Kansas City East / Oak Grove KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Reserve: 800-562-7507

Info: 816-690-6660

Info: 816-690-6660

Email

303 NE 3rd Street

Oak Grove, MO 64075

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The facility was immaculate. I would a thousand times. Thanks
Jun 15, 2017
Super nice staff, facilities and park. A little cl8se to the freeway, but not too loud. Great ice cream!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We stay here every time we make a trip out west in our RV. Easy access to interstate and great campground.
Jun 14, 2017
Pretty much big rig friendly. A little tight in some spots. Fortunately, we were able to drive through the sites in front of us and get out. Overall a good one night stay.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed sat june 10th & sun june 11th,,the mens showers did not have shower curtains,though there were doors,there were no curtains.according to my wife,the private bathrooms did not have hot water.other then that,a nice place with friendly staff,,we would go back
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice grounds, handy dog park but could use some big rocks or something for boy dogs to relief on, pool water had a lot of hair in it - yuck! Great staff! Sewer drain to high made dumping a challenge!
Jun 12, 2017
Great park - friendly, helpful staff. We were part of a group (9 rigs) and had use of the wonderful rec hall for Saturday and Sunday morning. It was clean and had everything we needed.
Jun 12, 2017
The AC im cabin 3 didn't cool the cabin. It was super hot. Everything else was great.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a nice campground but way overs priced! I payed $100 for two nights stay. As a single person with no children that was very high! I will probably avoid in the future.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
very, very friendly place, we would've stayed longer but we were pressed with time, thank you Dennis & Heidi K
Jun 12, 2017
I love it there its amazing
Jun 12, 2017
Very well maintained and clean . Staff is very friendly. One of the best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2017
This was my kids and mine first camping experience and we officially love it! The employees were so nice, the facility was nice and well taken care of.
Jun 11, 2017
This was our first time at KOA, it was very nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. My kids want to go back again soon.
Jun 11, 2017
great
Jun 10, 2017
Such a fun place! Clean grounds! We enjoy our time there.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We blew an airbag in our truck on the way down. The grounds people were instrumental in helping us find a place to replace them. Also helping us stay in our site while the truck was being fixed.
Jun 10, 2017
The staff is great. Sites are nice. Do it again? YES
Jun 10, 2017
Great!
Jun 10, 2017
very clean and welcoming. sites were great.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nicely maintained campground with very friendly staff! Deluxe site well worth the price with patio, grill, table and chairs plus swing! Really nice. Dog parks were both good size and grass was cut nice and short! Keep this CG in mind if ever in the area!
Jun 09, 2017
This campground is very clean and kid friendly! We took the grandson and he had a wonderful time between jumping, swimming, and the playground! If we are in the area again we will definitely stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Very close site. The person next to us had his car parked next to our picnic table. Can't blame him,no place else to park. Would not stay again.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Well supplied store. Nice pool. Even picked up our garbage bags from the site. Close enough to Truman library for day trip.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice facility. A bit noisy being next to the interstate, but it's very convenient. Pool was great, lots of fun things to do and very clean and updated. Staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay again if we are back in the area. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2017
This KOA is awesome! Close to Kansas City and the pool is perfect! Bathrooms were so clean! Cabins were wonderful! Dog run for your dogs was maintained. We had a blast and loved staying here!
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice
Jun 07, 2017
First of all, I would stay here again. Good location for eating, getting supplies but most of all, it is a relaxing place. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Your 50 amp sites should also have 30 amp service for those of us that have longer trailers but only need 30 amp service.
Jun 06, 2017
The KOA was a 1-night stop. We arrived around 2 p.m. on Memorial Day. The "deluxe patio" site was ideal for our quick stop. I must rave about the staff. I had no choice but to call the office regarding a neighbor who decided at 3 p.m. to light up a huge wet log vs KOA firewood. The wind carried the nasty, smoldering smoke directly thru our site. Staff handled it immediately.
Jun 06, 2017
Took my daughters and three friends to celebrate my youngest daughters 14th bday. Stayed in 2 room cabin. It was really nice. Girls had fun doing some of the activities. Service was exceptional and I felt very safe.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jun 05, 2017
5 star service is an understatement. The staff went above and beyond to make this trip wonderful! We will be staying here every time we're in the area.
Jun 05, 2017
We needed a place to stay one night while traveling x-country. Ginny made the reservation process delightful. Check in was a snap. Jim took us to our site and answered all our questions regarding the CG and area. The on-site BBQ vendor was a plus after a long drive. We would visit Oak Grove again for sure. Spot easily accessed, level, and clean. Easy to reach from interstate.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice!
Jun 04, 2017
Perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice and very well kept. The bathrooms and showers are 5 star all the way.
Jun 04, 2017
My husband I brought our four grandkids (8, 5, 4, & 3) to the Oak Grove KOA. We absolutely feel like we hit the jackpot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and kept up. The amenities of a jump pad, putt putt golf course, playground and pool was awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. Thank you for making our stay a first class experience.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent camp ground.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Electronic burnt no help Up grade no choice Site dirty and fulln of spiders Paid too much and was The is the worst koa ever No help from staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear you were having issues. I have no record that you brought these concerns to our front desk. All of our staff here are very friendly and very courteous to all our campers. You were on one of the 4 Deluxe Patio Sites, which we receive very high reviews on.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Pads are not on all sites; muddy areas when it rains. Dog run is fenced & large. Friendly hosts. Highway is close but not annoying.
Jun 01, 2017
Great campground close to all attractions and services. Very clean restroom and showers. Very clean campground. Great staff and amenities.
Jun 01, 2017
Campsite was nice, grounds are beautiful. Nanna and her husband in the rec hall were super great people. Store folks were nice also. Bath house was very crowded but it was Memorial weekend so that is understandable.
Jun 01, 2017
Excellent experience! Campground very nice. Bathrooms and showers clean. Staff very courteous!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award