Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
The stay was fine. The campground was clean. The staff was great. The only negative part was the person using a whipper snipper and shooting rocks a me and the car.
Aug 30, 2017
Very convenient to I-70. Level sites - paved. Good hookups. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Wonderful bathrooms.
Aug 29, 2017
The sites are fairly close and some require leveling. Had trouble getting and staying on WIFI.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very tidy campground. Nice pool.
Aug 29, 2017
Ice cream social was great !
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was so noisy with semis all night long. The pet facilities were very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff! Nice store. Very clean bathrooms! Very noisy is you are in a site close to the road.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This KOA was clean, easy to get to, and the folks were all pleasant. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2017
We stopped on our way through and found it to be a great place. We'd definitely stay if ever the area again. I was especially impressed with the detail given to the grounds and landscaping. The area around the picnic table was so nice, I have never seen that done before. Be prepared for some noise from the Interstate, but somehow you get used to it.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice park. Nice large rv spaces. It was a one night stop over for us. They had a BBQ ordering stand inside the park with very good ribs delivered right to your spot.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Not bad, the site itself was in great condition and very clean. It's proximity to the freeway made it a bit noise, so bring earplugs. The outdoor lighting is also a bit bright. Overall very well maintained.
Aug 26, 2017
Very good experience at this KOA. The only complaint is about lost power because of a tripped breaker one day - hot day, my dogs were left in the camper while out. Staff seemed unaware. Nothing bad happened, but please know people may leave pets in their camper during the day with the expectation of consistent electricity. Otherwise great experience , would definitely stay here again .
Aug 26, 2017
I did not use the facilities so I cannot comment on the bath or laundry areas. My site was neat and clean and the campground was pleasant. My only complaint was the closeness to the freeway.
Aug 26, 2017
The campground service was the great, but the interstate truck noise from the interstate was awful and will not stay there or recommend ever
Aug 26, 2017
Clean & up to date. Shows great attention to detail. Friendly & very helpful staff. Shows they enjoy meeting and helping campers. Will stay again when in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Day two of our trip to the Mid-West and wanted to stop in Hamilton, MO and Oak Grove KOA was the best KOA on the way. Had stayed here a few years ago and it HAS BEEN IMPROVED. Two large K-9 Parks, new, clean showers and restrooms. Friendly people and very accommodating your needs. They even pick-up your garbage if you leave it at the front of your site when you leave.
Aug 25, 2017
Very customer focused staff, beautiful, clean park. Staff very very pleasant to customers. This park is well loved! Regards, John and Mimi Moody
Aug 25, 2017
While I truly enjoyed EVERYONE in the office; restrooms, showers, laundry clean.. the spaces NEED to be leveled!! they are in horrible condition! I couldn't level my coach (1st time since buying it last Sept) moved to another space that was only a tad better.. kept getting "excess slope" error on my auto levels! Jim got me a couple of 2x6s to put under the front jacks which helped somewhat.
Aug 25, 2017
Except for the noise of the interstate this is a clean, friendly campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed our campground! Coming soon the State is building a sound wall! Did you know that in the store we provide FREE earplugs!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice facility. Very friendly. Very Organized.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly people. Good office staff. Cramped site seemed too close to the fire ring on the adjacent lot.
Aug 24, 2017
We loved this KOA, wish we could have stayed longer! Great facilities, lots to do on site for the whole family. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Aug 24, 2017
This place was awesome. I loved how someone let us to our campsite. When we ordered our firewood it was brought to our campsite! This is a place that I would definitely recommend to people and would go to again!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
It was great there was alot of thing to do there. We had a large group of people and there was a large area where we could spend our time and it had a large fire pit where we could do lots of grilling. The cabins were large and spacious and they came around lots of time to pick up trash bags that we set at the edge of our site. Thank You !!!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The people were wonderful!! Tens across the board!! The campground was well cared for and clean. The noise from the highway and train was the only downside.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Narrow spaces. Not real level sites. Other wise a great park for families.
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and well run. Very busy but handled checkin and out with personal care.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent stay. Was in town for the solar eclipse and was able to view from the campground. Clean showers, friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot. Excellent staff. Thank you allð
Aug 23, 2017
The staff were nice and helpful, but some were short in their responses. There weren't many bathrooms, but they were decent quality and kept clean. We stayed in a tent and had plenty of space from other campers. We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2017
Well maintained grounds, office and other staff very polite and helpful. In general, very quiet, but most children seemed to be on the other side of the campground. We had a lot of highway noise, but it didn't keep us awake. Camping in a tent or pop-up might be a different story. Spaces are close together and we didn't have much room for sitting outside, but other sites were bigger.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent park, clean facilities, great staff, overall one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Amenities were easily accessible, great spots for all sizes of RVs & the cabins looked great also. Will definetly stay here again next trip to that region.
Aug 22, 2017
First time at a KOA and what a great! I'll certainly be back to one.
Aug 22, 2017
The one downside was that the 30 AMP plug didn't work, I plugged into the household plug and it ran my trailer. Very nice place, quiet, well set up, easy in and out.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award