Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2021
Easy access to expressway, food and fuel. Clean with large sites.
Sep 03, 2021
Nice place efficent check in sites need leveling
Sep 03, 2021
We enjoyed our stay, always too short. Thank you, have a beautifully blessed day1����
Sep 03, 2021
Great for overnighter. They can't help the hwy noise. Will stay again if in the area
Sep 03, 2021
1. WiFi is so slow it's useless. Must be the same system from a decade ago. Not what I expect from KOA. 2. The office closes at 5 pm when campers are arriving. Not what I expect from KOA. 3. Many of the campsites are used by permanent residents. Not what I expect from KOA. 4. Got several robotexts to welcome me, but the sentiment rings hollow. 5. Quiet campground, so 2 stars instead of 1.
Sep 01, 2021
Sep 01, 2021
We were given a shadeless spot on a 93 degree day. It was very hot. Pool was not available due to algae.
Sep 01, 2021
Disappointed that the pool was not open & neither was the mini golf. The swing set needs an upgrade. The plastic is broke and the kids could cut their legs. Bathrooms were clean & so was the grounds. Very polite staff.
Aug 31, 2021
Pool closed on very hot day, too many bugs , office closes too early
Aug 31, 2021
Campground was very nice. Would definitely stay again when traveling through. Only disappointing thing was that the office closes at 5 which seems early for summer. Needed ice, so had to go out.
Aug 31, 2021
Only stayed overnight but the customer service was excellent and the site was very nice and level.
Aug 31, 2021
Initially, we were put on a campsite that is basically in the parking lot outside the main building. I am super glad that I asked for a different site. I personally don't think that campsite should be used by anybody. Overall, campground was good. Having barbeque delivered to our campsite was a highlight.
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
Very nice and well kept KOA. Next to the hiway, so there is road noise as expected, but super convenient. Great and helpful staff!
Aug 30, 2021
We made the reservation more than 6 months in advance but had to ask, upon arrival, to move to a site in the same class which was more compatible with the size of our RV. All worked out nicely and we enjoyed the campground as our base for touring KC. We had the same issue in multiple campgrounds on our cross-country trip - no site selection advantage to early booking?
Aug 30, 2021
Check kin was extremely easy, the staff was awesome!! Very friendly and clean campground
Aug 30, 2021
We booked this site specifically for my girl scout troop because of the pool and volleyball court (on the website it says there is a court). When we got there the pool was not working and we were told the volleyball court was non-existent. Very disappointed that we weren't given a discount or at least called and told the pool was down. We would have cancelled our reservation and rescheduled!
Aug 30, 2021
I feel like it's gone downhill. Our check in process was terrible, the park not maintained as expected from a KOA and the amenities were not open (pool). The office closed at 5pm and the staff working had no idea about activities and seemed bothered with questions. Kids recklessly driving golf carts. Housekeeping and pancake breakfast hosts were amazing and discoint given due to pool not open.
Aug 30, 2021
When I reserved out camp site, I specifically asked if they had a pool and if was open. I was told yes it was. When we arrived the pool was closed due to algae. The campground itself was unkept, grass needing mowing and the miniature golf and playground equipment needed to be updated and made more safe. Very disappointing with campground. We stayed at this same KOA 20 yrs ago, it was top notch.
Aug 30, 2021
Your dryers were SO HOT, even on a medium setting and coming in 15 minutes early to check on my clothes were SO DAMNED WRINKLED, I spent an hour trying to iron them out and on top of it, I BURNED MY HANDS TRYING TO GET THE CLOTHES OUT IF THE DRYER. No exaggeration! Please check this before someone's hands get burnt more than mine did.
Aug 30, 2021
Site 26 is very subpar for a VIP member.
Aug 30, 2021
Everything works, the campground is extremely clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the visit and will return frequently.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Nice KOA. Friendly staff and easy checkin. Tight, unlevel spot. Slow,unreliable WiFi.
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Cute place and very nice people
Aug 29, 2021
Came into the koa at 8pm. No one was there. I finally found our reservation in a box. Took us awhile to find our site.
Aug 29, 2021
We arrived late, liked having reservations and map waiting for us on arrival. Neat and organized campground. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and building well kept and appeared in good order. Very happy with our overall stay.
Aug 27, 2021
This campground has crowded the camp sites together and the pull thru sites have leveling challenges and are lined up on a hill. Traffic noises is constant but if you need to camp in a city, this is adequate, but not preferred.
Aug 26, 2021
One nighter. Quiet. Employees very helpfull
Aug 26, 2021
Many amenities and spacious
Aug 26, 2021
The staff was very informative and friendly. The campgrounds were clean and they have many kid-friendly activities. Enjoyed our stay there. Thank you staff!
Aug 25, 2021
Aug 25, 2021
Good park, decent amenities. Cicadas are too loud - can they fix that?
Aug 24, 2021
It was a wonderful experience. Our family met for a reunion, and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We had 15 kids and they loved the activities you provided. We were having a meal at the campground together, and the use of the activities building was perfect. We will be back and highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
Too noisy.
Aug 24, 2021
Excellent park, easy in and out. Staff is great. Helped with some cable TV issue we had. We needed a late checkout and they were able to accommodate us with a 1:00 checkout. Communication is great from before we arrived, during our stay (short power outage) and after checkout, couldn't ask for anything better. Power, water and sewer located fine for motothome.
Aug 24, 2021
Great campground. Lots of work being done to improve the facilities. Well will definitely be back again to stay.
Aug 23, 2021
Really need to empty the trash by the playground and at the dog park. Also people are not picking up their dogs poop in the dog poop area. Maybe cutting the grass lower would help with this.
Aug 23, 2021
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Aug 23, 2021
Nice facilities and very friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Nice quite shady camp site. Needed wood staff brought to camp site very friendly staff we had ice cream from camp store very good needed cooking oil they had that too. Close to everything you need resturants gas very nice camp grounds will be back again.
Aug 23, 2021
The lady who greeted us at the office was very pleasant and professional. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds well kept with trees throughout. Plus convenient location off the highway.
Aug 22, 2021
Great place to pull in and set up; especially, after a long day driving through an intense rainstorm. Very accommodating hosts and the kids riding in the hay wagon, after the sun came out, was a great touch.
Aug 22, 2021
Great facilities, hosts were very cordial. Good experience throughout my stay. Keep up the good work!
Aug 22, 2021
The staff was extremely friendly, everything was very clean. They even did a pancake breakfast on saturday morning, had an excellent time and would love to go back!
Dec 22, 2021
Nice park
- Michael Hiebert on Google
Nov 12, 2021
What a great place this campground is. The people the work there are extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I will definently come back to this campground.
- Mike White on Google
Oct 30, 2021
I70
- Mark Griffith on Google