Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
No privacy, too close. We heard traffic noise all night.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice, neat,clean, friendly staff & great location when traveling on Interstate 70.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice park and staff
Jun 23, 2017
Clean campground
Jun 23, 2017
We have stayed here a couple times. Both were very good experiences.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place. Clean and friendly. Enjoyed the BBQ ribs.
Jun 22, 2017
Very pleased. Nice clean facility.
Jun 21, 2017
Quiet, clean and a great base of operations for Kansas City vacation.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground very clean
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice and clean. We loved the KC BBQ that you can order and they brought it right to our campsite.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2017
Easy checkin. Not greatest location but felt safe. Everything worked. Directv is free but limited to same channel for all TV's.
Jun 20, 2017
Always a good place to stop! Friendly people, clean, convenient campground, delicious ice cream and pancakes! We'll be back.
Jun 20, 2017
great staff, comfortable campground
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was pleasant, the campsites were nice and the bathhouse was THE BEST! The showers were new while showers, nice sinks with individual mirrors and hair dryers! All clean and pretty!
Jun 20, 2017
We would have liked to be able to stay longer. The site was very nice and clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Amenities were the best we have seen in our 6000 mile adventure. Clean bathrooms. Highly recommend a stay there. Father's Day biscuits and gravy were a fine touch. Free too!!
Jun 20, 2017
great trip except the pool was closed down on the 2nd night of our stay - very hard to handle 90 degree temps w/o a pool...could have turned on the sprinklers for little kids or offered cold drinks/ice cream as a "consolation" for no pool
Jun 20, 2017
We'll run campground.. We had some electrical issues and staff tried there best to fix.
Jun 20, 2017
nice place .. but close to I 70 .. can hear the traffic at night but not unbearable
Jun 20, 2017
Pro: Clean, well managed, helpful & friendly staff on a very busy evening. Good value. Handy to I-70. Con: Handy to I-70 so it was noisy. Would not recommend it to campers without A/C.
Jun 20, 2017
WIFI was not very good other than that great place
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed for 1 night. Employees are very nice.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Second time we've been and we will stop again for sure!
Jun 18, 2017
Well kept and friendly
Jun 18, 2017
The only drawback is highway noise.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
A great place to stay
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was very nice and friendly
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
The pool was green so no swimming despite temps in the 90s. Disappointing.
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. All facilities are modern, neat, and most important, clean. Campground is neat and well groomed.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean
Jun 15, 2017
Super nice staff, facilities and park. A little cl8se to the freeway, but not too loud. Great ice cream!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We stay here every time we make a trip out west in our RV. Easy access to interstate and great campground.
Jun 14, 2017
Pretty much big rig friendly. A little tight in some spots. Fortunately, we were able to drive through the sites in front of us and get out. Overall a good one night stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice grounds, handy dog park but could use some big rocks or something for boy dogs to relief on, pool water had a lot of hair in it - yuck! Great staff! Sewer drain to high made dumping a challenge!
Jun 12, 2017
Great park - friendly, helpful staff. We were part of a group (9 rigs) and had use of the wonderful rec hall for Saturday and Sunday morning. It was clean and had everything we needed.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a nice campground but way overs priced! I payed $100 for two nights stay. As a single person with no children that was very high! I will probably avoid in the future.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
very, very friendly place, we would've stayed longer but we were pressed with time, thank you Dennis & Heidi K
Jun 12, 2017
Very well maintained and clean . Staff is very friendly. One of the best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
great
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We blew an airbag in our truck on the way down. The grounds people were instrumental in helping us find a place to replace them. Also helping us stay in our site while the truck was being fixed.
Jun 10, 2017
The staff is great. Sites are nice. Do it again? YES
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award