Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Nice location. Camper next to me was really large and too close. Bathrooms were great - nice and clean. Nice and quiet during the day. My dog loved the dog park!
Sep 29, 2017
Traffic was a little loud.
Sep 28, 2017
This KOA was nice. It had the stuff we use. Very noisy family placed next to us.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
One night stay. No complaints
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great staff, and clean well kept sites. Would be nice to have more room between sites, our pull through site was right on top of the others, the camper next to us couldnât open one of his slides. If you are just overnighting itâs okay, but otherwise get a back in or ask for a wider site.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We were there one nite. It's a nice, well managed park. Would stay again.
Sep 26, 2017
Only bad thing i can say is the sewer cap was missing and covered with a rock, not a big deal. Place is awesome, level and well laid out.
Sep 26, 2017
Got a spot on the fly, cute place, clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice campground! Right off the highway. Pool was warm and inviting.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sites a bit tight, great bathhouses, great dog park, BBQ delivery was awesome!
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice staff and campground
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Te park was very easy to find and very easy to park. We had a 40ft motor home and was pulling a 20ft trailer and found it very easy to pull in and out. The facility was very clean and well maintained and the lots were very well marked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a late arrival and did not have any problem finding our packet information. We would highly recommend this park,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that your experience was a good one! We hope you come again to visit soon!
Sep 24, 2017
Very helpful and professional and friendly..... site #41 was very nice...Thanks everyone......
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice, would highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2017
Although the super sites were already booked and we requested a satellite friendly spot the one we were assigned to had trees on both sides. However, we were able to maneuver the motorhome for reception. The park was clean, but sites are very close together on the sides.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
only stayed 1 night on our way to Utah. Campground was clean and people friendly and helpful. Ease of getting to.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground and hosts. We were escorted to our site, had plenty of room for our 40' 5th wheel. Would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Good overnight stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
This is a very well Run Campground and the staff is constantly moving around cleaning Mowing and making it a very nice place to stay. You can tell they care very much about their facilities and their guests. Thank you for all of your efforts and we will be back if we come through your area again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Clean updated restrooms with nice showers, nice pool and friendly staff. I've stayed there 3 times. Several things for kids to do. The only negative I could say is the sites are gravel and a little small.
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful, very clean park. Staff very helpful and attentive. Convenient off highway. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice park with lots of amenities close to KC. A blessing with easy access from the interstate but that comes with pretty high road noise. Our site #9 was pretty tight with adjacent. A trailer that came in next to us, their slide was with 10" of ours.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed here for the second year in a row to attend a KC Chiefs game. Kids love the jumping pad and swimming. I like that it's close to Arrowhead.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed over night but would definitely consider if we were going to be staying longer another time. Clean, easy to get around. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice shade, small grass area and fenced in area for dogs!
Sep 19, 2017
All was fine. I wish our campsite was more level fo our large RV
Sep 19, 2017
This KOA is very nice, has great amenity's and friendly staff, but could not sleep, the noise from I-70 and the off ramp is very bad.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great stopover in the KC area. We have stayed there several times. Clean and well maintained
Sep 18, 2017
Nice park..friendly staff..will come again! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Really liked the kampground. Friendly staff and my daughter(37) enjoyed the bounce pad, I was tempted.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Well maintained property. Lots of fun stuff for the kids. Will definitely come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome dog run. Great to have KC BBQ delivered to the site.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Friendly owners. Nice level spot. Enjoyed the stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award