Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and my wife and I loved the experience and are very much looking forward to staying at many more KOA's in the future!
Oct 11, 2017
The original site we were taken to was not even close to level and was too short. We were then taken to another site - very nice but no electricity. The gentleman was very nice and did fix the problem but it took about an hour - it was hot and I have MS and don't do well in heat. It was less than ideal circumstances.
Oct 10, 2017
Our cabin was clean and close to clean restrooms. The campground was quiet and employees were very friendly and helpful. (Coffee could have been better and no hot water for tea in the store. ) we really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning next fall to take advantage of the discount for the larger cabins. THX!
Oct 10, 2017
We arrived before the scheduled closing but the office was shut down and the paperwork was not as clear as it should have been - never did see where trash was supposed to go Also a noisy campground (interstate)
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed on Oct 8 so the weather was starting to get cool. The family restrooms were great: warm, updated, very clean, and even had a hair dryer.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome!! Is all I can say about our stay. The lady working the frint desk is awesome. I believe her name was Jenifer.
Oct 09, 2017
Hats off to the staff who arranged our last-minute cabin reservation request after a very rainy day during a cross-country motorcycle trip. Very clean and well-maintained facilities. Two thumbs up!
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed in early Oct. 2017 (tent). Very nice and accommodating. Call if youâre not seeing any availabilities on the app, because they might be able to still put you somewhere. Clean and friendly!
Oct 08, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice staff. Will come again.
Oct 08, 2017
Clean, well kept property. We enjoyed the dog park and mini golf course. Peaceful property in a convenient location.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful friendly helpful staff! Location great, right off of I-70 but you feel like you're in the middle of small town America. No road noise. Able to have easy access to airport. Bath house immaculately clean. I'm going to stay there again at the end of my trip. Thank you KOA Kansas City/Oak Grove MO!
Oct 07, 2017
I changed my reservation from 10/05 to 10/08 and /10/09. I got charged for that 10/05 reservation. Please correct it and refund that money. I DID CHANGE IT. Barry Getis
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very sweet people. Long pull thru. Only stayed one night and did not have to unhook. Easy in/out.
Oct 06, 2017
This is the 2nd stay for me. I've stayed in other KOAs in Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Missouri, Iowa, Michigan, Ohio and Maine but this one is by far the best; facilities are superb.
Oct 06, 2017
Over night. Very friendly staff. Excellent RV park.
Oct 05, 2017
Our second visit to this camp. It is very very nice!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The campground is well maintained and has large areas with lot's of camping potential. In our online reservation we asked for a quiet site. We don't mind to take the luxury sites for co fort. Question: why were the luxury sites with patio / bbq and seating furniture build the closest to the interstate? I would suggest to put the rv' s in storage along the interstate and put the rv sites especially
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Thanks for another outstanding stay at this KOA! Been coming here for years and you can bet that I'll be back! Friendly staff and clean facilities make this KOA a winner all the way!
Oct 03, 2017
First KOA we have stayed at and we absolutely loved it! Great friendly service and very clean and organized facility. We will be staying at more KOAs
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful little campground/ enjoyed our stay; thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
friendly,helpful staff...very clean restrooms/showers...five-star campground!!!
Oct 02, 2017
People were extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground is very nice but the sites are not level at all. They have a wonderful dog park but it is not lighted and thus not useful after dark.
Oct 02, 2017
They need to level some of their sites up on the hill side. They are friendly and helpful in the front office And their grounds crew was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the dog park area!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I was there for only one night in the tent/no electric area. However, when I arrived, I was very impressed with the grounds and the easy to follow directions for finding an available spot. The next day, I drove around and looked at the rest of the facility. It looks great, well maintained! I wish I would have been able to stay. I will certainly recommend this campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Amazing... great people! Sites a little small... but still amazing!
Oct 02, 2017
Nice facilities and good location for Kansas City action. The only bad thing was the gravel through out the campground, I really like to keep my motorhome clean and that is definitely my struggle with coming back. The Staff was great!
Oct 02, 2017
did not like the site we were assigned, all the sites are right on top of each other, no private space.
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent resort
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Loved everything except the awful noise from I-70! It was just so loud all night long! It would be good to give people earplugs or suggest they bring them along! Everything else was great.
Oct 01, 2017
Good place and friendly staff but sites are way too small.
Oct 01, 2017
Site had trash on it, broken bricks, and ashes in the fire pit. Backed up to I70 and was unbelievably noisy. Not what I expected from KOA or this campground in particular as we had stayed there before. There were many other sites available and I should have asked to move. However, Office staff were friendly and check-in easy.
Oct 01, 2017
Great people and location right off the highway.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great staff! However sites were helter-skelter and close together. Traffic noise from freeway was loud. Limited 50 amp service, our fifthwheel threw the circuit breaker twice in two days on 30 amp service during hot weather. Dog runs were great as is the green space surrounding the park All-in-all a typical KOA.
Sep 29, 2017
Manager was helpful.Park was fine. The shower room needs updated. There was no place to put your soap or shampoo. Not a big deal, but definitely could use an update.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice location. Camper next to me was really large and too close. Bathrooms were great - nice and clean. Nice and quiet during the day. My dog loved the dog park!
Sep 29, 2017
Traffic was a little loud.
Sep 28, 2017
It was nice to have a tv in the kabin
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award