Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Clean. Will be nicer when the trees grow to provide shade. Cookies a nice welcoming touch.
Jul 07, 2017
This was a very clean and pretty campground. There were not a lot of people, which was nice. We had a huge grass area for our tents. The playground was close by. The bathrooms were clean. The food that Teri cooked was good. We had a very nice time here.
Jul 06, 2017
Large sites and clean and friendly. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a good first site for us after 2 years. Tony and others helpful and friendly. Everything worked and was clean.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly, however, the facility is quite run down.
Jul 04, 2017
It's an okay place to stay if your just passing threw
Jul 03, 2017
Such lovely people, gave great advice about the surrounding area. Nice campsites, clean and quiet. Would stay again!
Jul 03, 2017
This was a nice campground. Clean, easy off and on the highway. Just what we needed. Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
Nice place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice clean campground with level, wide spots. We used it as a one nighter and would stay here again. Nice friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great park. Quick overnight stop in our class A. Wifi was the best we have used. Very clean and helpful staff
Jun 29, 2017
Good overnight quick stop. Clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Really nice park. Nice size sites and the staff were really great! Lots of trees and would definely recommend and stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Disappointed we didn't find recycling collection spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The nearest recycling center is 180 miles from Kennebec. It is wholly inefficient and wasteful to haul recyclables that distance in a truck. We waste more in gas than the resources we would save.
Jun 26, 2017
Ok for overnight stay seemed pricey for amenities included
Jun 26, 2017
This was the perfect stop for our road trip across the country (from PA to MT). I always enjoy KOAs because of their safe feeling, cleanliness, and friendly staff... and this had all 3 of those traits as well! Very nice owners.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Quiet,peaceful, good WIFI👍😀
Jun 24, 2017
Staff were very polite and friendly, it was clean, it was quiet for being just off the interstate.
Jun 24, 2017
A helpful spot along route I-90. Nice pool, laundry, and bath house. But no other real amenities. No restaurants, other than a little burger kitchen at the campground. One gas station.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice quiet clean park. Staff was great.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
we spent 5 days with you and found it very peaceful and very well kept up.
Jun 22, 2017
Great stopping over place for Mt. Rushmore area or Sturgis. Good people operating this KOA.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was friendly, Wifi slow, landscaping could be a little better
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was friendly; they have a great choice of things to do. We wanted to have hot breakfast. We were in line at 7:30am. There was only one person making breakfasts-nothing prepared in advance like other KOAs. (eg. cook bacon/sausage in advance, have it ready to go...)We waited 10 mins to place order. She was cooking and handling money at the same time. We left after 20 mins wait-no breakfasts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you do not appreciate our efforts to make sure that everyone gets a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Perhaps the nearest McDonalds would have been more to your liking.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean park, friendly, easy access. But if you are sensitive to road noises, it is.next to Rte 90., so some sites could be noisy
Jun 19, 2017
Barren, treeless site. Nothing around except a loud factory which made constant noise. Good enough for an overnight. Not much else.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice hosts. Easy access to site. Nice pool. Great stopping point for overnight.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent KOA super clean. Love that they offer food. We had cheeseburgers very good
Jun 17, 2017
Great people!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very reasonable price. Clean and quiet. Everything worked well and as advertised.
Jun 16, 2017
Super
Jun 15, 2017
We were on our last day of a three week road trip. A short stopover night at a campground we had stayed at previously. There was severe weather in the area and the office staff and handouts addressed any emergency steps that may be needed. Thank you. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground, it is a shame that there is not more to do in the area because the campground is a jewel. The owners were so nice and friendly, made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Bathrooms were, as all KOAs are, clean, plenty of hot water. The owners also made sure we knew where we were so that if the weather announced a bad storm coming we could take shelter.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
A nice place to stop for the night when traveling thro. The family that runs this KOA are very nice. Quiet place. We liked it.
Jun 13, 2017
This is my favorite KOA so far. Not for the amenities or scenery but for the hospitality and great prices at the store. The only seemed very kind and helpful. They opened doors for me and showed me to my campsite. They even showed us how to hook up and asked if I needed any help. No other KOA so far has done this!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and quiet! Very friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Facilities were great. Staff/owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everything was spotless. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jun 11, 2017
Site very nice and out in the farmland. Not close to town but very quiet. Owners were informative and nice.
Jun 09, 2017
great quiet place, clean facilities,great staff. When i roll by here again, i'll be sure to swing in for a stay. Thanks
Jun 07, 2017
It was just ok. Couldnt get propane before we left and in the heat would have preferred one of the shaded lots to relax since the place was pretty empty.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice campground to stay at, when it's up and running. They have had a bad time of it with mother nature flooding them out.
- Lyle Gerling on Google
Aug 18, 2019
This is a very nice well ran Campground, with the kind of owners that will treat you like you treat them. The layout of the campground is very good it was very easy to park our 45-foot fifth wheel. Park was quiet slept all night with no problem. Stopped here on the way to the Sturgis bike rally. It is right off the interstate easy in easy out.
- Timothy Gray on Google
Aug 11, 2019
This was probably a very nice park before it flooded. Currently (8/11/19) the pool and all buildings are out of commission, dog park very overgrown, flies and mosquitos pretty bad and roads super muddy. Hope for speedy recovery.
- Bavette Goes Mobile on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.