Kennebec KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Reserve: 800-562-6361

Info: 605-869-2300

Info: 605-869-2300

Email This Campground

I-90 Exit 235

307 South Hwy 273

Kennebec, SD 57544

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Really nice rv park and definitely stay again
Jun 05, 2017
This was a nice place to stop on our way to Black Hills and Yellowstone as advertized, Host was very pleasant was willing to wait for our late check in. The playground and grounds was very well kept and sites where larger and private.
Jun 05, 2017
This campground has beautiful sites and is very peaceful. We wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 03, 2017
Very well kept campgrounds. Terrific people....staff helpful and hospitable. Quiet spot for a rest on the road.
Jun 03, 2017
ok for maybe one night but not for families with several kids. The fee for kids is on the high side and the playground has thorns all over it.
Jun 01, 2017
Good
Jun 01, 2017
Quiet and friendly. Owners were wonderful
May 30, 2017
Friendly owners, clean bathrooms, nice campsite!
May 26, 2017
Brief stay but we were able to come in late and register through the night registration and be on our way early the next morning.
May 25, 2017
Very neat, clean, friendly staff and certainly accommodating! We would go back for sure!
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff Great restrooms. Well maintained
May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 20, 2017
Rainy, so was very muddy. Friendly staff. Bathroom remodels being worked on
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
When we arrived at 2:30 in the afternoon, the entire place was locked up and there was no-one in sight. A large note on the door said they would be back at 4pm. What an "unwelcoming" feeling. This is not the customer service I have come to expect at a KOA facility.
May 18, 2017
Bathroom for men was occupied by a group of people from California for well over an hour the night I stayed. Very annoying.
May 17, 2017
Nice folks nice and clean. Great place to stop on your way through South Dakota.
May 17, 2017
Good camping but flooded out. Too much fine gravel and mud.
May 16, 2017
some utilities still closed from winter. Nice place stayed there twice now..
May 13, 2017
Campground was quiet due to the fact we are traveling off season.
May 13, 2017
Great place. Very nice
May 09, 2017
Sites were nice and level! Staff was very helpful and friendly . Clean restrooms
May 05, 2017
Great location off I-90 Friendly staff. Wonderful laundry facility.
Nov 02, 2016
We were only there for less than 12 hours, but from what we saw, it was very impressive!
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice owners and very clean & comfortable campground. Nice location with easy access.
Oct 23, 2016
It's a tradition. Stay there every year for pheasant season and the cabin works perfect for our group of 3.
Oct 23, 2016
nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice host. Nice place to stop for the night after a long drive.
Oct 17, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA. The reservation process was very easy & user-friendly.
Oct 16, 2016
First time in many years we've stayed at a KOA. Snow was predicted for that night and they warned us of it and to disconnect water. Was great of them. No other comments.
Oct 14, 2016
The campground is conveniently located. The bathhouse is clean, however the shower stalls are small. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
Bathrooms were cold and uninviting.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a quick stay over in a 5th wheel. Grounds were well kept and looked like new water and 2 sewer hook up per full hook site. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2016
Have stayed at the Kennebec KOA several times and has been very nice place. "Where in the heck is Kennebec" We like the new signage.
Oct 09, 2016
Nothing fancy (which is what we prefer) just a nice clean well maintained campground
Oct 09, 2016
Courteous staff. Nice level sites with convenient hook ups. Clean rest rooms. Higher price than others we stayed at
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the stay
Oct 06, 2016
Good KOA, but only used it for the night. Staff very helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Internet was great. Showers could use an update Very windy.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Pretty basic although I was pleasantly surprised. Had everything we needed
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Just overnight but I really liked the facility m. Friendly staff, privacy and quiet!
Sep 28, 2016
This was perhaps the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. The tent site was nice & grassy, great staff & facilities, individal gazabos, flowers, ...very nice place.
Sep 27, 2016
We checked in late. Our documents were waiting in the late check-in box, as promised. The men's shower room was clean. I will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2016
We feel well cared for.
Sep 25, 2016
Perfect, just perfect! Quiet and well-maintained! Great staff!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals