Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email This Campground

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Friendly front office staff. The driver who took us to the site wasn't helpful. Very noisy and we were given ear plugs to wear. We asked for a site furthest from the freeway and were told none were available. Yet the following morning there were many empty sites.
May 01, 2018
very clean! amazingly staff...especially the Work Camper hosts.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Everyone was really friendly. The park really nice.
Apr 30, 2018
We stayed overnight for 1 night. Great stopover point between St Louis and Kansas City. Easy on and off the interstate. Nice pull thru site for overnight.
Apr 29, 2018
The staff in the office was ready for my arrival. They provided me with a pull through spot as requested. Because I am new to traveling with a travel trailer any help to ease set up is appreciated.
Apr 28, 2018
Easy in easy out
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Camp ground is very nice and well maintained....biggest drawback is freeway noise...awake a lot of the night...
Apr 26, 2018
The facilities are very well maintained. We have stayed here several times. My complaint is that we end up in very small spaces. The medians are very narrow. On one side, it was barely as wide as the table, and sloped so that the table was at a rakish angle. On the other side, the people next door were parked on top of our sewer drain and we had to leave without dumping our tanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about the camper parked on your sewer drain. We would have been happy to take you to our dump station before departing our campground if we had been aware of the situation. Please come back and visit again soon!
Apr 25, 2018
Everything was simply Great! e have stayed here in the past and will in the future.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
One of the best rentals we have stayed in. Look forward to coming back in the future
Apr 22, 2018
Everything thing was great the people where very friendly and helpful we would stay there again
Apr 22, 2018
April 20, 2018 Stayed in Motor Home towing Nice park with great staff. Nice and quiet even though located right off I=70..Had full hook up Stayed overnight on way to Colorado..
Apr 22, 2018
Great stay.
Apr 21, 2018
It was very nice and wonderful to find recycling bins so we could empty our very full recycle bag! The showers and bathroom were very clean. Hair dryers were a nice touch.
Apr 19, 2018
Everyone was so kind and helpful and the property was very well kept. Also,we were very happy with the deluxe cabin our daughter stayed in. The only negatives for us were the highway noise and lack of walking/hiking trails.
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice cute cabin, very friendly girl at front desk when checking in. Weather sucked...
Apr 18, 2018
Great location; easy access. Staff very helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
Campground itself was nice, new rest rooms. Not crazy about where we were sited. Motorhome towing and they assigned me a short site where my dingy was hanging out. Arrived late so couldn't change. Only over night so not too bad.
Apr 17, 2018
A very nice KOA, stay here every time we visit Missouri.
Apr 17, 2018
The folks who checked me in were very friendly. I didn’t have a reservation and there was a freezing warning in effect but I assured them I was prepared and they gave me my requested tent site. The bathrooms were warm and clean, and I felt very safe the whole time. Even though the campground is practically in town it felt very private.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We got a patio slot. We had a swing, table, chairs, etc. the fire pit was even clean, I don’t think that has ever happened to us. Many amenities. They even had Weber gas barbecue. We didn’t use it because the person before us hadn’t cleaned it.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Very friendly, helpful and flexible accepting our short notice arrival and our need to depart a day earlier than planned.
Apr 12, 2018
Too much road noise
Apr 10, 2018
Nice and convenient to interstate. Snowy night but friendly folks
Apr 08, 2018
Didn't really stay long enough to complete a review, however everyone was very nice, and the facilities were near perfect.
Apr 08, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Arrived late had to depart early so didn’t get to meet staff in person. Reserved site over phone with staff. She was very helpful and friendly. Loved the park. Large sites easily fit a 40’ fifth wheel and truck (did not need to unhook). Wide roads, outstanding shower/restroom facilities, very well kept park. A must stay when traveling through area.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Was in the area for work on a job site. Self checkin was easy to understand contained all needed information
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Unexpected weather conditions challenged everyone. Our hosts helped us get propane & recommended a service center to fix our furnace. Their tech came to our RV & fixed the problem. Nice folks & easy access to multiple sites around Independence & KC.
Apr 03, 2018
Lovely campground - we stayed in site T9. The bathrooms are clean & really nice. It was great just walking up a small hill to a private bathroom & shower. The campground was quiet & very peaceful. The campground staff was very helpful.
Apr 03, 2018
The facilities are clean and modern. What little staff we met we're friendly and happy to help. It's a great home base for visiting the Kansas City area.
Apr 02, 2018
It was great Thankyou
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Nice facilities. Showers were kept very clean. Staff was always available and willing to help with any requests.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Only stayed in this campground overnight on our way home. We arrived after the office closed and unfortunately was given a site that had had recent repairs. It had recently rained and the site was quite muddy. They had not put in enough crushed rock to cover the muddy areas beyond our fifth wheel’s slides so walking around the trailer was a bit tricky!
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very friendy and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2018
Campsites are on the smaller side not long enough or wide enough and our fire pit was right way to close to the camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kansas City East KOA was established in 1974! In the 44 years of maintaining this campground, the #1 responsibility is our customers and their stay. With Rigs continually growing in size, we continue to adjust our sites to fit all of the slide outs and the lengths of the Rigs even if they have a tow. We hope you enjoyed your stay and visit again!
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly staff and clean campground. K9 area is nice. Sites are not very level, so that took some maneuvering. It was a good place to stop for the night while traveling.
Mar 27, 2018
The staff was very nice. The site was very unleveled. The cable reception was not good. For what I was charged I expected better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award