Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Easy to get in and out, very friendly and helpful staff, couldn't have been better.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice stay
Aug 09, 2017
We pulled in after 12 hours pulling a toy hauler in a terrible downpour/thunderstorm. The office person & escort on the golf cart took great care of us despite the rain. The park was beautiful, the bathrooms looked like they were brand new they were so clean, and to top it off the BBQ joint delivered delicious BBQ to our campsite so we didn't have to disconnect & go find hot food. Great stay!
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was very customer friendly. On site ordering and delivery of KC BBQ. They even delivered to our site. Close to downtown activities and sports complex. Actual KOA very well kept.
Aug 09, 2017
We recommend the Kansas City East/Oak Grove KOA highly. Easy access to and from I-70. Very well maintained. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful, shaded, full hook-up, pull-thru sites. We will stay here again on our trips to and from the south west.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
very clean, neat, courteous employees. great facilities. paved roads instead of gravel would be a great asset
Aug 08, 2017
Some of this sites were a little hard to get into for a beginner. It was loud from the interstate noise. We did like the activities for kids and the family restroom. Also like the dog park.
Aug 08, 2017
Well kept, friendly staff, no complaints.
Aug 08, 2017
No problems. Comfortable
Aug 08, 2017
One night, nice stay!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Super
Aug 05, 2017
Good experience in a pleasant setting. Staff could be more attentive to the condition of the shower rooms/bathroom especially with regard to keeping TP and PTs in amble supply.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! As soon as the office was notified of the paper issue it was resolved. We hope you will visit again soon!
Aug 04, 2017
Kids had fun, like the warm water in pool. The jump pad was a hit with the kids.
Aug 04, 2017
Extremely clean and look forward to stopping back on our way through
Aug 04, 2017
very nice campground with conscientious staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Great park, too bad about all the freeway noise....
Aug 03, 2017
Sites are not level cable tv not working did not offer discount for cable this was always my stop on the way to colorado not anymore
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA is conveniently located right off I-70 but has a nice tree line to help with noise. The campground is organized well for easy maneuvering of my 39 ft 5th Wheel.
Aug 03, 2017
Loud music all afternoon and into the night...no action by management!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for any issues with your stay. When we did receive a call to our overnight phone the issue was in fact handled and there were no more calls or complaints for the rest of the night. We hope that you enjoyed our campground and all of the activities and amenities that we have available.
Aug 02, 2017
Super staff! Clean, level sites!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Stopped for the night to get sleep. Convenient location, nice facilities.
Aug 02, 2017
Great stay, accommodating personal, great facilities. Our second stay here and we will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Very loud interstate alongside. Nonstop all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are known for being conveniently located 1 block off I-70. We have been told that in our near future the State of Missouri will be erecting a sound wall. We hope this will ease some of our campers. We hope that besides the traffic noise that you enjoyed your stay and would have loved to hear what you thought of our campground. Please visit us again!
Aug 01, 2017
Nice swimming pool and location. Just far enough off the highway to be convenient for a quick visit and yet not disturbed by the highway noise.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice, clean, lots of amenities.
Aug 01, 2017
No cable service. Very in level lot. Very nice folks working there .
Aug 01, 2017
Great friendly staff, lots of things to do. We would request at our next stay to be placed on outer edges. Center spots are to crowded and not level.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay. We (7 campers total) came in for a softball tournament and we were scattered through the site. I asked them to try and get us all closer together because we would be cooking and hanging out together and they did a great job of accommodating our needs. We have spent many weekends there with many more to come. Also pet friendly, with a K9 Kamp area for you pets to be able to run
Aug 01, 2017
Sites are not even close to level could not level without lifting wheels off the ground
Jul 31, 2017
We were in a site that made it extremely difficult to open our slide out and even had to move our picnic table to allow others to open theirs. Site is more about money and getting people in there than it is about comfort. Last time we were there we didn't have these issues. The pool was salt water last time, this time it had so much chlorine in it that our kids complained about their eyes burning.
Jul 31, 2017
Had everything you could ask for in a campground short of a lake to fish in! Highway noise didn't bother us like many other reviewers noted. Extremely well kept property!
Jul 31, 2017
It was very hard to level my trailer due to the spots not being level in the first place. It rained heavy during the night and my spot was a muddy mess
Jul 31, 2017
Host were wonderful!
Jul 30, 2017
campground well maintained personnel friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Y good campground, bathrooms Great and clean! Pool a bit too warm, nut that had to do with THE hot Weather. Liked Our stay!
Jul 29, 2017
Only problem we had was tv went out during storm and never came back.
Jul 28, 2017
Great Bathrooms
Jul 28, 2017
The staff was NOT friendly or helpful. The site we were given was Not the proper size foe our RV. As a result we had an accident trying to get down the road to the site. They seemed to only selling sites. The site next to us was also to small and rejected by another RV. Their answer to all questions was it is your problem. Almost bad enough to make me reject all KOA's.
Jul 27, 2017
Very helpful staff. Agree with prior post about everything but the cleanliness, but to be fair we arrived very late in the evening so staff had not had time to attend to the restrooms. We appreciated the proximity to many local sites for visitors.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I rate this campground highly, as it met all standards of a KOA. We tend to stay at KOA's as you know what high standards expect. With that said, Missouri is not for me. You poor people, it is miserably hot and humid.
Jul 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was so nice to get into the pool. Restrooms were clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay near KC. Will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award