Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
At 7am no hot water in the showers. Not cool!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about that. We were informed of the water heater and it was replaced with a new one by that afternoon. We hope you will came back.
Jul 02, 2017
we spent our 52nd anniversary there. the personnel were very helpful. they have a huge jumping pad anyone with children would love it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you spent your anniversary at our campground! We hope to see you both on your 53rd!
Jul 02, 2017
Just a lot of rain lately...maybe additional gravel in areas so it isn't so muddy. Overall a nice little park...close to Kansas city

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we have had a lot of rain in a short period of time! We have added at least 3 loads of gravel to our campground. Hope you come visit again!
Jul 01, 2017
While we only stayed over night while traveling, this is a really nice KOA with lots of amenities and very clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice stay
Jul 01, 2017
A bit of a mix up on which site to use but it worked out! Thanks
Jul 01, 2017
Convenient to highway. Great dog park. Very nice place for a night or two. Friendly people.
Jul 01, 2017
They were able to squeeze us in at the last minute on a very busy night. Very accommodating. Thanks !
Jul 01, 2017
We were a bit disappointed in the new staff members compared to our last stay. It maybe they are just new to the tasks at hand.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are transitioning with new staff members every season. We have a variety of workers this season from returning workers and new workers. As always at any campground we tend to get very busy and forget to stop and visit with our campers. I hope that doesn't keep you from coming back again next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Fantastic amenities, very clean facilities, friendly staff! The spots are pretty close together, so slightly crowded, but we will definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2017
I made reservations so we could have a pull Thur so we didn't have to unhook cause my husband had back surgery. We had to go to three different site and the site was so bad we were was not level.
Jun 30, 2017
Very good customer service. Pool was very cloudy, but it was very refreshing. We had difficulty making our trailer level. Perhaps more stone would help. Beautiful lots and delicious ribs. Loved the dog toys in the store and their playgroynd for pets.
Jun 30, 2017
had a wonderful stay but it was too short.
Jun 29, 2017
OK RV sites although crowed together. Staff not that friendly. Mostly an interstate stopover KOA. Woulkd stop again passing through but no added stay
Jun 29, 2017
This was the first KOA that I have ever stayed at...It was amazing. I loved my stay at KOA!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This is our second time stopping at this KOA. It is a good KOA . This time they did stick me in a spot that was extremely tight for my 40 foot rig which is the only reason I am giving the 4 out of 5 stars.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Too noisy and had to take cold shower when leaving. ..site was shaded which was good
Jun 28, 2017
It was an amazing place, great tent sites, convinient dish washer service for tents, ver clean, a lot of play areas . Our kids enjoyed very much. A little noicy but we were very tired that disnt care so much. Very close to Legoland and claws aquarium. So much worthy to go.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and shady spots. Beautiful lake. Easy on and off. Well stocked store!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, convient to amusement park,great mattress in the cabin also had a drive & tv. The KOA is set up very nice for kids with jump pad,& pool. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2017
My stay was ok the one thing they didn't have the bath rooms to cover per heads they have staying there.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Clean bathroom, shower, and laundry room. Everyone in our campsite was given free internet they did not try to nickel and dime us for everything like some KOA's.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful new facility, clean and quiet. Highlight was the on-site barbeque restaurant ordering station, with delivery to my tent!
Jun 26, 2017
We did have an issue w/getting inyo the bathroom. Your pancakes were amazing!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice place. Very clean and many things to do. BBQ shack on grounds also. Everyone was very friendly, cooperative and eager to assist any way possible.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful!
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first family camping trip. We had a blast!!! My family would like to thank KOA Kansas City East/Oak Grove, MO for the exceptional work, quality of service and grounds. We will return for more stays. Also, I would like to thank Geraldine for helping me get things started from the registration and later for some q&a. KOA is truly amazing, thank you so much!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground with lots of activities for kids and adults. Very friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Jun 25, 2017
The salt water pool was nice and the activities were excellent as well. Great place to bring kids. The staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
No privacy, too close. We heard traffic noise all night.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice, neat,clean, friendly staff & great location when traveling on Interstate 70.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice park and staff
Jun 23, 2017
Clean campground
Jun 23, 2017
We have stayed here a couple times. Both were very good experiences.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place. Clean and friendly. Enjoyed the BBQ ribs.
Jun 22, 2017
It was a wonderful deluxe cabin with all the amenities.
Jun 22, 2017
Very pleased. Nice clean facility.
Jun 22, 2017
We just had a quick over night stay, and we arrived late. but the key and other info was waiting for us as promised--a great experience.
Jun 21, 2017
Quiet, clean and a great base of operations for Kansas City vacation.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground very clean
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. The campground store was poorly stocked compared to other KOA's I have stayed at.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice and clean. We loved the KC BBQ that you can order and they brought it right to our campsite.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2017
Easy checkin. Not greatest location but felt safe. Everything worked. Directv is free but limited to same channel for all TV's.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award