. We arrived late and they took good care of us. Particularly looking up by KOA value number since KOA head office has my last name spelled incorrectly.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The facility was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this campground. People were very friendly, our camp site was level and nice shade trees.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice place, we were passing through on way home to FL, staff friendly and helpful, would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2016
Like this one very much. Eric
Aug 18, 2016
Easy to find, nice place to walk the dog.
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed here many times. The owners and employees are very nice. Quiet campground
Aug 17, 2016
Food too pricey for what you get and not very good. Lots of flies.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great people!
Aug 15, 2016
Couldn't find the electric hook up because we arrived late at night, should have some instructions or explain where to find it in the dark.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Good for an overnight stay, friendly staff and well kept grounds except for the pool, but I think that was probably the winds fault blowing in the pine needles.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice KOA, the pool was amazing but could have been kept up a little bit better.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice and quiet place off I-90
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA is very nice and clean. Lovely grass for tenters; great access from I-90. I would recommend that campers stock up on food before arriving, unless you plan to buy food from the chuck wagon, as the local market closes early.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals