Kennebec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
It was ok for the placement of the KOA, however when we arrived my little girl was super excited to swim in the pool. When we got there I wouldn't get in it because it hadn't been maintained or looked as if it hadn't been maintained. The kiddie pool looked more dangerous than good. Also, the next day we tried to use the dumping station and they didn't have water to help flush the system.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Only one night. Staff was very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
Need to re-gravel all camp spots a little muddy a lot of hwy noise.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very clean Laundry and bathrooms!
Sep 02, 2017
Just overnite. Not a fancy campground, a little older but neat and clean and quiet.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Small campground with great staff and clean facilities. Right off I-90 makes it easy in and out. Great place for a mid state stop. Sites are level, some shade. Nice dog park. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Stopped overnight while traveling. Campground was ok and served our purpose. Don't know if I would stay more. Staff are very nice and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
My engine overheated and I needed a place to hang out for the day. I do not have a TV so I was very glad I had good Wi Fi at the RV park.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA really enjoyed our stay even though it was just one night.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice clean and spacious campground. Facilities are great and it is easy on easy off to the interstate. Recommend for a nice rest stop. The town itself is less than a one horse town and very quiet.
Aug 27, 2017
siting plan a little close to industrial towers and interstate. washrooms need work, updating, repairing. Tent area near creek, lots of mosquitos.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Pretty worn, early check out, lots of rules made us glad we were only making an overnight stop.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. THe campground was clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice! Picnic tables were new! Each site had two sewer connections to accommodate RV's or trailers. Very clean. Staff very friendly!
Aug 26, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced and there was a group drinking and talking well past 10pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When I did my security sweep at 10:35 that night, all was quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
real good
Aug 25, 2017
Nice hosts/owners, onsite convince store. Bathroom was clean. Layout made it comfortable for us tent users to share with the RVs and the site was relatively quiet.
Aug 24, 2017
Super nice people - campground facilities (bathrooms could use some updating but everything was clean and comfortable. We would gladly come back.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The lady at the front desk was great. It was quiet the day we stayed there which was a nice change for my family. My only issue with this location was that the entire place needs updating. The staff is taking excellent care of everything, but it looks like it hasn't been updated since it was built and things are starting to wear out. If it was renovated I would give it 5 stars in a heart beat!
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground! Beautiful. Right off 90. Nothing around, but gorgeous area and fantastic staff!! Even came door to door to warn us of storm coming. Really great hosts. Highly recommend.
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the billboards
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed there before, nice people, but campground is just ok, not great!
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly....took us right to our site. We had a battery issue and they gave us a phone number for a local repair garage who came to our site and installed a new battery right there at our KOA site. Couldn't have asked for better service from everyone.
Aug 21, 2017
Easy On/Off of I-90. Close to the Interstate but QUIET with a L O N G pull thru for our 65 foot Class A towing combination.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice spots people were good but didnât go out of their way to be overly friendly like the other KOAâs we have stayed at
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Somewhat run down. RV sites have shared or side by side utility hook ups very close to each other. KOA adequate.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Overnight stay as we were headed to Mi. The staff was really friendly, guided us into our site. They had a Kamp Kafe' for dinner and breakfast. Simple fare, but very tasty, and it allowed us to get to know the staff and see the pride they took in their Kamp. The pool was fantastic and very clean
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed it very much, the people there were very friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
THE SITE IS WELL KEPT. THE PERSONEL VERY WELCOMING. WE LIKED VERY MUCH OUR STAY.
Aug 12, 2017
Park is clean and we'll maintained. Hosts are professional and helpful. They make a mean breakfast also.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
My only wish is that KOAs would adopt a standard WiFi and cable TV so campers would know what to expect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is impossible as all cable companies function with channels on different frequencies.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great people, a very clean park and bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
the staff was very nice however the wifi was very poor.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Clean, quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. The chuck wagon had some good chow.
Jul 05, 2020
Clean Bathrooms, nice sites, lots of trees for shade, and overall a nice place to stay.
- Shane Draz on Google
Jun 24, 2020
This Koa has been damage because 9f flood. Yes it doesn't t look good but they are so friend and doing the best they can do . Yes I would return. They are working on their pool now. Thank you all for being like family
- Cecilia Long on Google
May 09, 2020
I liked this campground and hope to stay again. It was a very nice lady that took us to our spot, and it was so quiet and peaceful. Even though it was convenient to the highway, there was no highway noise; just birds and the sigh of the wind. Little bitty town had a little Main Street across from the county courthouse building. I did my morning walk up and down the streets of this quiet little town. Hope to stay again. Thank you and I hope you continue to recover from the floods last year, and now COVID-19 this year! Tough couple of years you’ve got going here. Wish you the best and hope to see you on the way back through!
- Kristin Britt on Google