Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Narrow spaces. Not real level sites. Other wise a great park for families.
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and well run. Very busy but handled checkin and out with personal care.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent stay. Was in town for the solar eclipse and was able to view from the campground. Clean showers, friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot. Excellent staff. Thank you allð
Aug 23, 2017
The staff were nice and helpful, but some were short in their responses. There weren't many bathrooms, but they were decent quality and kept clean. We stayed in a tent and had plenty of space from other campers. We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2017
Well maintained grounds, office and other staff very polite and helpful. In general, very quiet, but most children seemed to be on the other side of the campground. We had a lot of highway noise, but it didn't keep us awake. Camping in a tent or pop-up might be a different story. Spaces are close together and we didn't have much room for sitting outside, but other sites were bigger.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent park, clean facilities, great staff, overall one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Amenities were easily accessible, great spots for all sizes of RVs & the cabins looked great also. Will definetly stay here again next trip to that region.
Aug 22, 2017
First time at a KOA and what a great! I'll certainly be back to one.
Aug 22, 2017
The one downside was that the 30 AMP plug didn't work, I plugged into the household plug and it ran my trailer. Very nice place, quiet, well set up, easy in and out.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were very happy with our experience. Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, ample activities for the kids (i.e. the pool). KOAs are now on our radar for future adventures. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Top notch! Great facility and friendly staff. Looking forward to coming back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Good Site, Very Helpfull Staff
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Everything was Great!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Friendly people and great staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
All KOA owners need to visit this facility And model there customer service like this facility
Aug 20, 2017
In New Mexico, 2 cookies at check in. However you gave an escort and trash pick up.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice Campground with spacious pull through, 50amp, full hookup sites. However, the staff were not very friendly upon arrival. Different from the last three KOA's we've stay at over the past four days.
Aug 20, 2017
We were passing through and needed somewhere to stay overnight on a Friday night. They were very accommodating, even a place for the dogs to run after being in a vehicle all day traveling. Bathroom and showers were very clean. If in the area we will certainly stop again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground! My spot had wonderful shade trees and I loved all the open area to walk the dogs...the double dog parks were fantastic as well. I was only there for 1 night but I would definitely stay again for a longer period of time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great pool, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Freeway noise is an issue.
Aug 17, 2017
great camp site. clean rest rooms. clean laundry room. helpful staff. had a great 4 night stay while visiting family.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Good campground for an overnight stop, would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2017
The cabin bed was the most comfiest bed I have slept on all summer.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Quiet pretty nice
Aug 16, 2017
Fabulous campground, with a great staff! We greatly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 16, 2017
We were a long way from home on our stop here back to Michigan so we were only there overnight , but if closer, we would definitely stay again. Very nice campground with large lots and roadways, shade trees and pool. Looked very well kept!!
Aug 16, 2017
Good experiences. Very nice and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
it was very nice
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed for a week and was very pleased with the friendly staff and the grounds.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place. Ribs were awesome!!
Aug 15, 2017
This was our first time out with our camper and we picked a great spot! All areas were clean and there was a lot for our little ones to do to keep busy. We had close access to several locations. We look forward to stopping again!
Aug 15, 2017
I gave it a three because they advertise free Wifi. Well, that is not true the Wifi does not work. It goes in and out so I cut my vacation short and came home. The only reason I choose that location was the free Wifi...
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Went above and beyond when we needed help with our travel trailer.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was very clean and fun for all members of the family. The salt water pool was fantastic!
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award